XIM Community

OVERWATCH Linear Fix  (Read 78973 times)

Offline Rango_Jackson

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #390 on: 05:59 PM - 08/29/17 »
I'm on the Xbox one with 12.5 Curve Value using the Linear Ramp. I've been fine getting 55 average accuracy with McCree. I got on OW today and something definitely feels off. My muscle memory doesn't agree with me. Does it have to do with this new Aim Ease in option?

Offline Lineater

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 277
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Pvt_gitsome
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #391 on: 06:11 PM - 08/29/17 »
Linear setup feels the same to me.

Offline hditano

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #392 on: 06:14 PM - 08/29/17 »
Since this new option is for linear (aim ease) do you guys set it at 0?

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58618
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #393 on: 06:17 PM - 08/29/17 »
Haven't read the new posts but thought I'd stop by and mention that Aim Ease affects the deadzone value if you guys haven't discovered this.

If you adjust aim ease you may also need to adjust boost as well.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline loo1201

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 134
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #394 on: 06:36 PM - 08/29/17 »
Linear setup feels the same to me.

Can you post your settings please? Linear is absolute horrible for me (i just switched from expo cause its unplayable)
3843SR - Settings : EXPO No curve No boost. 100AA 50AAW 0AS 0AE Steady aim OFF

Offline pigglywiggly

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #395 on: 07:23 PM - 08/29/17 »
Linear setup feels the same to me.

I agree, I thought linear felt very jittery today since the update. I dont understand how the aim ease option would break linear and dual zone, but have no effect on linear. 

Offline Lineater

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 277
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Pvt_gitsome
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #396 on: 07:56 PM - 08/29/17 »
Linear setup feels the same to me.

Can you post your settings please? Linear is absolute horrible for me (i just switched from expo cause its unplayable)

http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=54887.msg624436#msg624436

This is the curve I'm using (PS4).  12kdpi.  Console Crossover profile. Currently running 80 AA, 5 AAW.
« Last Edit: 08:06 PM - 08/29/17 by Lineater »

Offline Renzed19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: renzed19
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #397 on: 08:34 PM - 08/29/17 »
Linear setup feels the same to me.

Can you post your settings please? Linear is absolute horrible for me (i just switched from expo cause its unplayable)

http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=54887.msg624436#msg624436

This is the curve I'm using (PS4).  12kdpi.  Console Crossover profile. Currently running 80 AA, 5 AAW.

i might try your ps4 version of bullys settings later. any suggestions on your hip sens? i only have 6k dpi so i would double the sens whatever you are using right now with that tweaked settings

Offline gunit2004

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1274
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #398 on: 08:50 PM - 08/29/17 »
Haven't read the new posts but thought I'd stop by and mention that Aim Ease affects the deadzone value if you guys haven't discovered this.

If you adjust aim ease you may also need to adjust boost as well.

The deadzone still seems to be broken though if I remove all curves/boost used to overcome the deadzone. Doesn't matter what values of Aim Ease is used.

But I suppose Aim Ease can be used to make the deadzone even bigger which isn't really helpful? Lol...
My Setup
Xbox One + XIM 4
Monitor: Asus 24" VG248QE
Mouse: Roccat Kone Pure Owl-Eye @ 2000 DPI 500hz
Mousepad: Coolermaster Swift-RX XL
Keypad: Razer Orbweaver Chroma
Audio: Astro Mixamp -> Amplifier -> Sennheiser HD800 w/ Antlion Modmic 4.0
Overwatch Linear Setup (click here)

Offline Lineater

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 277
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Pvt_gitsome
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #399 on: 10:10 PM - 08/29/17 »
Linear setup feels the same to me.

Can you post your settings please? Linear is absolute horrible for me (i just switched from expo cause its unplayable)

http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=54887.msg624436#msg624436

This is the curve I'm using (PS4).  12kdpi.  Console Crossover profile. Currently running 80 AA, 5 AAW.

i might try your ps4 version of bullys settings later. any suggestions on your hip sens? i only have 6k dpi so i would double the sens whatever you are using right now with that tweaked settings

I like 25 sens with this curve.  When I try different settings, I try to dial in similar sensitivities.  I test it by seeing how far my mouse has to travel to do a 180 turn. I try to keep the distance roughly the same. 

For example I think my expo setup has 5.75 sens which is comparable.

Offline aals66

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #400 on: 11:20 PM - 08/29/17 »
I'm fairly new to this forum and Xim4. How long will it usually take for the developers of Xim to release a new ST after the failing Blizzard update that was released today?

Offline loo1201

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 134
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #401 on: 11:20 PM - 08/29/17 »
I'm fairly new to this forum and Xim4. How long will it usually take for the developers of Xim to release a new ST after the failing Blizzard update that was released today?

Relatively soon, as usual.

Are you an expo or linear user?
3843SR - Settings : EXPO No curve No boost. 100AA 50AAW 0AS 0AE Steady aim OFF

Offline Renzed19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: renzed19
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #402 on: 11:30 PM - 08/29/17 »
Linear setup feels the same to me.

Can you post your settings please? Linear is absolute horrible for me (i just switched from expo cause its unplayable)

http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=54887.msg624436#msg624436

This is the curve I'm using (PS4).  12kdpi.  Console Crossover profile. Currently running 80 AA, 5 AAW.

i might try your ps4 version of bullys settings later. any suggestions on your hip sens? i only have 6k dpi so i would double the sens whatever you are using right now with that tweaked settings

I like 25 sens with this curve.  When I try different settings, I try to dial in similar sensitivities.  I test it by seeing how far my mouse has to travel to do a 180 turn. I try to keep the distance roughly the same. 

For example I think my expo setup has 5.75 sens which is comparable.

ok noted. will try to test it later

Offline Torderro

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Buxsadme
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #403 on: 02:06 PM - 08/30/17 »
So after reading that post about 12000 dpi sucks on this forum. I decided to test it out just for the sake of it... I didn't think it was going to be better.

I have the g502 and tested 2000, 3600, 4000. Converting the sensitivity to be equivalent to what I had at 12000.

I can say that after playing at 2k dpi all other settings feel like trash to me.

Idk how to explain what makes it better. Maybe there is acceleration after 2k or maybe more Input lag idk... But I am happy I tested it.

So I think u guys should give 2k a go specially if u have g502. It feels more responsive, specially on linear.

Dude no @#$%?? I have a g502 and I will seriously lower the DPI right now. Do you really think the 2k DPI is better? Lol
Bad sad Christmas.

Offline gunit2004

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1274
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #404 on: 02:50 PM - 08/30/17 »
So after reading that post about 12000 dpi sucks on this forum. I decided to test it out just for the sake of it... I didn't think it was going to be better.

I have the g502 and tested 2000, 3600, 4000. Converting the sensitivity to be equivalent to what I had at 12000.

I can say that after playing at 2k dpi all other settings feel like trash to me.

Idk how to explain what makes it better. Maybe there is acceleration after 2k or maybe more Input lag idk... But I am happy I tested it.

So I think u guys should give 2k a go specially if u have g502. It feels more responsive, specially on linear.

Dude no @#$%?? I have a g502 and I will seriously lower the DPI right now. Do you really think the 2k DPI is better? Lol

I play on 1800 even though my G Pro is perfectly capable of 12,000.  :)

Yes, it is much better.

Super high DPI is only good for hard mousepads. A lot of mice also do not handle high DPI very well... although Logitech is "supposed" to be one of the good ones that perform well up to 12,000.
My Setup
Xbox One + XIM 4
Monitor: Asus 24" VG248QE
Mouse: Roccat Kone Pure Owl-Eye @ 2000 DPI 500hz
Mousepad: Coolermaster Swift-RX XL
Keypad: Razer Orbweaver Chroma
Audio: Astro Mixamp -> Amplifier -> Sennheiser HD800 w/ Antlion Modmic 4.0
Overwatch Linear Setup (click here)


Admin