XIM Community

[ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof  (Read 627 times)

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45778
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #15 on: 02:26 PM - 12/27/17 »
I'm not aware of a console updating breaking support recently, this could be coincidence. Were you able to use the flash tool on another PC? It looks like you've went through all troubleshooting steps, one step should have helped at this point. If XIM4 is unresponsive on multiple PCs and not responding to troubleshooting on either PC or console there may be an issue with your XIM4. In this case it would need to be looked at for repair.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Jwild32

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Jwild77
  • PSN ID: Jwild77
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #16 on: 02:27 PM - 12/27/17 »
The xim4 pulses red if that means anything

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45778
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #17 on: 02:31 PM - 12/27/17 »
This is normal. XIM4 will breathe the config color which is red by default. Are you seeing the 'usb device has malfunctioned' message on more than one PC using multiple cables?
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Jwild32

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Jwild77
  • PSN ID: Jwild77
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #18 on: 06:46 AM - 01/20/18 »
Nothing else?

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45778
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #19 on: 09:44 AM - 01/20/18 »
Were you able to test on a second PC? If you see 'usb device has malfunctioned' on a second PC using multiple ports and cables then unfortunately your XIM4 may need to be looked at for repair. In this case you could open a ticket with our store to go over repair options using the link below.

https://store.xim4.com/crm.asp?action=add
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Jwild32

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Jwild77
  • PSN ID: Jwild77
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #20 on: 06:39 PM - 02/07/18 »
ok i got everything i think narrowed down. First off, the update for the ps4pro is what screwed this whole thing up.  Secondly all 3 pc's are saying they require a driver for the device, you guys dont' have one available for 10 to download obviously.  So when i restored to factory and did the update firware to the latest firmware like i normally do it read back an error when i initially had issues.  So apparently what im gathering is the xim was wiped and can't be read without the driver which i can't install because it don't exist

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45778
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #21 on: 08:07 PM - 02/07/18 »
From my understanding there is no driver that needs to be installed to use XIM4. This should be included with the OS using Windows 7 or later. If you're unable to use the XIM4 on your console and it's unresponsive to multiple PCs then unfortunately it will need to be repaired.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Jwild32

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Jwild77
  • PSN ID: Jwild77
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #22 on: 01:16 PM - 02/09/18 »
what the hell? why would it even break to an update you guys put out? lol wow......and your repair department sends me back to you guys.....worst customer service i have ever dealt with.  Only been going on for 2 months of telling me anything.   good lord

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45778
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #23 on: 01:40 PM - 02/09/18 »
There have been no updates that have installed or altered drivers on PC and Mac. If you're experiencing this on multiple PCs then your XIM4 may need repair. Please reply back to your store ticket mentioning that you were referred by support to RMA.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Jwild32

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Jwild77
  • PSN ID: Jwild77
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #24 on: 03:32 PM - 02/10/18 »
lol ya'lls customer support is absolutely crap.  I did just that 3 times and the same thing is said......here let me communicate what is being said by your co-workers since you guys dont' communicate.  Xim4 has been discontinued for the production of apex.  At this time we are not offering repairs, please see support for troubleshooting.  You guys are horrible.   TALK TO EACH OTHER!!!!!! so basically my product can't get fixed, nor replaced, not troubleshot because no one there knows whats going on? holy crap! 2months of my life wasted dealing with this

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45778
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #25 on: 05:03 PM - 02/10/18 »
I was not informed that we are no longer offering repair or replacement. Sorry, I'll need to look into this and get back with you.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45778
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #26 on: 05:19 PM - 02/10/18 »
Hi, I've confirmed that we are still have XIM4 in stock for repair services. Do you mind answering these questions so we can get to the bottom of this?

1) This message was from our store system?
2) Was there a name attached to the message you received?
3) If this was from our store do you have a ticket number that you can share?
4) Did you purchase your XIM4 from xim.tech or xim4.com in the last year or is this from another vendor?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: 05:29 PM - 02/10/18 by mist4fun »
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Jwild32

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Jwild77
  • PSN ID: Jwild77
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #27 on: 04:40 AM - 02/14/18 »
Where I was directed to, bought off xim.com

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45778
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #28 on: 08:51 AM - 02/14/18 »
Could you share the ticket number and the name of the person you have talked to?
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Jwild32

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Jwild77
  • PSN ID: Jwild77
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim4 was working fine then poof
« Reply #29 on: 04:04 AM - 02/15/18 »
Oh Jesus can we stop playing letís see who screwed the customer and get this thing fixed? Thatíd be freaking great! Wasting my dang time!