XIM Community

R6 Siege Config settings  (Read 7772 times)

Offline Swaany

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
R6 Siege Config settings
« on: 11:13 AM - 12/10/15 »
Anyone that has played around with the ST yet and care to share there config settings? (Keybinding, Curve's, sense etc etc)

Offline Loki

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 650
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Loki Revamped
  • PSN ID: LokiRevamped
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #1 on: 12:58 PM - 12/10/15 »
Anyone that has played around with the ST yet and care to share there config settings? (Keybinding, Curve's, sense etc etc)


+1, I would love to see one for the X1.
ping" width="200" height="200


Please don't trivialize something you don't understand

Offline Swaany

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #2 on: 04:27 PM - 12/12/15 »
Still looking for them pro gamer tips, curves and settings boys, lets help and share with each other! ;)

Offline walklikeazombie

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: leethecheese
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #3 on: 10:49 PM - 12/12/15 »
I'm sorry for being the new guy but what does ST stand for and I'm trying g to learn how to set up bindings like lean Left etc. Is there anyone who might have time to explain a few things to me so I can progress my knowledge and hopefully pass it on some day.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58828
    • View Profile
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #4 on: 10:37 AM - 12/13/15 »
Smart Translator

http://www.youtube.com/v/nhHOMPqwNkw&hd=1

To lean left and right you can press crouch or melee while aiming down sights.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline Pavlito79

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #5 on: 10:17 AM - 12/15/15 »
Is any one can post your settings . Mine is 12000dpi hip 45 and ads 38

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58828
    • View Profile
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #6 on: 10:57 AM - 12/15/15 »
This is a preference and will vary between people. 3600 DPI, 45/38 

I guess we actually use the same sensitivity at different DPI levels. 45/38 will be much slower at 3600 DPI.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline Pavlito79

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #7 on: 01:45 PM - 12/15/15 »
500 pulling rate ? Mist

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58828
    • View Profile
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #8 on: 01:47 PM - 12/15/15 »
This is also subjective between users and mice but mine is at 1000hz.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline Pavlito79

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #9 on: 01:50 PM - 12/15/15 »
And what mouse are u using . Mine is g502. I will have a go

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58828
    • View Profile
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #10 on: 03:25 PM - 12/15/15 »
G400

When converted it's: 13.5/11.4 @ 12000DPI

I'm a low sensitivity gamer, this might be too slow for you if you are currently using values three times this amount.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline Beethoven

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #11 on: 08:58 AM - 12/16/15 »

To lean left and right you can press crouch or melee while aiming down sights.

Hello everybody,

First post, was gonna make a new topic, but did stumble onto this.

Xim, love the purchase, it's quite amazing. But this was the only issue i ran into so far.
Is there no way to add seperate buttons to lean in siege trough the xim?

So far got it configured okay, and ingame it's allright, except i couldn't lean.
Gonna try this option later on, but what if you are prone and wanne lean?
If you press crouch won't you go back crouched?


Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58828
    • View Profile
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #12 on: 09:48 AM - 12/16/15 »
This is a game mechanic. The game requires that you be in ADS to lean. Prone is toggle, to prone hold your crouch key until prone. To lean in prone you will need to ADS while prone and then use one of the two keys mentioned above. This is how they designed the game.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline sicKENasty

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: sicKENasty
  • PSN ID: sicKENasty
Re: R6 Siege Config settings
« Reply #13 on: 12:57 PM - 12/16/15 »
I am at work posting this so I don't have my settings to paste.  But I can do my best to describe.

I use the G502 mouse, Razer Vespula mouse pad, and the Razer Tartarus.

I use the standard wasd for movement.  Q is set to L1, E is set to R1.

I moved left d-pad and right d-pad functions to different keys. F and V.
I then went to the second page for keys and added Left arrow to L3 and right arrow to R3.
This allows me to use the thumb stick on the Tartarus to lean while aiming with the right mouse button.

The only other change I made was changing the thumb button on on the g502 from DPI halve to a ~ key.  I then use the ~ key for the walk feature so I can creep while crouched.

If I am as clear as mud, say so and I can post a vid of my setup or paste the config.

sicKENasty


Admin