XIM Community

Just ordered a Xim. Best mouse\keyboard?  (Read 4425 times)

Offline Xidion

• View Profile
  • Gamertag: xparagodxx
Just ordered a Xim. Best mouse\keyboard?
« on: 10:53 AM - 12/11/15 »
I'll be getting my Xim in a couple days, so in the meantime I need a good mouse and keyboard for it. Price isn't really a factor. Should I go for high dpi? I'm completely new to this and some suggestions would be great!

Offline mist4fun

• Global Moderator
  • MVP
    • View Profile
Re: Just ordered a Xim. Best mouse\keyboard?
« Reply #1 on: 11:01 AM - 12/11/15 »
The G502 is an excellent mouse, I would recommend that. Keyboards are less important, any keyboard on our compatibility list should be fine. Look for something that you will like and then check the list to see whether it's compatible.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Xidion

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 11:12 AM - 12/11/15 »
Thanks for the quick response. G502 it is then. Has great reviews on newegg. Is it pretty much plug and play into the Xim?

Offline Xidion

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 11:15 AM - 12/11/15 »
Also, I have a turtle beach headset that connects through the controller. Will that work while being connected through the Xim?

Offline mist4fun

• Global Moderator
  • MVP
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 11:17 AM - 12/11/15 »
I believe so. It has three profiles and several DPI levels by default. It's recommended to use a high dpi with XIM4. You will have to press the dpi + button a few times each startup. Or you could run LGS with the mouse attached to your PC, and set it to use only one profile and one DPI level to make things easier. If you do this make sure that onboard memory is selected in LGS. The app is easy to navigate so I would recommend getting this out of the way.