XIM Community

anyone using Roccat Tyon Mouse with FW 20160214 ???  (Read 1662 times)

Offline SILENT TRIGGER

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1669
    • View Profile
    • My Facebook
  • PSN ID: SlLENT_TRlGGER_X
hey guys..
I play with logitech g502
and tomorrow I want to by a Roccat Tyon mouse,
because I play with Sony nav and I need the xtra buttons..
but before I buy this mouse I want to ask if all is working with the xim4

so anyone here is using this mouse with the acutally beta firmware?
there are any problems or all is working fine.. ?

is it possible to use the extra mousebuttons on the xim4 ?
and can i use the shift button as normal button to?


thanks for answare and sorry for my bad english^^

greetings from germany... :-)

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 43636
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: anyone using Roccat Tyon Mouse with FW 20160214 ???
« Reply #1 on: 10:28 AM - 02/26/16 »
We definitely support it in that firmware. If anyone sees any problems, please let us know!
Get the most out of your XIM NEXUS, read the XIM NEXUS Support FAQ.

Offline SILENT TRIGGER

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1669
    • View Profile
    • My Facebook
  • PSN ID: SlLENT_TRlGGER_X
Re: anyone using Roccat Tyon Mouse with FW 20160214 ???
« Reply #2 on: 10:35 AM - 02/26/16 »
thanks for answare, 
I will buy this mouse and give u my feedback...  :)
I hope all will working fine, I need more buttons  ;D

Offline SILENT TRIGGER

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1669
    • View Profile
    • My Facebook
  • PSN ID: SlLENT_TRlGGER_X
Re: anyone using Roccat Tyon Mouse with FW 20160214 ???
« Reply #3 on: 05:55 PM - 02/26/16 »
all works fine.. all buttons works great with xim ..

this week cames a new firmware for the roccat the 20160223

maybe thats the reason why now all works fine.. i have read some posts that som xim users has have some problemes with the tyon on xim4 in the past..

i dont have testet the older mouse firmware.. but the old fw are older than one year


Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58629
    • View Profile
Re: anyone using Roccat Tyon Mouse with FW 20160214 ???
« Reply #4 on: 06:40 PM - 02/26/16 »
Obsiv had support for the black version of this mouse added in recent builds. Support for the white version was added in 20160214.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos