XIM Community

OVERWATCH Linear Fix  (Read 79701 times)

Offline Brutalimp

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 324
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #105 on: 12:50 PM - 06/11/17 »
Thank for you for figuring this out. This linear stuff has been the best thing I have tried, my widow game has increased tremendously. It's so consistent because it is linear, I am getting flick shots like nobodies business.

Offline Supernatural X

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #106 on: 06:20 PM - 06/11/17 »
Humanfemale came up with a method of using the CCC ST with advanced mouse features -- that's pretty hardcore. :)

I agree thats really impressive I wonder where HumanFemale got the idea of using CCC ST. Genius.

Offline Mouse N Keybord

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1472
  • Got XIM?
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Mouse N Keybord
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #107 on: 06:47 PM - 06/11/17 »
Its not working for me what am I doing wrong?
I can play on 800DPI with a Sensitivity of 1 and still get Pixel Skipping...
I tried the 8.5 curve and 5000 Boost nothing worked the starting Sensitivity just gets even higher.

In game sense 100 for both horizontal and vertical? Using the correct cross console translator?
Watch me on Twitch.tv: http://twitch.tv/TeamXIM
TeamXIM Schedule: http://www.tinyurl.com/ximsched

Offline BooP

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Msg me
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #108 on: 08:30 PM - 06/11/17 »
Its not working for me what am I doing wrong?
I can play on 800DPI with a Sensitivity of 1 and still get Pixel Skipping...
I tried the 8.5 curve and 5000 Boost nothing worked the starting Sensitivity just gets even higher.

You made sure to switch to linear in-game, right?

Offline PureGewalt

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • YO
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: PureGewalt
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #109 on: 09:44 PM - 06/11/17 »
Its not working for me what am I doing wrong?
I can play on 800DPI with a Sensitivity of 1 and still get Pixel Skipping...
I tried the 8.5 curve and 5000 Boost nothing worked the starting Sensitivity just gets even higher.

You made sure to switch to linear in-game, right?
Yeah those settings double the effects of linear ramp for me, making it even more unplayable.

Offline PureGewalt

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • YO
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: PureGewalt
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #110 on: 09:46 PM - 06/11/17 »
Its not working for me what am I doing wrong?
I can play on 800DPI with a Sensitivity of 1 and still get Pixel Skipping...
I tried the 8.5 curve and 5000 Boost nothing worked the starting Sensitivity just gets even higher.

In game sense 100 for both horizontal and vertical? Using the correct cross console translator?
Yes Maxed out everything except Aim Smoothing and Window Size. Not sure about the second question how do I check?

Offline gunit2004

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1274
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #111 on: 10:22 PM - 06/11/17 »
Its not working for me what am I doing wrong?
I can play on 800DPI with a Sensitivity of 1 and still get Pixel Skipping...
I tried the 8.5 curve and 5000 Boost nothing worked the starting Sensitivity just gets even higher.

In game sense 100 for both horizontal and vertical? Using the correct cross console translator?
Yes Maxed out everything except Aim Smoothing and Window Size. Not sure about the second question how do I check?

So normally you would be using the Overwatch ST (smart translator) by selecting it from the list of games that XIM4 supports. There is a "game" in the list, it is at the very top of the list when you go to create a new configuration, called "Console Controller Crossover". You need to be using this configuration with Linear Ramp.
My Setup
Xbox One + XIM 4
Monitor: Asus 24" VG248QE
Mouse: Roccat Kone Pure Owl-Eye @ 2000 DPI 500hz
Mousepad: Coolermaster Swift-RX XL
Keypad: Razer Orbweaver Chroma
Audio: Astro Mixamp -> Amplifier -> Sennheiser HD800 w/ Antlion Modmic 4.0
Overwatch Linear Setup (click here)

Offline No1syB0y

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #112 on: 08:51 AM - 06/12/17 »
Tried this last night. Still trying to get the boost at the right spot, so far it's at 3527 and it still feels like the aim moves more than it should. If I lower it more, the aim feels heavy and harder to turn.

Should I be tweaking the Boost to make quicker turns?

I've tried increasing sensitivity but It just makes aligning the cursor faster on target, but not turning.
Mouse: Logitech G502 (Set at 1200 DPI)
Keyboard: Corsair STRAFE RGB Cherry MX Silent

Offline edin93

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #113 on: 09:01 AM - 06/12/17 »
Tried this last night. Still trying to get the boost at the right spot, so far it's at 3527 and it still feels like the aim moves more than it should. If I lower it more, the aim feels heavy and harder to turn.

Should I be tweaking the Boost to make quicker turns?

I've tried increasing sensitivity but It just makes aligning the cursor faster on target, but not turning.

What Dpi is ur mouse on?

Offline PureGewalt

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • YO
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: PureGewalt
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #114 on: 11:25 AM - 06/12/17 »
Its not working for me what am I doing wrong?
I can play on 800DPI with a Sensitivity of 1 and still get Pixel Skipping...
I tried the 8.5 curve and 5000 Boost nothing worked the starting Sensitivity just gets even higher.

In game sense 100 for both horizontal and vertical? Using the correct cross console translator?
Yes Maxed out everything except Aim Smoothing and Window Size. Not sure about the second question how do I check?

So normally you would be using the Overwatch ST (smart translator) by selecting it from the list of games that XIM4 supports. There is a "game" in the list, it is at the very top of the list when you go to create a new configuration, called "Console Controller Crossover". You need to be using this configuration with Linear Ramp.
I had no Idea LOL
Thanks, what is a good Sensitivity btw? Overwatch I was using 4.5 and with Console Controller Crossover 20 feels slower than what I used but in a good way I think.

Offline No1syB0y

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #115 on: 12:30 PM - 06/12/17 »
Tried this last night. Still trying to get the boost at the right spot, so far it's at 3527 and it still feels like the aim moves more than it should. If I lower it more, the aim feels heavy and harder to turn.

Should I be tweaking the Boost to make quicker turns?

I've tried increasing sensitivity but It just makes aligning the cursor faster on target, but not turning.

What Dpi is ur mouse on?
I have a Logitech G400s Mouse set to 4800 DPI (MAX DPI).
Mouse: Logitech G502 (Set at 1200 DPI)
Keyboard: Corsair STRAFE RGB Cherry MX Silent

Offline PureGewalt

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • YO
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: PureGewalt
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #116 on: 04:02 AM - 06/13/17 »
The 8.5 curve is good but I found Boost to be better, currently using 3100. For me at least 3200 felt too fast and everythin below 3000 had too much pixel skipping.

Offline edin93

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #117 on: 04:54 AM - 06/13/17 »
What is the difference between boost and curve? Is IT exactly same thing?

Offline StarWarsNerd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #118 on: 06:37 AM - 06/13/17 »
I don't understand something.  I have the Correct game type setup in my XIM for the linear, I have the correct Overwatch settings, and I have the correct 8.5 curve setup.  I have a 12k dpi mouse at 1,000 polling on a PS4.

The problem is at say 16 sensitivity, in order to do a 180, I have to move my mouse across my entire mouse pad (say 8 - 10 inches).  If I go above 16, then I start getting the double blinking red lights (meaning I am going over the turn speed). 

But that makes no sense, because with my current Overwatch setup and curve, I run about 35 sensitivity and the mouse movement is about 2.5 - 3 times the speed (I can 180 in maybe 2 inches) and I do NOT get blinking red lights.  Is this how the rest of the folks using linear ramp play, with very slow mouse movements, and having to move your mouse many inches just to do a 180?  Or, am I missing some key component?

The setup I have been running before trying out the Linear Curve is http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=47049.435

The setup works well enough, but it is just a bit floaty which is why I am wanting so much for the linear to work.  But if I have to keep sensitivity down to something like 14 on linear, it is simply much too slow.

MokSifu

  • Guest
Re: OVERWATCH Linear Fix
« Reply #119 on: 06:47 AM - 06/13/17 »
I decided to make a video about this so people can visually see what to do (not everyone might want to use my settings though so obviously tweak to preferences)