XIM Community

Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB  (Read 2581 times)

Offline 19OhLeut82

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: ReneLeon1920
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #15 on: 05:02 AM - 04/22/18 »
1.  Apex becomes a Power Hub with the power plug  ?


2.  Does this plug work too? Has only 2A

Output voltage: DC 5V / 2,0A Output voltage stabilized Hollow plug: outer diameter 3,5mm inner bore 1,35mm positive pole inside

3.  or are 3Ampere mandatory
« Last Edit: 05:33 AM - 04/22/18 by 19OhLeut82 »
PS4 Slim | XIM Apex | FW: 20180501 | Belkin Easy Tranc.(F4U060) | Win.10 x32 | XIM Link Beta 1.2 build: 1806.29 | XIMAPEXManager-20180402-PC | K: Logi. G910 | M: Logi. G502 | Pad: Logi. G440 | Polling: 1000 | Dpi: 3200 | Android 7.0 | XIMAPEXManager 5.00.20180402-Android

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 47555
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #16 on: 08:45 AM - 04/22/18 »
Yes, the hub is capable of using a power adapter to add additional power to your setup. I don't know if your adapter is compatible but here is the spec that APEX's hub supports:

5V 3A power adapter  ([3.5mm x 1.35mm], center-positive)
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline S13002931

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: S13002932
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #17 on: 01:02 PM - 08/12/18 »
If you need a power adapter APEX supports this spec below. These can be found on Amazon by searching the spec:

5V 3A power adapter ([3.5mm x 1.35mm], center-positive)

My Xim Apex is Flashing purple aka  Disco Mode.

According to you  Xim Apex needs 5v.
But,

Titan Two needs 7.5  (consoletuner)

So  what I should do now ?   Connect external power to xim apex hub   @ 5v    or   to  Titan Two at  7.5v  ?     

Or   to  xim apex hub @ 7.5v  ??     

Secondly,

What will happen if I  connect 7.5v  power to xim apex hub  ?? 

Please advise

Thanks
PS4 Pro 2tb
Xim Apex 1000hz
Titan Two
Swiftpoint Z Mouse
Logitech G502 Hero 16k dpi
Logitech G440 hardpad
Ps3 Nav controller
Corsair K63 TKL keyboard
4k Samsung Uh750 27.9" monitor
Blue Yeti microphone
Byerdynamic dt 990 250 ohm headphones
X-rocker pro 2.1 gaming chair 2016 model
Netduma R1 router

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 47555
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #18 on: 01:22 PM - 08/12/18 »
I would expect that to work but you should use at your own risk as it's outside of the power adapter spec.

About your purple flashing light issue, this is a timing issue and can be caused by a few things but one of them is using a device like the titan with XIM. I believe titan provided a firmware update to improve compatibility with XIM but you would need to check with titan.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline S13002931

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: S13002932
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #19 on: 02:04 PM - 08/12/18 »
I would expect that to work but you should use at your own risk as it's outside of the power adapter spec.

About your purple flashing light issue, this is a timing issue and can be caused by a few things but one of them is using a device like the titan with XIM. I believe titan provided a firmware update to improve compatibility with XIM but you would need to check with titan.


Hmmmmmm thanks    Question still remains   Titan Two  + xim apex   = 7.5v or 5v ?! 
PS4 Pro 2tb
Xim Apex 1000hz
Titan Two
Swiftpoint Z Mouse
Logitech G502 Hero 16k dpi
Logitech G440 hardpad
Ps3 Nav controller
Corsair K63 TKL keyboard
4k Samsung Uh750 27.9" monitor
Blue Yeti microphone
Byerdynamic dt 990 250 ohm headphones
X-rocker pro 2.1 gaming chair 2016 model
Netduma R1 router

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6635
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #20 on: 03:35 PM - 08/12/18 »
Avoid power supplies unless necessary. If you buy the wrong one, you can damage your goodies.

You can add power to the T2 via a USB cable from the PROG port. Personally, I add it at the USB switch my m/kb connect to. The USB switch in turn connects to my Apex hub.

Offline S13002931

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: S13002932
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #21 on: 02:38 PM - 08/15/18 »
Ok thanks
PS4 Pro 2tb
Xim Apex 1000hz
Titan Two
Swiftpoint Z Mouse
Logitech G502 Hero 16k dpi
Logitech G440 hardpad
Ps3 Nav controller
Corsair K63 TKL keyboard
4k Samsung Uh750 27.9" monitor
Blue Yeti microphone
Byerdynamic dt 990 250 ohm headphones
X-rocker pro 2.1 gaming chair 2016 model
Netduma R1 router

Offline AahTist

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 116
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #22 on: 10:05 PM - 09/12/18 »
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N2K48HR

Anyone no if this will work ok?

Offline S13002931

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: S13002932
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #23 on: 08:01 AM - 09/13/18 »
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N2K48HR

Anyone no if this will work ok?

Yes.  The pin with  *** H*** will fit  in apex hub.  Double check mm in above posts n  item description on Amazon though
PS4 Pro 2tb
Xim Apex 1000hz
Titan Two
Swiftpoint Z Mouse
Logitech G502 Hero 16k dpi
Logitech G440 hardpad
Ps3 Nav controller
Corsair K63 TKL keyboard
4k Samsung Uh750 27.9" monitor
Blue Yeti microphone
Byerdynamic dt 990 250 ohm headphones
X-rocker pro 2.1 gaming chair 2016 model
Netduma R1 router

Offline jgpasa

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #24 on: 11:46 AM - 09/28/18 »
I purchased the recommended external power for the XIM APEX hub (https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B01DPCPAQS/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1)
I still have to replug the devices to be able to use them.

I am on ps4
kb: corsair k63 wireless
mouse: Logitech g903

Any suggestions so I dont have to unplug/plug the kb everytime I start the ps4?

Thanks!
PS: It doesn't matter if the lights are on or off on the KB, I still have to replug for the XIM to recognize it

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 47555
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #25 on: 12:02 PM - 09/28/18 »
Welcome to the community. You could try swapping the mouse and keyboard positions at the hub or look into using the keyboard in bios mode. To do this look for a switch at the top of your keyboard near the cable. If you have a switch here slide it to 'BIOS'. If you do not have a switch in that location then press and hold Windows lock + F1 for a few seconds. Hopefully one of these steps help.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline S13002931

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: S13002932
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #26 on: 03:14 PM - 09/28/18 »
I purchased the recommended external power for the XIM APEX hub (https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B01DPCPAQS/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1)
I still have to replug the devices to be able to use them.

I am on ps4
kb: corsair k63 wireless
mouse: Logitech g903

Any suggestions so I dont have to unplug/plug the kb everytime I start the ps4?

Thanks!
PS: It doesn't matter if the lights are on or off on the KB, I still have to replug for the XIM to recognize it

Turn on Ps4 manually by pressing POWER Button on console.  Feedback  ?!
PS4 Pro 2tb
Xim Apex 1000hz
Titan Two
Swiftpoint Z Mouse
Logitech G502 Hero 16k dpi
Logitech G440 hardpad
Ps3 Nav controller
Corsair K63 TKL keyboard
4k Samsung Uh750 27.9" monitor
Blue Yeti microphone
Byerdynamic dt 990 250 ohm headphones
X-rocker pro 2.1 gaming chair 2016 model
Netduma R1 router

Offline jgpasa

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #27 on: 08:04 PM - 09/28/18 »
Welcome to the community. You could try swapping the mouse and keyboard positions at the hub or look into using the keyboard in bios mode. To do this look for a switch at the top of your keyboard near the cable. If you have a switch here slide it to 'BIOS'. If you do not have a switch in that location then press and hold Windows lock + F1 for a few seconds. Hopefully one of these steps help.
Thanks! I have been lurking for a long time and I have had XIMs for years now, but did not need to post until now :)

I tried switching the kb and mouse plugs on the xim hub == no joy
My kb is wireless (k63 wireless) and does not seem to have a BIOS mode (I tried winLock+f1 and nothing).

I saw this thread where someone has the exact same kb and their solution was to replug https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=59907.0

Unfortunately I have the ps4 in a way that I have to walk around the desk behind the other desk to do all that (yeah, I am a slacker and prefer to get it to work without repluggin, lol)

Offline jgpasa

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #28 on: 08:06 PM - 09/28/18 »
I purchased the recommended external power for the XIM APEX hub (https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B01DPCPAQS/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1)
I still have to replug the devices to be able to use them.

I am on ps4
kb: corsair k63 wireless
mouse: Logitech g903

Any suggestions so I dont have to unplug/plug the kb everytime I start the ps4?

Thanks!
PS: It doesn't matter if the lights are on or off on the KB, I still have to replug for the XIM to recognize it

Turn on Ps4 manually by pressing POWER Button on console.  Feedback  ?!


Done, no change. (thats how I used to do it)

Offline jgpasa

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Voltage Power Supply on HUB
« Reply #29 on: 11:21 AM - 09/30/18 »
FYI: If I wait until the ps4 is fully up, and the XIM Apex is also fully up before I turn on the KB, then it works.