XIM Community

D2  (Read 1520 times)

Offline digital blasphemy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 88
  • Run, think, shoot, live. Black Mesa....
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Digital Blasphemy
  • PSN ID: DigLtaLbLaspheme
D2
« on: 10:32 AM - 03/07/18 »
Anyone have good d2 settings with 12000dpi
G900  12000 dpi 1000hz - Astro A50 - 19 inch Logitech hard pad.

Run think shoot live.

What an amazing accomplishment APEX! Wow!!!
 
SA4 gameplay.
https://youtu.be/5eeYvLRrRpc
https://youtu.be/KSRehsWyOek
https://youtu.be/Ta-haTfVDpU

Offline digital blasphemy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 88
  • Run, think, shoot, live. Black Mesa....
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Digital Blasphemy
  • PSN ID: DigLtaLbLaspheme
Re: D2
« Reply #1 on: 08:21 PM - 03/07/18 »
Bump
G900  12000 dpi 1000hz - Astro A50 - 19 inch Logitech hard pad.

Run think shoot live.

What an amazing accomplishment APEX! Wow!!!
 
SA4 gameplay.
https://youtu.be/5eeYvLRrRpc
https://youtu.be/KSRehsWyOek
https://youtu.be/Ta-haTfVDpU

Offline bmac009

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: D2
« Reply #2 on: 09:09 PM - 03/07/18 »
Still working mine out at the moment.
I think mine is at 12K (not sure of polling) on the Mouse.
Have 1000ms on the Apex.
Standard config, but
ADS was 35
HIP was 32
Running on PS4.
You found better setup?

Offline bmac009

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: D2
« Reply #3 on: 06:01 AM - 03/08/18 »
Mate jyst playing as i type. Wow how i missed the figures..... so ads and hip  is now at 250.  Feels some what ok.

Offline digital blasphemy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 88
  • Run, think, shoot, live. Black Mesa....
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Digital Blasphemy
  • PSN ID: DigLtaLbLaspheme
Re: D2
« Reply #4 on: 06:57 AM - 03/08/18 »
I'm about the same settings. I'm using 12000 dpi. 200 hip. 190 ads. 2 smothing. No boost. Also running on the beta software. OBvIS said it may have better smoothing. I would like to test some curves Tbh. But it feels so good and I been playing very well. Hit top 350 in the world in iron banner.
G900  12000 dpi 1000hz - Astro A50 - 19 inch Logitech hard pad.

Run think shoot live.

What an amazing accomplishment APEX! Wow!!!
 
SA4 gameplay.
https://youtu.be/5eeYvLRrRpc
https://youtu.be/KSRehsWyOek
https://youtu.be/Ta-haTfVDpU

Offline kgbtoothsome1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: KGBToothsome1
Re: D2
« Reply #5 on: 07:12 AM - 03/08/18 »
that seems a little high for sensitivity as the xbox might not be able 2 handle it and u guys are actually loosing speed..

mistake me if im wrong, because the sens is different for every game. But iv tried running 150+ in any game and i actually loose speed due to hitting max speed all the time and my xim flashes red..

unless im doing something wrong, but im sure i got my mouse at 1200dpi and 1000ms

Offline digital blasphemy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 88
  • Run, think, shoot, live. Black Mesa....
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Digital Blasphemy
  • PSN ID: DigLtaLbLaspheme
Re: D2
« Reply #6 on: 07:33 AM - 03/08/18 »
Ya mine is flashing. Mainly when I'm moving around the map. I could lower it. I don't think it's flashing when I'm in a gun fight. I will lower it according to the the instructional video. https://youtu.be/rs0sH4rfGRc And post settings and video on my findings.
G900  12000 dpi 1000hz - Astro A50 - 19 inch Logitech hard pad.

Run think shoot live.

What an amazing accomplishment APEX! Wow!!!
 
SA4 gameplay.
https://youtu.be/5eeYvLRrRpc
https://youtu.be/KSRehsWyOek
https://youtu.be/Ta-haTfVDpU

Offline kufi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: D2
« Reply #7 on: 02:35 AM - 03/12/18 »
Hey guys,

I have the same probs... i cannot really move or turn/look as fast a I was able with the xim4 with the current ST for D2. Putting sensitivity up to 200 feel almost similar as with xim4 but hitting max turn speed constantly.but does not really feel as smooth as I was used to D2 with XIM... with or without smoothing. Is there a problem with the ST? or do we do something wrong here. I have my apex on 1000hz and my Logitech G903 on 12k / 1000hz. I am running the release firmware so i may give the latest beta a try....

i don't think 200 is the intended sensitivity for 12k... I run COD WW2 with the Apex on 80 with almost perfekt movement so i dont think i got a hardware problem in my setup. I was using my G903 and keyboard with the xim4 too without any problems.

Maybe someone of the devs or mod have an idea what we are doing wrong? or is there maybe really a problem with Apex and the D2 ST?

thanks
Kufi

Offline Darryl70

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: D2
« Reply #8 on: 03:17 PM - 03/12/18 »
place holder and bump.

been wondering about this as well Ive turned the Apex down to 500 polling and the mouse back to 4000 dpi  but my settings are still insanely high, and don't feel quite right even when i use smoothing. (beta firmware). 

180 Hip
160 ADS
250 on the run sub-config

Offline DeXter

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: D2
« Reply #9 on: 04:02 PM - 03/12/18 »
4000 dpi /1000hz polling

Hip ballistic curve created by systole.

>>> XIM APEX [Translate Ballistics] START COPY >>>
X5BC:AAAAyAGQAlgDIAPoBLAFeAZABwgH0AiYCWAKKArwC7gMgI1IDiUPAw/gEL4RmxJ4E1aUMxU4FjyXQZhhGckbMJyYnokhVKQepXkmAqaLJqYmwCbbJvWnECcQJxAnECcQJxAnECcQ:X5BC
<<< XIM APEX END COPY <<<
Ex1
Hip 228. 50
Smoothing 8
X/y rate 1.00
Boost 3

Ads 179
Smoothing 10
X/y 1.01
Boost 3
« Last Edit: 01:51 PM - 03/18/18 by DeXter »
xbox-one-x // xim apex // G502

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5737
    • View Profile
Re: D2
« Reply #10 on: 04:08 PM - 03/12/18 »
I've been playing D2 since launch on an Apex without issue.

I'm at 3200 DPI @ 250Hz and use 90 HIP with 70 ADS. That equates to roughly those same values at 12K DPI and 1000Hz Apex polling.

Offline PixelSquish

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 540
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: TahiniMeanie
Re: D2
« Reply #11 on: 04:32 PM - 03/12/18 »
You guys don't all have a running subconfig?

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5737
    • View Profile
Re: D2
« Reply #12 on: 04:36 PM - 03/12/18 »
You guys don't all have a running subconfig?
I used one for D1 but donít bother for D2. Sprint > Slide > Sprint works for me. I can still 180 pretty quickly, so I donít see the need.
« Last Edit: 05:47 PM - 03/12/18 by antithesis »

Offline systole

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
Re: D2
« Reply #13 on: 05:34 PM - 03/12/18 »
In case anyone tried my hip curve but wants more speed for quick close turning, made a new one today that turns faster for sure but still leaves it accurate linear for hip shooting.
Code: [Select]
>>> XIM APEX [Translate Ballistics] START COPY >>>
X5BC:AAAAyAGQAlgDIAPoBLAFeAZABwgH0AiYCWAKKArwC7gMgI1IDkUPQxBAkT0SkRPklTgW8ZiqG4oeaiFKpColEKX2JoOnECcQJxAnECcQJxAnECcQJxAnECcQJxAnECcQJxAnECcQ:X5BC
<<< XIM APEX END COPY <<<
try both though, this one definitely pegs faster and your xim will blink a lot. I probably will keep this one for a while. I use 5000 dpi at 220 sensitivity with this curve for hip. No curve also 220 sens for ADS with 1.03 y/x ratio.
I hope that's the right curve. Let me know if it works out for anyone.

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5737
    • View Profile
Re: D2
« Reply #14 on: 05:46 PM - 03/12/18 »
Are you at 1000Hz Apex polling systole?