XIM Community

Destiny 2 Apex Settings  (Read 1432 times)

Offline Mouchi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Goosby89
Destiny 2 Apex Settings
« on: 10:09 PM - 05/16/18 »
Hi everyone! Like many Iíve decided to jump back on destiny 2 to play the new DLC, but I cannot for the life of me get the game to feel right, so Iím wondering if anyone has a good curve setup. I mostly pvp, so something snappy (as far as Destiny goes) is preferred. Iíve tried using RMLís apex setup and even converted GunStarís Xim4 settings, both of which I used with somewhat decent success when D2 came out, but now they just donít click.

Hope someone has suggestions or a great setup they donít mind sharing. For reference, I use a G502 mouse.

Thanks!

Offline sfallon36

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: RomanticTuna
Re: Destiny 2 Apex Settings
« Reply #1 on: 07:31 AM - 08/11/18 »
Mate,

I've just got the Xim Apex to play PvP on D2 and am also trying the RML setup, it just feels sluggish.

It doesn't turn quick enough and I need big movements with the mouse (G502) to be able to rotate enough to be useful.  If I want to do a 180, forget it.

Offline Willo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: saint_willo
Re: Destiny 2 Apex Settings
« Reply #2 on: 10:49 AM - 08/11/18 »
I have the same problem.

Offline mattyb98

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 318
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny 2 Apex Settings
« Reply #3 on: 06:19 PM - 08/11/18 »
Same problems in overwatch

Offline NJsFinest24

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: NJsFinest14
Re: Destiny 2 Apex Settings
« Reply #4 on: 07:12 PM - 08/11/18 »
The sluggish turning in D2 is because of the turn mechanics in the game, not from a xim profile. Unfortunately theres not much that can be done about it, try sliding when turning, that helps alot.

Offline Willo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: saint_willo
Re: Destiny 2 Apex Settings
« Reply #5 on: 07:44 PM - 08/11/18 »
before i bought xim, i have crosshair and this problem not exist