XIM Community

My XIM4 stopped working  (Read 535 times)

Offline mikael

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1990
    • View Profile
My XIM4 stopped working
« on: 07:25 PM - 01/07/18 »
Hey Obsiv , Mist . My XIM4 lights up all normal and it seems as its working but its not . Doesnt recognize any mouse or keyboard inputs at all but the xbox controller connected to it works fine through the xim. I have taken out the batteries of the xbox one controller to verify that the controller works through the xim. I tried on my og xbox one and my xbox one x , same thing , i also tried factory restore 3 times with diferrent firmware and still same problem.

Im sorry guys . I have just realised that iam alot more retarded than i thought. The xim works fine
« Last Edit: 07:45 PM - 01/07/18 by mikael »

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58839
    • View Profile
Re: My XIM4 stopped working
« Reply #1 on: 07:50 PM - 01/07/18 »
No worries, what was it?
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline mikael

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1990
    • View Profile
Re: My XIM4 stopped working
« Reply #2 on: 07:56 PM - 01/07/18 »
I updated firmware and there was no config in the xim because i did a factory restore lol

Offline CaptainDota

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: malkny-ashoooq
  • PSN ID: ps4
Re: My XIM4 stopped working
« Reply #3 on: 10:32 PM - 01/07/18 »
me to i have this problem Doesnt recognize any mouse or keyboard

Offline CaptainDota

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: malkny-ashoooq
  • PSN ID: ps4
Re: My XIM4 stopped working
« Reply #4 on: 10:44 PM - 01/07/18 »
but. i can't update cuz Do not recognize the xim4

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58839
    • View Profile
Re: My XIM4 stopped working
« Reply #5 on: 09:11 AM - 01/08/18 »
I updated firmware and there was no config in the xim because i did a factory restore lol

That's funny, you aren't the first.

CaptainDota, it looks like we've troubleshooted with you and you've been sent RMA instructions.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos