XIM Community

about the XIM2 kits.  (Read 1373 times)

Rocksolid83

about the XIM2 kits.
« on: 08:58 AM - 07/03/08 »
im new at this.  this is the first time i heard about xim2.  i read alt of the forums about this project and its great.  you guys are genius.  Anyway i have a question??

XIM2 kits.  is it easy for a person like me to put it together?  is it very complicated? Does it come with a manual showing me how to put it together?

I had a XFPS 3.0 plus sniper im getting sick and tired of the deadzone.  i cant a get a pin point accuracy shot with this thing.  i just waste my money on this crap :-[

If this kits is not complicated to put together where can i preorder it.

Offline Ding Chavez

• MVP
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: DcIhNaGv3z
Re: about the XIM2 kits.
« Reply #1 on: 10:08 AM - 07/03/08 »
There are no preorders as of yet. EDIT: Preorder are being taken here right now http://xim3.com/community/index.php?topic=657.0

The difficulty will depend on your experience level with soldering circuit boards.  Considering how small the XIM2 board is (about the size of a quarter), I imagine that it will be a fairly challenging endeavor for a first timer / novice.  Nevertheless, there will be instructions for DIYers.

That said, you donít have to build it yourself.  You can purchase the XIM2 as a completed product instead of a DIY kit.
« Last Edit: 10:39 AM - 07/04/08 by Ding Chavez »

Offline miraged

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 10:09 AM - 07/03/08 »
It depends, you didnt tell us about your background on soldering. You should at least have basic soldering knowledge, without it I wouldnt try my first steps on XIM2.

As for the rest, you will get a detailed guide on how to solder/assemble everything :9.

Offline animenows

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 06:10 PM - 07/04/08 »