XIM Community

Corsair K63 is compatible.  (Read 2467 times)

Offline coldhelios

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Corsair K63 is compatible.
« on: 12:08 PM - 05/11/17 »
the corsair k63 is completely compatible and can be added to the compatible list. it does require that it is updated to the latest xim4 firmware to work though.
Corsair k63(!)

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 52740
    • View Profile
Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
« Reply #1 on: 01:01 PM - 05/11/17 »
Thanks for the report, adding it now.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline krazylid

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
« Reply #2 on: 03:42 PM - 04/08/19 »
the corsair k63 is completely compatible and can be added to the compatible list. it does require that it is updated to the latest xim4 firmware to work though.
Corsair k63(!)

Hello, are you reffering to wireless or wired mode? I can't get it to work in wireless (using dongle on XIM4).

It does work in wired mode.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 52740
    • View Profile
Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
« Reply #3 on: 04:14 PM - 04/08/19 »
I've read from other members that you may need to downgrade the k63's firmware. There are k63 owners talking about how they've done this in the APEX hardware section of the forum:

https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=63240.0
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline krazylid

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
« Reply #4 on: 10:04 AM - 04/09/19 »
I've read from other members that you may need to downgrade the k63's firmware. There are k63 owners talking about how they've done this in the APEX hardware section of the forum:

https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=63240.0

Should I expect XIM4 to perform as APEX? I feel like Apex is more "wireless ready". Anyway, I will try to downgrade the firmware and see how it goes.

Offline krazylid

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
« Reply #5 on: 04:42 PM - 04/09/19 »
I've menaged to downgrade the keyboard firmware, but it still doesn't work.

Prior to the downgrade the XIM4 was blinking yellow light when I plugged the dongle.

After the downgrade it shows a pulsing red light as it should, but still no sign of it reacting to any keystroke. I paired the XIM4 to the manager app thing and it shows it recognizes both mouse and keyboard, but then I try to input something to a profile and nothing happens. I'm guessing it works only with Apex. Hopefully I'll manage to grab one, at least to test this.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 52740
    • View Profile
Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
« Reply #6 on: 04:58 PM - 04/09/19 »
I'm sorry to hear that. It may help to reverse the mouse and keyboard cable positions at XIM4 then reconnect XIM4 to the console. This helps XIM4 identify some peripherals. If this doesn't allow the keyboard to be used it may not be compatible.

Yes, APEX's latest beta should support this keyboard in wireless mode without downgrading the keyboard's firmware.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos