XIM Community

Xim4 Manager in Commander mode error  (Read 1684 times)

Offline Shmurda

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: x
  • PSN ID: d
Xim4 Manager in Commander mode error
« on: 01:39 PM - 11/02/15 »
I guess a final tutorial cant be done yet because the alpha XIMCommander software can be changed on any next update.

But here is my way how i get it work on PS4. There might not be more difference to Xbox One:

(When you didnt do it yet)

1. Download and flash the firmware 20141114 to your XIM 4 here:
http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=37648.0

2. Download and install the XIM 4 Manager 20141114 here:
http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=37647.0


3. Plug off the XIM 4 from your console or turn it off
4. Turn your PC on
3. Plug your Controller to the Port 3 of your XIM 4 device
4. Plug your USB Transfer Cable to your PC and Port 1 of your XIM 4 device
5. Mouse, Keyboard or joystick have to be plugged in to the PC
6. Plug the XIM 4 as usual to the console with the delivered cable
7. If not done turn your console on and press on PS4 PS button twice on logon with the XIM 4
8. Create a shortcut from the Manager that you have downloaded on step 2
9. Add "/commander" to the command line of the shortcut by right clicking on it and select "Proberty"
10. Click on "Apply" and then "Ok"
11. Start the manager shortcut and wait until the connection to the XIM 4 has been established.
12. Start the XIM4Commander and press your hotkey (Default: PrtSc button) to toggle into the capture mode

As i already said the tutorial can be changed anytime due the next updates. :)


i followed this tutorial. and for steps 9-10 i try to change the start options and it doesnt work

Error image : http://i.imgur.com/563sFsx.png

Online OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 43632
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Xim4 Manager in Commander mode error
« Reply #1 on: 02:10 PM - 11/02/15 »
The issue is the path doesn't include "XIM4 Manager.exe" in it.
Get the most out of your XIM NEXUS, read the XIM NEXUS Support FAQ.

Offline Shmurda

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: x
  • PSN ID: d
Re: Xim4 Manager in Commander mode error
« Reply #2 on: 02:22 PM - 11/02/15 »
So like this? because it still doesnt work for me


http://i.imgur.com/PE08lFw.png

i dont really understand what your asking?

My Target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\XIM Technologies\XIM4\XIM4 Manager.exe"

My Start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\XIM Technologies\XIM4\XIM4 Manager.exe" /commander

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34128
    • View Profile
Re: Xim4 Manager in Commander mode error
« Reply #3 on: 03:23 PM - 11/02/15 »
you put /commander into the Target and not into the Start in, then it should work :)

this here would be correct:
Quote
Target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\XIM Technologies\XIM4\XIM4 Manager.exe" /commander

Start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\XIM Technologies\XIM4\XIM4 Manager.exe"
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline Shmurda

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: x
  • PSN ID: d
Re: Xim4 Manager in Commander mode error
« Reply #4 on: 06:42 PM - 11/02/15 »
Fixed it and made a tutorial  8)


Admin