XIM Community

Overwatch Hello emote bind to one button  (Read 2022 times)

Offline hditano

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Overwatch Hello emote bind to one button
« on: 07:05 PM - 07/30/17 »
Hello there..
I would like to know if  there's any way to bind the Hello emote to one single button so I can assign it to my buttons sections on my Xim4 profile.

Thx!

Offline full58

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 473
  • The opposite of empty
    • View Profile
Re: Overwatch Hello emote bind to one button
« Reply #1 on: 01:20 AM - 07/31/17 »
If it's a two button or single button move. Then yes

A Big Ol Bully

  • Guest
Re: Overwatch Hello emote bind to one button
« Reply #2 on: 11:09 AM - 07/31/17 »
You can but it takes some programing and it requires a mouse that allows a 'hold' command on it's micros.

Offline hditano

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Overwatch Hello emote bind to one button
« Reply #3 on: 04:42 PM - 07/31/17 »
It's a two button move. The first one will bring up a circular menu and  then diagonal right  is the one to choose.
How can I do it?

Thx

Offline Supernatural X

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: Overwatch Hello emote bind to one button
« Reply #4 on: 05:03 PM - 07/31/17 »
You might be able to bind 'hello' to a controller button and then bind said controller button to a keyboard button. Haven't tried it personally though.

Offline grandroyal

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Overwatch Hello emote bind to one button
« Reply #5 on: 12:45 AM - 08/01/17 »
Why don't you put it into one of the default emote slots and then use the default emote binding ?

Offline hditano

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Overwatch Hello emote bind to one button
« Reply #6 on: 06:43 AM - 08/01/17 »
I can't find any binding option to directly choose the Hello emote on the options.

Offline neat

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
Re: Overwatch Hello emote bind to one button
« Reply #7 on: 04:49 AM - 11/24/17 »
Bit of a bump, anyone know if this is possible and if so how? I have 4 extra mouse buttons but i cant macro stuff for @#$% :D

Offline neat

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
Re: Overwatch Hello emote bind to one button
« Reply #8 on: 07:41 AM - 11/26/17 »
Cant be done on console i suppose

Offline IAmVerbose

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: IAmVerbose
Re: Overwatch Hello emote bind to one button
« Reply #9 on: 02:16 PM - 11/26/17 »
I've done it with voice lines however I don't recall single bind emotes being available via controller rebounding.


Admin