XIM Community

[ACTIVE] The touch button on the console is faulty  (Read 98 times)

Offline VirtuAlen

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
What is the procedure for connecting xim4 to this problem?
« Last Edit: 08:57 AM - 01/13/18 by mist4fun »

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45843
    • View Profile
Re: The touch button on the console is faulty
« Reply #1 on: 08:57 AM - 01/13/18 »
Welcome to the community. Can you give an example as to how the touch button isn't working? Also, are you physically touching the button on the controller?
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline VirtuAlen

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] The touch button on the console is faulty
« Reply #2 on: 09:21 AM - 01/13/18 »
Mechanical button malfunction
Yes, I press the button on the gamepad

I connect this way and the keyboard and mouse works in games but I'm not sure whether I'm doing it right?

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45843
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] The touch button on the console is faulty
« Reply #3 on: 09:35 AM - 01/13/18 »
The touchpad button should still work on the controller. You can also assign it to a key in your config, this button is near the bottom of the button section of your config and labeled with a 'T' over an image of the touchpad.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline VirtuAlen

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] The touch button on the console is faulty
« Reply #4 on: 09:42 AM - 01/13/18 »
When connecting in the way that I indicated possible any problems in the work of xim4?

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45843
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] The touch button on the console is faulty
« Reply #5 on: 10:17 AM - 01/13/18 »
The touchpad and touchpad button will function on the controller. If these are not functioning, disconnect XIM4 then try without XIM4 connected to see if these are working as expected.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos