XIM Community

Fortnite | One button building  (Read 36671 times)

Offline Caper_YT

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: NoobSayIHack
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #135 on: 05:19 PM - 03/16/18 »
awsome. Thanks for taking the time 😃

Offline Crumblebee

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #136 on: 07:51 PM - 03/16/18 »
I did everything for the semi auto one but it still not working

Offline alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2399
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #137 on: 09:03 PM - 03/16/18 »
BTW short clip, this guy interrupt my building practice :/ https://streamable.com/7jqjq not cool.
What build macros did u end up using? Automatic or semiautomatc?
Those were the automatic, that happen when I was testing the macros.

Offline alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2399
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #138 on: 09:08 PM - 03/16/18 »
I'll create a new thread, but if you're subbed to my youtube channel you'll see it as soon as it goes live ;)

Sweet, your Youtube Channel is?

Offline redacted

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #139 on: 09:18 PM - 03/16/18 »
I'll create a new thread, but if you're subbed to my youtube channel you'll see it as soon as it goes live ;)

Sweet, your Youtube Channel is?

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWbnd5HDa_IFN0WahdE4qrQ

Offline alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2399
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #140 on: 10:01 PM - 03/16/18 »
Hey, I saw it, like it.

Awesome redacted very well explain video and outstanding gameplay, you're a very good player :D

Greetings

Offline redacted

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #141 on: 02:53 AM - 03/17/18 »
Hey, I saw it, like it.

Awesome redacted very well explain video and outstanding gameplay, you're a very good player :D

Greetings

Cheers :) I wouldn't be half the player I am if I didn't have all these months of experience of PC Fortnite. I think we can all agree the player pool on console is significantly easier than PC players on average. Most the time, these console kids don't even shoot back.

Tonight I played on XB1 with my 9 year old son, needless to say if anybody wants a solid ego boost they should definitely consider playing on XB1! The player pool there is the weakest of the three by far.

Anywho, I hope this tutorial video brings happiness to many viewers as it did myself. Glad you enjoyed it!

Offline DirtyLary

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: DirtyLary
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #142 on: 03:14 AM - 03/17/18 »
Great video. Only thing I'm not getting is the actual order of how all the devices and controllers connect to each other. I need your son to make me a ms paint diagram. My T2 never stops blinking.

Offline redacted

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #143 on: 03:15 AM - 03/17/18 »
Great video. Only thing I'm not getting is the actual order of how all the devices and controllers connect to each other. I need your son to make me a ms paint diagram. My T2 never stops blinking.

antithesis says you can run everything through your APEX hub as usual, then APEX hub into APEX, then into Input-A of the T2, then into console. I personally have mine set exactly how I describe in the video.

Offline tepidblack

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #144 on: 10:46 AM - 03/17/18 »
Fortnite Fast Build Macros 2.0. *SEMI-AUTOMATIC*

DEMO: https://streamable.com/uuc9z

First step. Go to settings and be sure Reset Build Choice is ON and Turbo Build is ON

Controller Layout to Quick Builder.

(PS4)
Build = E
L1 = Left Arrow
R1 = Right Arrow
R2 = V Secondary binding on XIM Manager

On XIM Manager at your Fortnite BR ST profile assign a Secondary R2 binding to an unused key on your keyboard (PE: letter V). Now you can use these macros. More details at the end.

Macros.

Build Wall Macro


Build Stairs Macro


Build Floor/Roof Macro


Build Pyramid Macro


How it works:

These macros build a piece automatically it will pop up, then you can, either:
  • Build more pieces of the same type by pressing and holding down R2 button, or...
  • Use your L1 or R1 bind keys to switch to a different piece, or...
  • Press Build button to switch back to your gun, or
  • Press Build button and then a different Macro button to build a different piece

HOW TO SET Secondary binding for R2 on Logitech Mice
Quote
Make sure you Enabled Expert Configuration on your XIM Apex Manager. Open your App, go to GLOBAL Settings and enabled it. Then go back, load your regular Fortnite BR ST... and under the buttons you will see a three dots: ... tapped and a Primary and > slider will pop up, tapped > to Secondary and now you have a new set of buttons to binding a different key, is there where you go to the R2 and bind letter V like the example.

Do I absolutely have to use quick builder to use this?

Offline Crumblebee

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #145 on: 06:52 PM - 03/17/18 »
Fortnite Fast Build Macros 2.0. *SEMI-AUTOMATIC*

DEMO: https://streamable.com/uuc9z

First step. Go to settings and be sure Reset Build Choice is ON and Turbo Build is ON

Controller Layout to Quick Builder.

(PS4)
Build = E
L1 = Left Arrow
R1 = Right Arrow
R2 = V Secondary binding on XIM Manager

On XIM Manager at your Fortnite BR ST profile assign a Secondary R2 binding to an unused key on your keyboard (PE: letter V). Now you can use these macros. More details at the end.

Macros.

Build Wall Macro


Build Stairs Macro


Build Floor/Roof Macro


Build Pyramid Macro


How it works:

These macros build a piece automatically it will pop up, then you can, either:
  • Build more pieces of the same type by pressing and holding down R2 button, or...
  • Use your L1 or R1 bind keys to switch to a different piece, or...
  • Press Build button to switch back to your gun, or
  • Press Build button and then a different Macro button to build a different piece

HOW TO SET Secondary binding for R2 on Logitech Mice
Quote
Make sure you Enabled Expert Configuration on your XIM Apex Manager. Open your App, go to GLOBAL Settings and enabled it. Then go back, load your regular Fortnite BR ST... and under the buttons you will see a three dots: ... tapped and a Primary and > slider will pop up, tapped > to Secondary and now you have a new set of buttons to binding a different key, is there where you go to the R2 and bind letter V like the example.

Do I absolutely have to use quick builder to use this?

No you dont

Offline Ripkon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #146 on: 11:41 AM - 03/24/18 »
with the Titan Two can you bind the one key build/ weapon to the Keyboard instead of the mouse? thanks
XBOX ONE X  | Playstation 4 Pro | Switch | PC i5-4690k GTX 970

Mouse: FinalMouse Air 58 | DPI: 3200 | Hz: 500 | Mousepad: Reflex Lab | KB: GK61 60% RGB w/ Zeal 62g | Monitor: ASUS VP28UQG 28" 4K 1ms | Headphones: Logitech Pro

Offline alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2399
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #147 on: 04:25 PM - 03/24/18 »
Quote from: tepidblack
Do I absolutely have to use quick builder to use this?

No you don't, I actually playing with Combat Pro right now.

The only thing is MUST: Reset Build Choice is ON and Turbo Build is ON

Offline maxxurs

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: maxxurs
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #148 on: 01:58 PM - 03/25/18 »
Hello,

Big thanks for helping us!!
first time i made a macro, floor ,wall , ramp it all works :)
But i have 1 big problem.. i cant cycle trough my inventory.. like changing weapons..
i have set L1 R1 on the arrows left and right and if i play w,a,s,d i need to change the guns or other inventory stuff with the arrows and i dont know how to do it in a diffrent way..
Is there a way to change weapons or something els to bind a key to cycle inventory?
thx,

Offline Torderro

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Buxsadme
Re: Fortnite | One button building
« Reply #149 on: 09:25 AM - 03/26/18 »

EDIT: I got it to work!!! On board memory wasnít selected AND , hereís the  Eureka moment.

I had to manually record my macros by hand with recording delays ticked ON.
Certain low delay values didnít register on the xim Apex for some reason. But tapping the keystrokes by hand as fast as I can, really helped out here.


Guys all Iím trying to do is create a macro that double taps RB for me.
I changed my g502ís back mouse button to the key that I use for RB which is E.
Added a multi key to that back button and set it to tap E twice. With a delay in the middle. So thereís E up and down delay3 and then E up and down again.

I saved it, loaded up fortnite and it doesnít work.
 I doing something wrong ? Do I need to add a delay after up and down presses? Or just one delay after up and down presses. ? I have my building key E for RB on my manager. I think Iím just doing something wrong. Please help me. Thank you.


Also I do not own a T2 XIM link, COMMANDER or Sandhawc
Is this possible ?

Just a simple macro to tap a button twice.
« Last Edit: 12:16 PM - 03/26/18 by Torderro »
Bad sad Christmas.