XIM Community

Apex Link - Setup Guide  (Read 14494 times)

Offline mgibbonsjr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: explicitly
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #30 on: 07:17 PM - 07/26/18 »
That is great news. I'll keep an eye on the forum for updates. Thanks again =)
I made a new weekly build where you can disable all joystick input. To do this make a new shortcut to the Link executable and add -noJoystick to the end. For example:
Code: [Select]
"C:\Program Files (x86)\W11cE\XIM Link\XIM Link.exe" -noJoystick

I believe this kind of worked. The game fluctuates back and forth extremely fast cycling through PC mode vs Controller mode.I believe it is cycling so fast that I can't open the map because the key is changing between xim / pc. I'll record it in a bit so you can see what I am referring to.

Edit: Example of XIM Link w/ -noJoystick. At one point you see me moving with only the keyboard. This keeps me in controller mode. As soon as I move the mouse it starts flipping back and forth quickly between PC and Controller mode.
https://gaming.youtube.com/watch?v=Hp3qHpkbGZQ&feature=share
« Last Edit: 08:58 PM - 07/26/18 by mgibbonsjr »

Offline W11cE

  • Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1503
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #31 on: 08:14 AM - 08/02/18 »
This is happening because it is still detecting the mouse movement. There is a way to get around this, but some mouse resolution will be lost. I can make it use hooks instead. This is based on screen coordinates instead, so windows mouse settings affect it. However I can change those on code, so no need to change those manually.

Offline mgibbonsjr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: explicitly
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #32 on: 08:01 PM - 08/11/18 »
This is happening because it is still detecting the mouse movement. There is a way to get around this, but some mouse resolution will be lost. I can make it use hooks instead. This is based on screen coordinates instead, so windows mouse settings affect it. However I can change those on code, so no need to change those manually.

That sounds like a lot of work and I'm probably the only person that will ever even use it. Don't worry about it man there has to be some other things that are higher priority. I appreciate all you have done with it thus far. Really great idea and well implemented.

Offline W11cE

  • Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1503
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #33 on: 03:15 PM - 08/18/18 »
I answered about this here: http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=69008.msg705944#msg705944

Unfortunately I dont think this will work in Fortnite, since it uses DirectInput.

Offline Nic0p

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: OTT x GLITCHES
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #34 on: 07:53 PM - 08/18/18 »
Do you have a link to windows 7 transfer link?

Offline Y2K

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
« Last Edit: 07:19 AM - 08/19/18 by Y2K »
XBOX ONE/PS4 Pro
Netgear r7800 with SQM
Mouse: G403- ceeZa cable with talon grips
keyboard: Leopold FC900R cherry red
Pad: qck+
asus vp28uqg 4k
Game-akgk701/sound blaster x7/modmic

Offline ocelotdelta

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #36 on: 08:14 AM - 09/04/18 »
So this lets us essentially configure the mouse/keyboard settings/macros with the respective brand software on computer before input goes into the xim hub?
For instance G502 mouse cant do advanced repeatable macros when profiles are stored to mouse on board memory, but are available when controlled by logitech pc software

OR, do the macros have to be made inside xim link software?
« Last Edit: 08:18 AM - 09/04/18 by ocelotdelta »

Offline W11cE

  • Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1503
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #37 on: 11:36 AM - 09/04/18 »
Yes. Manufacturer driver macros will work.

Offline toobhed

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Error Installing APEX Link: Invalid Drive I:\
« Reply #38 on: 07:25 PM - 09/13/18 »
I have installed .net framework 4.7.1 and Visual C++ 2017 Redistributable" both x86 and x64, restarted the system and tried installing the Apex Link 1.2 Setup.  I get the message Invalid Drive I:\ and that the installer has been interrupted and needs to be restarted.  Rebooting and or restarting does not work.

Windows 7

Any ideas?

Offline havoxxx

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 954
    • View Profile
Re: Error Installing APEX Link: Invalid Drive I:\
« Reply #39 on: 07:29 PM - 09/13/18 »
I have installed .net framework 4.7.1 and Visual C++ 2017 Redistributable" both x86 and x64, restarted the system and tried installing the Apex Link 1.2 Setup.  I get the message Invalid Drive I:\ and that the installer has been interrupted and needs to be restarted.  Rebooting and or restarting does not work.

Windows 7

Any ideas?

Xim link need to be installed on the harddrive that the os is running off of. Drive I seems like its not the main hd.

Offline toobhed

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #40 on: 01:42 PM - 09/14/18 »
Xim link need to be installed on the harddrive that the os is running off of. Drive I seems like its not the main hd.
I don't get the option to select a drive, this is the first thing that happens after the install starts.  Also, I don't have an I: Drive

Offline stormynight

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #41 on: 08:04 PM - 09/28/18 »
I have yet to get this to work. On my PC when I hit my activation key I can see my keys registering in xim link and it says active in green. On my phone my xim manager does not recognize my mouse or keyboard. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Offline SomeIrishdrunk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: SomeIrishdrunk
  • PSN ID: SomeIrishdrunk
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #42 on: 10:23 PM - 02/07/19 »
This is probably a stupid question but where do you get the Apex Link software for your PC?

Offline martintheninja

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: zPuta
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #43 on: 11:02 PM - 02/07/19 »
This is probably a stupid question but where do you get the Apex Link software for your PC?

https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=70468.0

Offline nycz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Link - Setup Guide
« Reply #44 on: 12:53 AM - 03/01/19 »
Hello, I'm new just purchased the XIM APEX recently. This might be a dumb question but how do I switch between PC and Xbox screen if both cables are connected to one monitor? Plugging/removing that DVI cable is annoying. Thanks