XIM Community

Corsair M65 RGB  (Read 1270 times)

Offline affiliatecraig

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: o0o hammer o0o
Corsair M65 RGB
« on: 09:38 AM - 11/20/15 »
Hey all

I purchased a xim4 a week ago and just got my Corsair M65 RGB in the mail, I didn't check the compatibility list!

I see this might be compatible sometime soon?

Thanks

Craig
« Last Edit: 10:39 AM - 11/20/15 by mist4fun »

Offline affiliatecraig

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: o0o hammer o0o
Re: Corsair M65 RGB
« Reply #1 on: 02:28 PM - 11/20/15 »
I have the mouse by the way not the keyboard.

Is this mouse not compatible with the xim4?

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 51379
    • View Profile
Re: Corsair M65 RGB
« Reply #2 on: 03:25 PM - 11/20/15 »
Hopefully someone with these devices can comment on their status.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline wozzie1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: wozziebear1
Re: Corsair M65 RGB
« Reply #3 on: 04:44 PM - 12/18/15 »
Hello,

Just purchased a m65 RGB and still does not work... does anyone know when it will be added to the xim4? finally found a mouse that fits my monster hands and i cant use it :( pleeasseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee add the m65 RGB <3

Offline samhd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Corsair M65 RGB
« Reply #4 on: 04:12 PM - 12/20/15 »
have guys tried using a powered hub conected to xim mouse port and then m65 to the hub?

would be interesting to know as i had the first gen m65 and felt it was the best mouse i ever used and the only fault i found was the sniper button was postioned to far, which they changed with gen 2 and 3 and now is in the perfect position.

so if one of you guys could check if using a powered hub makes any difference, as this would be the next mouse i buy.

cheers

Offline wozzie1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: wozziebear1
Re: Corsair M65 RGB
« Reply #5 on: 12:52 AM - 12/27/15 »
i ended up returning it for steelseries rival 300... which was also  bust...FML

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 35296
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Corsair M65 RGB
« Reply #6 on: 12:26 PM - 12/27/15 »
I've heard people that this mouse does work and some state it doesn't. Whenever that happens, we put it on the "not working" list.

We've hand a history of incompatibility because of Corair's "BIOS Mode" and other firmware requirements.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.