XIM Community

Poll

I don't know what this poll is sorry

Need help with cordair harpoon RGB not connecting
0 (0%)
Can't connect cordair harpoon RGB to xim4
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING  (Read 6538 times)

Offline Ilham_Bhuiyan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: C00l-r0ck_
CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« on: 07:21 AM - 03/31/17 »
I got the Corsair Harpoon RGB and it's not working when I connect it to the xim4 on port 1. Anyways I had like a really bad Logitech mouse that worked with it. Btw it was a USB that connected to both mouse and keyboard.
Can I have help connecting the cordair harpoon to the xim4. I'm really getting pissed right now. Also is it because of the led light from my mouse?

Online mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54282
    • View Profile
Re: CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« Reply #1 on: 09:00 AM - 03/31/17 »
Hi, I removed your duplicate posts. This is a small forum and we read everything. Have you tried updating to this firmware? It has the latest hardware compatibility which brings support to many more devices that weren't supported with earlier firmware versions.

http://xim4.com/latest
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Ilham_Bhuiyan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: C00l-r0ck_
Re: CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« Reply #2 on: 09:32 AM - 03/31/17 »
Yeah I got the xim4 like 2 weeks ago. I update the firmware two weeks ago as well. So I don't think there were any updates since then.

Online mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54282
    • View Profile
Re: CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« Reply #3 on: 10:12 AM - 03/31/17 »
If you check in menu->about in Manager, does your firmware version end in 0103? Its common to accidentally update to an older build, the flash tool could falsely say that you are up to date when you are not.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Ilham_Bhuiyan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: C00l-r0ck_
Re: CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« Reply #4 on: 10:21 AM - 03/31/17 »
sure ill check give me 10 minutes please.

Offline Ilham_Bhuiyan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: C00l-r0ck_
Re: CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« Reply #5 on: 10:26 AM - 03/31/17 »
I don't understand what u mean by  "Check  in menu->about in Manager" do i go on xim manager on my phone? then what

Online mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54282
    • View Profile
Re: CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« Reply #6 on: 10:35 AM - 03/31/17 »
Yes, open XIM4 Manager, click menu near the top right, then click about. If the firmware version ends in 0103 then you are up to date, if it doesn't then you may have updated with an old build.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Ilham_Bhuiyan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: C00l-r0ck_
Re: CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« Reply #7 on: 10:43 AM - 03/31/17 »
Yes mine ended with a 405.
The full number was 4.00.20160405. This means it's outdated right? After downloading http://xim4.com/latest
I hold P until it's blue. Then I do factory reset? Or update firmware

Offline Ilham_Bhuiyan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: C00l-r0ck_
Re: CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« Reply #8 on: 11:06 AM - 03/31/17 »
How do i update it. If i do Update firmwarwe it says its alrady updated with -405. When i do Factory reset  then Update firmware its still  4.00 .20160405. Please help me. I have no idea how to update it because it keeps saying its up to date. Please Reply AsaP
Thank you Mist!

Online mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54282
    • View Profile
Re: CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« Reply #9 on: 11:20 AM - 03/31/17 »
Thanks for taking the time to check that. The flash tool doesn't do an online check, it only looks at the version of the flash tool and the current installed firmware version.

Update using the firmware below.

You can find the latest firmware below. Please read the instructions on the download page.

http://xim4.com/latest
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Ilham_Bhuiyan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: C00l-r0ck_
Re: CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« Reply #10 on: 11:32 AM - 03/31/17 »
Thank  you so much for helping me out mist. All the problems have been resolved thank you and have a great day!!

Online mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54282
    • View Profile
Re: CORSAIR HARPOON RGB NOT WORKING
« Reply #11 on: 11:58 AM - 03/31/17 »
Great, I'm glad it was an easy fix. :)

I'll add this to the hardware list.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos


Admin