XIM Community

Rapid fire?  (Read 5647 times)

Offline madison2698

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: SLC Skiier
Rapid fire?
« on: 08:01 AM - 03/20/16 »
Why don't you just include Rapid Fire in the Firmware?  Have you guys talked about including it amongst yourselves?  What are the pros and cons?

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34075
    • View Profile
Re: Rapid fire?
« Reply #1 on: 09:42 AM - 03/20/16 »
Why don't you just include Rapid Fire in the Firmware?  Have you guys talked about including it amongst yourselves?  What are the pros and cons?

rapid fire is a macro and as such is listed as cheating in both the XBL and PSN terms of agreement
offering such a feature by default on the xim4 would label it as a cheating device, also xim4 users when reported could get banned for using such a feature

so the cons weight much more than the pros
in most shooters there arent much guns that would benefit from a rapid fire script anyhow
modern shooters actually have preventions from this by limiting the maximum firerate of semi-automatic guns
CoD is as far as i know the one of the only modern game that doesnt have this
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline madison2698

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: SLC Skiier
Re: Rapid fire?
« Reply #2 on: 10:58 AM - 03/20/16 »
Hey thanks Od1n for the reply and explaination.  I tried out the Venom and it had this feature and more.  But, I'm staying with the XIM because the XIM Manager totally makes the XIM better.  The Venom doesn't have this...you have to make all confiig changes on the fly or you can unplug the Venom and replug it into your computer to make changes.  This totally sucks.

Offline madison2698

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: SLC Skiier
Re: Rapid fire?
« Reply #3 on: 11:17 AM - 03/20/16 »
The one thing I wish you guys would include with the XIM is a wand with 3 buttons on it.  I would gladly pay 149.99 for that.  What I mean is something like the Nav but with 3 triggers.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34075
    • View Profile
Re: Rapid fire?
« Reply #4 on: 04:02 PM - 03/21/16 »
The one thing I wish you guys would include with the XIM is a wand with 3 buttons on it.  I would gladly pay 149.99 for that.  What I mean is something like the Nav but with 3 triggers.

yeah this is something a lot of people requested so far
strange that no company created such a device yet, the demand clearly seems to be there
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline BananaJuice

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Rapid fire?
« Reply #5 on: 08:16 AM - 03/22/16 »
Why is it  not supported RapidFire or Anti Recoil ?

Ok Ok  it is a kind of Cheating but in truth Xim 4 is like a Cheat.

So the people ,me too  we  have to pay 80-100 /$ more to get a device to link Xim 4 and the new device to use rapidfire and Antirecoil in my case i would pay more money for the XIM 4 to get these 2 function into a Xim4 like. It would be nice to pay 50/$ more to get a Update and a licence key for the Manager or waht ever with these Extra Function.

If Xim4 not support Rapidfire or Anti Recoil then it will come an other Like CM+/ Titan One.

(sorry for my bad englisch)

Offline 4armed

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 342
    • View Profile
Re: Rapid fire?
« Reply #6 on: 08:45 AM - 03/22/16 »
 ???


Why is it  not supported RapidFire or Anti Recoil ?


rapid fire is a macro and as such is listed as cheating in both the XBL and PSN terms of agreement
offering such a feature by default on the xim4 would label it as a cheating device, also xim4 users when reported could get banned for using such a feature

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 13502
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: Rapid fire?
« Reply #7 on: 02:20 PM - 03/22/16 »
Why is it  not supported RapidFire or Anti Recoil ?

Ok Ok  it is a kind of Cheating but in truth Xim 4 is like a Cheat.

So the people ,me too  we  have to pay 80-100 /$ more to get a device to link Xim 4 and the new device to use rapidfire and Antirecoil in my case i would pay more money for the XIM 4 to get these 2 function into a Xim4 like. It would be nice to pay 50/$ more to get a Update and a licence key for the Manager or waht ever with these Extra Function.

If Xim4 not support Rapidfire or Anti Recoil then it will come an other Like CM+/ Titan One.

(sorry for my bad englisch)

While macros are not officially supported on Xim4, there are workarounds.

Titan One works with Xim4. If you want RF, AR and the best m/kb emulation, buy both. You'll get arcade stick, flight stick and steering wheel support as a by-product - I use my SSFIV TE fight stick and DFGT & G25 wheels on next-gen consoles thanks to the T1.

Or get a Belkin Easy Transfer Cable and use SandhawC + Autohotkey. See the Commander sub-forum for details.
« Last Edit: 02:34 PM - 03/22/16 by antithesis »

Official Australian distributor for
XIM NEXUS, XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline BananaJuice

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Rapid fire?
« Reply #8 on: 02:25 PM - 03/23/16 »
I tried  Belkin Easy Transfer Cable and use SandhawC + Autohotkey  but is was a horro  i wait for the Titan 2 and use it with my XIm 4


Admin