XIM Community

Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB  (Read 3290 times)

Offline 19OhLeut82

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: ReneLeon1920
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #15 on: 05:02 AM - 04/22/18 »
1.  Apex becomes a Power Hub with the power plug  ?


2.  Does this plug work too? Has only 2A

Output voltage: DC 5V / 2,0A Output voltage stabilized Hollow plug: outer diameter 3,5mm inner bore 1,35mm positive pole inside

3.  or are 3Ampere mandatory
« Last Edit: 05:33 AM - 04/22/18 by 19OhLeut82 »
PS4 Slim | XIM Apex | XIM Link + Belkin Easy Transfer F4U060 | K: GameSir GK100 | M: Logi. G502 | Pad: Logi. G440 | P: 1000 | Dpi: 3200 | Android 8.0.0 | XIM APEX Manager - Android

Online mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 50140
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #16 on: 08:45 AM - 04/22/18 »
Yes, the hub is capable of using a power adapter to add additional power to your setup. I don't know if your adapter is compatible but here is the spec that APEX's hub supports:

5V 3A power adapter  ([3.5mm x 1.35mm], center-positive)
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline S13002931

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: S13002932
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #17 on: 01:02 PM - 08/12/18 »
If you need a power adapter APEX supports this spec below. These can be found on Amazon by searching the spec:

5V 3A power adapter ([3.5mm x 1.35mm], center-positive)

My Xim Apex is Flashing purple aka  Disco Mode.

According to you  Xim Apex needs 5v.
But,

Titan Two needs 7.5  (consoletuner)

So  what I should do now ?   Connect external power to xim apex hub   @ 5v    or   to  Titan Two at  7.5v  ?     

Or   to  xim apex hub @ 7.5v  ??     

Secondly,

What will happen if I  connect 7.5v  power to xim apex hub  ?? 

Please advise

Thanks
PS4 Pro 1tb SSD, 2tb hdd |Xim Apex 1000hz|Titan Two|Swiftpoint Z Mouse|Logitech G Pro wireless  16k dpi|Logitech G440 hardpad|Corsair K63 TKL keyboard |4k Samsung Uh750 27.9" monitor|Blue Yeti microphone|X-rocker pro 2.1 gaming chair 2016 model|Netduma R1 router♡ Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless headset♡Azeron Compact keypad  (expected to be delivered in March)  you really read all that ? :)

Online mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 50140
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #18 on: 01:22 PM - 08/12/18 »
I would expect that to work but you should use at your own risk as it's outside of the power adapter spec.

About your purple flashing light issue, this is a timing issue and can be caused by a few things but one of them is using a device like the titan with XIM. I believe titan provided a firmware update to improve compatibility with XIM but you would need to check with titan.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline S13002931

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: S13002932
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #19 on: 02:04 PM - 08/12/18 »
I would expect that to work but you should use at your own risk as it's outside of the power adapter spec.

About your purple flashing light issue, this is a timing issue and can be caused by a few things but one of them is using a device like the titan with XIM. I believe titan provided a firmware update to improve compatibility with XIM but you would need to check with titan.


Hmmmmmm thanks    Question still remains   Titan Two  + xim apex   = 7.5v or 5v ?! 
PS4 Pro 1tb SSD, 2tb hdd |Xim Apex 1000hz|Titan Two|Swiftpoint Z Mouse|Logitech G Pro wireless  16k dpi|Logitech G440 hardpad|Corsair K63 TKL keyboard |4k Samsung Uh750 27.9" monitor|Blue Yeti microphone|X-rocker pro 2.1 gaming chair 2016 model|Netduma R1 router♡ Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless headset♡Azeron Compact keypad  (expected to be delivered in March)  you really read all that ? :)

Online antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 7113
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #20 on: 03:35 PM - 08/12/18 »
Avoid power supplies unless necessary. If you buy the wrong one, you can damage your goodies.

You can add power to the T2 via a USB cable from the PROG port. Personally, I add it at the USB switch my m/kb connect to. The USB switch in turn connects to my Apex hub.
Official Australian distributor for XIM Apex, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad

Offline S13002931

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: S13002932
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #21 on: 02:38 PM - 08/15/18 »
Ok thanks
PS4 Pro 1tb SSD, 2tb hdd |Xim Apex 1000hz|Titan Two|Swiftpoint Z Mouse|Logitech G Pro wireless  16k dpi|Logitech G440 hardpad|Corsair K63 TKL keyboard |4k Samsung Uh750 27.9" monitor|Blue Yeti microphone|X-rocker pro 2.1 gaming chair 2016 model|Netduma R1 router♡ Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless headset♡Azeron Compact keypad  (expected to be delivered in March)  you really read all that ? :)

Offline AahTist

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #22 on: 10:05 PM - 09/12/18 »
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N2K48HR

Anyone no if this will work ok?

Offline S13002931

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: S13002932
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #23 on: 08:01 AM - 09/13/18 »
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N2K48HR

Anyone no if this will work ok?

Yes.  The pin with  *** H*** will fit  in apex hub.  Double check mm in above posts n  item description on Amazon though
PS4 Pro 1tb SSD, 2tb hdd |Xim Apex 1000hz|Titan Two|Swiftpoint Z Mouse|Logitech G Pro wireless  16k dpi|Logitech G440 hardpad|Corsair K63 TKL keyboard |4k Samsung Uh750 27.9" monitor|Blue Yeti microphone|X-rocker pro 2.1 gaming chair 2016 model|Netduma R1 router♡ Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless headset♡Azeron Compact keypad  (expected to be delivered in March)  you really read all that ? :)

Offline jgpasa

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #24 on: 11:46 AM - 09/28/18 »
I purchased the recommended external power for the XIM APEX hub (https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B01DPCPAQS/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1)
I still have to replug the devices to be able to use them.

I am on ps4
kb: corsair k63 wireless
mouse: Logitech g903

Any suggestions so I dont have to unplug/plug the kb everytime I start the ps4?

Thanks!
PS: It doesn't matter if the lights are on or off on the KB, I still have to replug for the XIM to recognize it

Online mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 50140
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #25 on: 12:02 PM - 09/28/18 »
Welcome to the community. You could try swapping the mouse and keyboard positions at the hub or look into using the keyboard in bios mode. To do this look for a switch at the top of your keyboard near the cable. If you have a switch here slide it to 'BIOS'. If you do not have a switch in that location then press and hold Windows lock + F1 for a few seconds. Hopefully one of these steps help.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline S13002931

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: S13002932
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #26 on: 03:14 PM - 09/28/18 »
I purchased the recommended external power for the XIM APEX hub (https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B01DPCPAQS/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1)
I still have to replug the devices to be able to use them.

I am on ps4
kb: corsair k63 wireless
mouse: Logitech g903

Any suggestions so I dont have to unplug/plug the kb everytime I start the ps4?

Thanks!
PS: It doesn't matter if the lights are on or off on the KB, I still have to replug for the XIM to recognize it

Turn on Ps4 manually by pressing POWER Button on console.  Feedback  ?!
PS4 Pro 1tb SSD, 2tb hdd |Xim Apex 1000hz|Titan Two|Swiftpoint Z Mouse|Logitech G Pro wireless  16k dpi|Logitech G440 hardpad|Corsair K63 TKL keyboard |4k Samsung Uh750 27.9" monitor|Blue Yeti microphone|X-rocker pro 2.1 gaming chair 2016 model|Netduma R1 router♡ Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless headset♡Azeron Compact keypad  (expected to be delivered in March)  you really read all that ? :)

Offline jgpasa

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #27 on: 08:04 PM - 09/28/18 »
Welcome to the community. You could try swapping the mouse and keyboard positions at the hub or look into using the keyboard in bios mode. To do this look for a switch at the top of your keyboard near the cable. If you have a switch here slide it to 'BIOS'. If you do not have a switch in that location then press and hold Windows lock + F1 for a few seconds. Hopefully one of these steps help.
Thanks! I have been lurking for a long time and I have had XIMs for years now, but did not need to post until now :)

I tried switching the kb and mouse plugs on the xim hub == no joy
My kb is wireless (k63 wireless) and does not seem to have a BIOS mode (I tried winLock+f1 and nothing).

I saw this thread where someone has the exact same kb and their solution was to replug https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=59907.0

Unfortunately I have the ps4 in a way that I have to walk around the desk behind the other desk to do all that (yeah, I am a slacker and prefer to get it to work without repluggin, lol)

Offline jgpasa

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #28 on: 08:06 PM - 09/28/18 »
I purchased the recommended external power for the XIM APEX hub (https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B01DPCPAQS/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1)
I still have to replug the devices to be able to use them.

I am on ps4
kb: corsair k63 wireless
mouse: Logitech g903

Any suggestions so I dont have to unplug/plug the kb everytime I start the ps4?

Thanks!
PS: It doesn't matter if the lights are on or off on the KB, I still have to replug for the XIM to recognize it

Turn on Ps4 manually by pressing POWER Button on console.  Feedback  ?!


Done, no change. (thats how I used to do it)

Offline jgpasa

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #29 on: 11:21 AM - 09/30/18 »
FYI: If I wait until the ps4 is fully up, and the XIM Apex is also fully up before I turn on the KB, then it works.