XIM Community

Anyone else have the problem were their config turns off?  (Read 568 times)

Offline spawnpeekingyager

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 354
    • View Profile
I died in a game of fortnite, then the next game my sensitivity felt insanely sloooow, anyone know why?

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 9987
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: Anyone else have the problem were their config turns off?
« Reply #1 on: 04:13 PM - 03/07/18 »
You may have hit a DPI button on your mouse.

Official Australian distributor for XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline spawnpeekingyager

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 354
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone else have the problem were their config turns off?
« Reply #2 on: 04:27 PM - 03/07/18 »
Im using the logitech g502, do you know how I can go back to my old DPI? and by any chance do you know which button it is that raises ur dpi?

Offline Maxxgold

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 662
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Maxxgold
  • PSN ID: Maxxgold
Re: Anyone else have the problem were their config turns off?
« Reply #3 on: 04:28 PM - 03/07/18 »
I died in a game of fortnite, then the next game my sensitivity felt insanely sloooow, anyone know why?

Yeah, you may have changed your DPI. It's also worthwhile if you are a new user to watch all the instructional videos, so you understand everything.
[Instructional Videos]
http://xim.tech/instructional-videos/

[HOW TO FIND YOUR PERFECT XIM SENSITIVITY]
http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=60845.0

[Xim Apex Manager & Firmware]
http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=60725.0

[Console Controller Crossover]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c_X_ntzv_zc

(My Current Setup)
-Xim Apex
-G502 set @ 1000Hz Polling and 12,000DPI
-Sony Navigation Controller
-Razer Black Widow Stealth V1 Keyboard (used sparingly)

Offline Maxxgold

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 662
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Maxxgold
  • PSN ID: Maxxgold
Re: Anyone else have the problem were their config turns off?
« Reply #4 on: 04:29 PM - 03/07/18 »
Im using the logitech g502, do you know how I can go back to my old DPI? and by any chance do you know which button it is that raises ur dpi?

Open the software for  your G502 and look at all your settings.
[Instructional Videos]
http://xim.tech/instructional-videos/

[HOW TO FIND YOUR PERFECT XIM SENSITIVITY]
http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=60845.0

[Xim Apex Manager & Firmware]
http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=60725.0

[Console Controller Crossover]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c_X_ntzv_zc

(My Current Setup)
-Xim Apex
-G502 set @ 1000Hz Polling and 12,000DPI
-Sony Navigation Controller
-Razer Black Widow Stealth V1 Keyboard (used sparingly)

Offline Axelstrife

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 172
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: nickskitz93
Re: Anyone else have the problem were their config turns off?
« Reply #5 on: 04:34 PM - 03/07/18 »
On the left click side of your mouse hit the button furthest away from you

For the future in the logitech software only have two DPi settings
1. For your PC
2. For your Xim

Or just the xim DPI if you only use the mouse for XIm.

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 9987
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: Anyone else have the problem were their config turns off?
« Reply #6 on: 04:37 PM - 03/07/18 »
Set your DPI on the mouse and remap the DPI buttons in LGS to something else, like C and V, to prevent the same issue from reoccurring.

Official Australian distributor for XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline spawnpeekingyager

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 354
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone else have the problem were their config turns off?
« Reply #7 on: 04:51 PM - 03/07/18 »
Was the G502 automatically set on 12000 DPI?

Offline Maxxgold

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 662
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Maxxgold
  • PSN ID: Maxxgold
Re: Anyone else have the problem were their config turns off?
« Reply #8 on: 04:55 PM - 03/07/18 »
Was the G502 automatically set on 12000 DPI?

No, you need to connect it to a PC, and run the software, then make all your changes. Make sure to select on-board memory so that it saves all your changes, and then disconnect it and plug it into your XIM. I don't think it's set to 1000Hz polling at the start either. I can't remember. If you don't have a PC, find one, because you can't really use it until you configure it how you want it.
[Instructional Videos]
http://xim.tech/instructional-videos/

[HOW TO FIND YOUR PERFECT XIM SENSITIVITY]
http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=60845.0

[Xim Apex Manager & Firmware]
http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=60725.0

[Console Controller Crossover]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c_X_ntzv_zc

(My Current Setup)
-Xim Apex
-G502 set @ 1000Hz Polling and 12,000DPI
-Sony Navigation Controller
-Razer Black Widow Stealth V1 Keyboard (used sparingly)

Offline spawnpeekingyager

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 354
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone else have the problem were their config turns off?
« Reply #9 on: 06:57 PM - 03/07/18 »
Was the G502 automatically set on 12000 DPI?

No, you need to connect it to a PC, and run the software, then make all your changes. Make sure to select on-board memory so that it saves all your changes, and then disconnect it and plug it into your XIM. I don't think it's set to 1000Hz polling at the start either. I can't remember. If you don't have a PC, find one, because you can't really use it until you configure it how you want it.
I don't even know what my settings are, but I am a god on every game rn lol

Offline GameCypher

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 170
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone else have the problem were their config turns off?
« Reply #10 on: 07:00 PM - 03/07/18 »
Was the G502 automatically set on 12000 DPI?

No, you need to connect it to a PC, and run the software, then make all your changes. Make sure to select on-board memory so that it saves all your changes, and then disconnect it and plug it into your XIM. I don't think it's set to 1000Hz polling at the start either. I can't remember. If you don't have a PC, find one, because you can't really use it until you configure it how you want it.
I don't even know what my settings are, but I am a god on every game rn lol

Try GTAV and let me know if your still "a god"