XIM Community

Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]  (Read 182605 times)

Offline KOB_BB85

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #915 on: 06:55 PM - 12/12/17 »
So now it work, I finally have the S3A firmware and it's perfect according to my playing style !

Unfortunately, each 8/9 minutes, my keyboard and mouse stop working... I have to unplug the Xim 4 USB from my PS4 pro, plug it again, press the "PS" button on my PS4 controller, then my keyboard and mouse are working again.

Do you know why ?

Thanks you.

Offline MattyAu

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: o MattyAu o
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #916 on: 07:10 PM - 12/12/17 »
So now it work, I finally have the S3A firmware and it's perfect according to my playing style !

Unfortunately, each 8/9 minutes, my keyboard and mouse stop working... I have to unplug the Xim 4 USB from my PS4 pro, plug it again, press the "PS" button on my PS4 controller, then my keyboard and mouse are working again.

Do you know why ?

Thanks you.

It may be that you require the latest firmware that adds support for Xbox One S and PlayStation 4 Pro/Slim controllers, so you may not be able to use the SA3 firmware. See here http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49093.0

Offline KOB_BB85

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #917 on: 07:28 PM - 12/12/17 »
Thanks you, I think that you are right...

I will try with an old controller, from a PS4 no pro/no slim and see if it works.

[EDIT] It works with a dualshock V1 :D
« Last Edit: 07:02 AM - 12/15/17 by KOB_BB85 »

Offline Treskira

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #918 on: 11:47 PM - 12/15/17 »
Does Steady Aim 3 optimises/uses the most aim assist?

Offline SLeePLatED

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: SLeePLatED-TH
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #919 on: 02:19 AM - 12/19/17 »
Does Steady Aim 3 optimises/uses the most aim assist?

It depends on your play style and yes, technically SA3 is the most Aim Assist built
Platforms: PS4 Pro
XIM4Flash-STEADYAIM5 NPD
XIM APEX BETA BUILD
Mouse: Swiftpoint Z
Mousepad: QcK+
Keypad: Razer Orbweaver & Wooting2
Monitor: BenQ 4K HDR EW3270U

Offline TheCityWok

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 440
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Cityfriedrice
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #920 on: 03:24 PM - 12/29/17 »
Bring back standards for the love of god. 62 pages of snake oil...

Offline MyAimIsZim

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #921 on: 03:40 PM - 03/07/18 »
i need "XIM4 Firmware 20171004" SA1 with Slim/Pro console support HOW ?

Offline FNATIKX

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Claw father
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #922 on: 09:51 PM - 11/22/18 »
is there like a how to tutorial on how to do this?? id really like to try SA3 but I'm unsure if I'm doing it right?

i factory reset then clicked on the SA3 link and updated?

Offline Mement_Mori

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #923 on: 08:04 AM - 11/28/18 »
is there like a how to tutorial on how to do this?? id really like to try SA3 but I'm unsure if I'm doing it right?

i factory reset then clicked on the SA3 link and updated?

Instructions:

Hold down the 'P' button on the back of your XIM4
Plug your XIM4 into your computer while continuing to hold the 'P' button
Wait for your XIM4's light to display blue and then release the 'P' button
Download and run the XIM4 SA3 Flash tool http://cloud.xim4.com/Beta/XIM4Flash-20161228-STEADYAIM3.exe
Select Factory Reset (requires re-pair of your XIM4 to your devices)
Disconnect your XIM4 from your computer after the tool completes

Offline Ruhward

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: LETS UPDATE FIRMWARE RANDOMLY
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #924 on: 12:35 AM - 12/17/18 »
(Creating a new thread to consolidate all conversations on this topic and experimental builds.)

This topic is for experienced XIM4 users that understand what XIM's mouse-advanced settings are.
If you are new to XIM4 or don't understand the terminology below, please do not use these builds.


This is a series of experimental firmware builds designed to improve the "Steady Aim" advanced mouse setting. Steady Aim originated as a request by the community to modify mouse translation output to better utilize CoD's AA system. Through community feedback Steady Aim has evolved and improved for that task with a desire to extend to other games. Please provide feedback on these builds so that we can improve this setting.

Steady Aim firmware builds (use "gold" Manager 20160405 with these experimental firmware drops):

IDURLOverrides-BoostNotes
SA0linkYes, values 1-100 onlyDoes not support Slim/Pro consoles
SA1linkYes, values 1-100 onlyDoes not support Slim/Pro consoles
SA2linkNoMatches STv1 less than max turn speed
SA3linkNoMatches STv1 at any turn speed
SA4linkNoCombines qualities of SA0-SA3 based on feedback
SA5linkYes, values 1-100 onlyAdjustable version of SA4, Boost=50 close match to SA4
SA5-NPDlinkYes, values 1-100 onlySA5 without Progressive Delay
SA6linkYes, values 1-100 onlySA1 with Slim/Pro console support

Please provide feedback here (especially for more recent builds).

Is there any way to revert my xim4 back to the SA3 settings?

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6552
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #925 on: 07:59 PM - 12/18/18 »
Factory reset with the SA3 Firmware. It will erase all your configs though, so back them up 1st.

Offline Ruhward

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: LETS UPDATE FIRMWARE RANDOMLY
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #926 on: 10:07 PM - 12/18/18 »
Factory reset with the SA3 Firmware. It will erase all your configs though, so back them up 1st.

When I download the SA3 firmware and plug in the xim to factory reset it, it says the firmware has been successfully updated, but it updates to the latest version everytime.

Offline SweatyPapi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 323
  • PSN: SweatPapi , XBL: Ceg , Twitter:SweatyPapi
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Ceg
  • PSN ID: SweatPapi
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #927 on: 07:25 PM - 01/11/20 »
Wait so SA3 does have PS4 Pro support? Would I need a Version 1 controller or getting a orginial ps4?
PSN: SweatPapi , XBL: Tey or Ceg , Twitter: SweatyPapi (best way to reach me) , Youtube: SweatPapi

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 9855
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #928 on: 02:26 AM - 01/12/20 »
Wait so SA3 does have PS4 Pro support? Would I need a Version 1 controller or getting a orginial ps4?
I tested XIM4 SA3 vs XIM APEX on PS4 Pro in BO4, so from memory, it does work. What I can't recall is whether or not I used a DS4 V1 or V2.

Official Australian distributor for XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline SweatyPapi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 323
  • PSN: SweatPapi , XBL: Ceg , Twitter:SweatyPapi
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Ceg
  • PSN ID: SweatPapi
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #929 on: 07:56 AM - 01/12/20 »
Wait so SA3 does have PS4 Pro support? Would I need a Version 1 controller or getting a orginial ps4?
I tested XIM4 SA3 vs XIM APEX on PS4 Pro in BO4, so from memory, it does work. What I can't recall is whether or not I used a DS4 V1 or V2.

Od1n stayed that the DS2 was after the release of the beta firmwares so unfortunately I will have to find a ds1 which is better than an buying a whole new original PS4.

Crossing fingers. Driving 3 hours to test it. SA3 works very well with MW.

The USB are out of the equitation because I swapped all- same outcome. Crossing fingers that this works as the set up will be solid.

Question : what SA is used in the newest xim firmware? It has a SA option but doesn’t state the exact one used
PSN: SweatPapi , XBL: Tey or Ceg , Twitter: SweatyPapi (best way to reach me) , Youtube: SweatPapi


Admin