XIM Community

Does Corsair k55 or K70 Rapidfire Rgb not work with Xim?  (Read 1429 times)

Offline wesslaven55

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
I currently have a xim4 and I just purchased a k55 keyboard. When I set it up, it would not work. It is set up correctly. I was wondering if it is compatible or not, and if not, will it be compatible with the Apex.
« Last Edit: 07:23 PM - 03/04/18 by wesslaven55 »

Offline Grimlock93

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: NGA4GOON
Re: Does Corsair k55 Rgb not work with Xim?
« Reply #1 on: 07:14 PM - 03/04/18 »
I have that same fear I have a corsair rgb strafe..hope it works when I get mine

Offline Magnetos hate

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 146
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Pink Xim
Re: Does Corsair k55 Rgb not work with Xim?
« Reply #2 on: 07:20 PM - 03/04/18 »
I own 2 Corsair keyboards, both are compatible with the XIM 4 and Apex. You will more than likely have to put your keyboard in BIOS mode to get It to work.
Xbox One X
BenQ Monitor
Logitech G603 Lightspeed Wireless Mouse
Corsair K70 Strafe Keyboard

Offline Grimlock93

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: NGA4GOON
Re: Does Corsair k55 Rgb not work with Xim?
« Reply #3 on: 07:20 PM - 03/04/18 »
When i bios no rgb.right

Offline wesslaven55

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Does Corsair k55 Rgb not work with Xim?
« Reply #4 on: 07:23 PM - 03/04/18 »
Do any of you know if the K70 Rapidfire RGB works?

Offline Pault22

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Pault22
  • PSN ID: Ima kiiier
Re: Does Corsair k55 or K70 Rapidfire Rgb not work with Xim?
« Reply #5 on: 07:27 PM - 03/04/18 »
My k70 rgb works like a dream!

Offline PixelSquish

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 573
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: TahiniMeanie
Re: Does Corsair k55 Rgb not work with Xim?
« Reply #6 on: 07:30 PM - 03/04/18 »
Do any of you know if the K70 Rapidfire RGB works?

works fine. and if i'm using a USB switcher, if my keyboard is connected to my PC and then I switch it over to console, it keeps my console lighting setup while i game on PS4

Offline spawnpeekingyager

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 354
    • View Profile
Re: Does Corsair k55 or K70 Rapidfire Rgb not work with Xim?
« Reply #7 on: 08:13 PM - 03/04/18 »
Wait the Corsair K55 doesn't work with the XIM Apex??

Offline PixelSquish

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 573
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: TahiniMeanie
Re: Does Corsair k55 or K70 Rapidfire Rgb not work with Xim?
« Reply #8 on: 12:13 AM - 03/05/18 »
Just gotta give a shout out to this keyboard, the K70 Rapidfire with Cherry MX SPeed switches. I was nervous buying it due to the faster switch actuation time for typing but it has been just fine after about a week to acclimate to it. It's amazing in game and just fine for typing. Recommend it to anyone looking for a gaming keyboard that works with the Apex.

Offline Satanic

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • steam
  • Gamertag: x029A
Re: Does Corsair k55 or K70 Rapidfire Rgb not work with Xim?
« Reply #9 on: 04:31 AM - 05/12/18 »
my k55 won't work with my Xim3 personally.  :(