XIM Community

Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]  (Read 187021 times)

Offline digital blasphemy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 140
  • Run, think, shoot, live. Black Mesa....
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Digital Blasphemy
  • PSN ID: DigLtaLbLaspheme
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #855 on: 03:25 PM - 05/20/17 »
Hello I went back to the Gold Firmware 20170103. With the new ST for BF and the accel update for hip its the best tbh. I just lower the dead zone a bit. Good luck on what your trying obv. Im sure it will be awesome when your done. 8) 
G900  12000 dpi 1000hz - Astro A50 - 19 inch Logitech hard pad.

Run think shoot live.

What an amazing accomplishment APEX! Wow!!!
 
SA4 gameplay.
https://youtu.be/5eeYvLRrRpc
https://youtu.be/KSRehsWyOek
https://youtu.be/Ta-haTfVDpU

Offline Mar2far

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: SB_GOTCHA
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #856 on: 09:52 AM - 05/27/17 »
whats the difference between SA 5 and SA 6

Offline carlrobo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #857 on: 03:46 AM - 05/28/17 »
i have gone back to SA3 as SA6 keeps disconnecting my elite controller on xb1 s :(

Offline Necrotype1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Necro_type1
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #858 on: 09:31 AM - 06/06/17 »
Will these SA builds work for Destiny or would it hinder performance?

Offline EvilSparx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #859 on: 04:43 AM - 06/07/17 »
I tried SA5 and the controller was disconnecting every few minutes, even with vibrations turned off in game

Offline Frash brang

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 916
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Frash brang
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #860 on: 05:32 PM - 06/08/17 »
The description of Sa3 is it Matches STv1 at any turn speed.

1. What does this mean?
2. Does steady aim need to be checked for this to be true? Eg the effects of sa3 to be on.
3. If steady aim is unchecked is it just Stv2?

Thanks guys

Offline BulletChaser

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: none
  • PSN ID: none
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #861 on: 06:18 AM - 06/14/17 »
after testing all these builds for the long enough time i was curious how the 20141114 build would feel now and to my surprise i found it still the best one no doubt.i wish Obsiv could add copy/paste and profile changing feature to it then it should be named diamond build in my opinion to be honest.

Offline Frosty45

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: woods8509
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #862 on: 07:00 AM - 06/14/17 »
Do I have to do a factory reset before installing one of these firmwares I am running the standard stv2

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54667
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #863 on: 09:25 AM - 06/14/17 »
If you are using an earlier firmware you may be able to update. If you are using a firmware that was released after these then you will need to factory reset. Try updating first, it will tell you if you can't.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline yakubxen

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Yakub_Xen2
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #864 on: 10:35 PM - 06/16/17 »
Why my keyboard can not connect automatically after using SA03? I previously used FIRMWARE 20160405 and it's fine, the keyboard can connect automatically.
What is wrong? Please help me...
I returned to FIRMWARE 20160405 because using SA03 I had to unplug and plug again the keyboard cable.and this very2 suck

Offline Aspid

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #865 on: 12:57 AM - 06/19/17 »
Why my keyboard can not connect automatically after using SA03? I previously used FIRMWARE 20160405 and it's fine, the keyboard can connect automatically.
What is wrong? Please help me...
I returned to FIRMWARE 20160405 because using SA03 I had to unplug and plug again the keyboard cable.and this very2 suck

I had similar problems with Tesoro numpad. Do you have "Fn" layer on your keyboard? I think the problem lies in this. I've also returned to the old 20160405 firmware.
« Last Edit: 01:23 AM - 06/19/17 by Aspid »

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6619
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #866 on: 03:36 PM - 06/22/17 »
Quick question OBsIV. Is it safe to say these firmware's will work with XXX (Xbox 1 X) and if not, will you add support?

I'm just curious if I need to start thinking about alternatives come Nov. 7th. I'd rather have a pre-maid setup if I have to go back to ballistics instead of using SA Boost.

Thanks

Offline He4DHuNt3r

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1334
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: XuK He4DHuNt3r
  • PSN ID: He4DHuNt3r_XIM
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #867 on: 06:40 PM - 06/22/17 »
All previous X1 controller's work with Xbox One X, So XIM4 should just work.


I'm sure it comes with an X1 S controller, So it should work day 1 :)
I just wanted to say that you are a phenomenal gamer. You make it look so easy and your gameplay has this commanding "tone" to it (i.e. not frantic -- more of a dominating calm :) ).

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6619
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #868 on: 09:13 AM - 06/23/17 »
All previous X1 controller's work with Xbox One X, So XIM4 should just work.


I'm sure it comes with an X1 S controller, So it should work day 1 :)


I agree, but what about the test firmware builds that aren't One S supported?

Offline XeCuTioNR

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Ambitious But Rubbish!
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: XeCuT1oNR
  • PSN ID: XeKuTioNR
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #869 on: 02:43 PM - 06/25/17 »
I never got my question answered on this but did the SA builds get updated, like the Gold FW, to fix the issues with the restoring configs? Previously, when I wanted to roll back from Gold to SA3, the SA3 FW flasher app would crash when trying to restore configs, etc...I was just wondering if the fix that was applied to the Gold FW was also applied to these SA FWs. Thanks


Admin