XIM Community

G510s doesnt work  (Read 1422 times)

Offline Xnitro67

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Xnitro67
G510s doesnt work
« on: 06:31 AM - 12/17/15 »
just putting this keyboard on here saying it doesnt work possibly the lcd  screen makes it overpower the adapter im guessing
XIM APEX | K95 Platinum + G700s | PS4 Slim 1tb + 1tb external 7200 rpm

PC Specs:
i7 6700k
16gb ram 2600mhz
gtx 980 windforce
or https://pcpartpicker.com/b/YMZRsY

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38079
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #1 on: 10:18 AM - 12/17/15 »
Thanks for the report. Did you try this with our latest firmware/Manager?

The latest build is 20151120 please follow the installation and pairing (or re-pairing) instructions in each thread below.
 
201501120 Firmware: http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=43238.0
201501120 Manager: http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=43239.0
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline Xnitro67

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Xnitro67
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #2 on: 03:14 PM - 12/17/15 »
Yes I do have the fw update was the first thing I did when I got it. Using the k95 and the g700s
XIM APEX | K95 Platinum + G700s | PS4 Slim 1tb + 1tb external 7200 rpm

PC Specs:
i7 6700k
16gb ram 2600mhz
gtx 980 windforce
or https://pcpartpicker.com/b/YMZRsY

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38079
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #3 on: 08:46 PM - 12/17/15 »
Ok, thanks for checking. It's interesting that the G510 (not 's') is marked as working (but requires latest firmware). Hopefully someone can confirm if the G510 is working. For now, I'll add the G510s as not working.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline bt5057

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: BT5057
  • PSN ID: VonPinky
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #4 on: 11:09 PM - 01/08/16 »
When I first bought my XIM4 in October of 2014 I was using a g510s and it worked fine. I haven't been on my consoles much other than to play platformers or games better suited to the controller anyway... It's really frustrating that I go to play some Destiny after a long time away from it only to find that my g510s doesn't work anymore. The XIM4 cuts power to the usb ports when I try to plug it in with the keyboard connected and it never did that before. Any idea if support will return or am I just boned and in need of another keyboard (unfortunately my spare keyboard isn't supported either, but it never was in the first place and the reason why I got the g510s)?

p.s. The other keyboard is an AZZA Delta and also have an AZZA mouse that was a freebie gift. The mouse isn't listed as supported either but it works np, keyboard is all funky where keystrokes don't match input...
e.g. Press W and the XIM4 Manager sees it as A.

(update)

Ok so I've never installed a .apk to my phone before and I guess I have the Bluetooth device on my PC that won't find the XIM4 unit.... ugh.   !HOWEVER! After a short lesson from some 9yr old kid on YT on how to install a .apk... I have both the firmware and manager loaded up that you listed above and I can confirm it works perfectly with my g510s!
« Last Edit: 12:58 AM - 01/09/16 by bt5057 »

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38079
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #5 on: 01:40 PM - 01/09/16 »
Welcome to the community.

Concerning you PC Bluetooth, if you still want to get that working, I suggest switching to our latest which fixes all of our known connection issues.

The latest build is 20160104 please follow the installation and pairing (or re-pairing) instructions in each thread below.
 
20160104 Firmware: http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=44409.0
20160104 Manager: http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=44410.0
 
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline Xnitro67

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Xnitro67
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #6 on: 04:22 PM - 01/09/16 »
odd now it doesnt act up with the g510s even though ive been using the k95 led. but would it be worth to update to a RC update?
XIM APEX | K95 Platinum + G700s | PS4 Slim 1tb + 1tb external 7200 rpm

PC Specs:
i7 6700k
16gb ram 2600mhz
gtx 980 windforce
or https://pcpartpicker.com/b/YMZRsY

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38079
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #7 on: 05:05 PM - 01/09/16 »
We always appreciate people testing our builds. This particular one is likely going to be our next retail (gold) build.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline Xnitro67

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Xnitro67
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #8 on: 07:57 PM - 01/20/16 »
now the g510s is doing it again it shut off last night while playing
XIM APEX | K95 Platinum + G700s | PS4 Slim 1tb + 1tb external 7200 rpm

PC Specs:
i7 6700k
16gb ram 2600mhz
gtx 980 windforce
or https://pcpartpicker.com/b/YMZRsY

Online mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54591
    • View Profile
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #9 on: 09:15 PM - 01/20/16 »
I've seen a few of these types of reports for the 's' version over the last few months. The same users will report that sometimes it will work but other times it doesn't. It's why I moved it to the non working list.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Xnitro67

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Xnitro67
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #10 on: 04:18 PM - 02/17/16 »
cant acess the xim FW that you linked on here it works very well but when theres no mouse after started it wont detect one have to unplug xim4 from console for the mouse to work same with after i unplug mouse and plug back in it doesnt detect it
XIM APEX | K95 Platinum + G700s | PS4 Slim 1tb + 1tb external 7200 rpm

PC Specs:
i7 6700k
16gb ram 2600mhz
gtx 980 windforce
or https://pcpartpicker.com/b/YMZRsY

Online mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54591
    • View Profile
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #11 on: 04:20 PM - 02/17/16 »
We've been seeing incremental updates in the Release Candidates section lately. The build linked above is outdated now and no longer hosted. You can find the latest build in the RC section of the forum: http://xim4.com/community/index.php?board=77.0

or use these direct links.

Please read the installation and re-pairing instructions in each thread below.
NOTE: iOS users should not upgrade to this firmware unless they are part of our TestFlight.

20160214 Firmware: http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=45301.0
20160214 Manager: http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=45302.0
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Xnitro67

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Xnitro67
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #12 on: 04:24 PM - 02/17/16 »
is there a way to backup xim settings before updating ?
XIM APEX | K95 Platinum + G700s | PS4 Slim 1tb + 1tb external 7200 rpm

PC Specs:
i7 6700k
16gb ram 2600mhz
gtx 980 windforce
or https://pcpartpicker.com/b/YMZRsY

Online mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54591
    • View Profile
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #13 on: 04:25 PM - 02/17/16 »
Which firmware are you using now?
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Xnitro67

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Xnitro67
Re: G510s doesnt work
« Reply #14 on: 04:26 PM - 02/17/16 »
im still on thhe one that was posted before 20160104
XIM APEX | K95 Platinum + G700s | PS4 Slim 1tb + 1tb external 7200 rpm

PC Specs:
i7 6700k
16gb ram 2600mhz
gtx 980 windforce
or https://pcpartpicker.com/b/YMZRsY


Admin