XIM Community

Using PC's mouse and keyboard?  (Read 647 times)

Offline WinnieTabz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Using PC's mouse and keyboard?
« on: 02:41 AM - 03/12/18 »
With the XIM apex will i be able to use my PC's mouse and keyboard instead of having to buy a new set of mouse and keyboard? if so, how? Thanks.

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 44142
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Using PC's mouse and keyboard?
« Reply #1 on: 09:02 AM - 03/12/18 »
Welcome to the community. Do you mean being able to share between XIM and your PC without unplugging? Or do you mean the type of mouse and keyboard you are using?
Get the most out of your XIM NEXUS, read the XIM NEXUS Support FAQ.

Offline WinnieTabz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Using PC's mouse and keyboard?
« Reply #2 on: 11:28 AM - 03/12/18 »
Welcome to the community. Do you mean being able to share between XIM and your PC without unplugging? Or do you mean the type of mouse and keyboard you are using?

Thank you so much!! Iím so exited for the apex. Also thanks for the reply, yes I do mean sharing between xim and pc without unplugging.

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 44142
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Using PC's mouse and keyboard?
« Reply #3 on: 06:26 PM - 03/12/18 »
Some people use USB switches for this purpose. I'm not familiar with what models work better than others, but, I'll let the community comment on that so that you have the best advice on this one. :)
Get the most out of your XIM NEXUS, read the XIM NEXUS Support FAQ.

Offline SomeZero

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: SomeZer0
Re: Using PC's mouse and keyboard?
« Reply #4 on: 06:42 PM - 03/12/18 »
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BD8I2OY

Is what I'm using now with the xim4 you could use a transfer cable and a program called sandhawC to avoid the switch. There should be an update"soon" for apex

The forum for that program is under commander.

http://community.xim.tech/index.php?board=83.0


Offline WinnieTabz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Using PC's mouse and keyboard?
« Reply #5 on: 09:50 PM - 03/12/18 »
thanks so much, ill look into those options.


Admin