XIM Community

Halo 5 workaround....kinda  (Read 3381 times)

Offline Ub3rn00ber

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1583
  • I will punish you.
    • View Profile
Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« on: 08:16 PM - 11/01/15 »
K...so you're all quite aware that the aiming system in Halo 5 is poor and the ST is....difficult..  I tried lots of translators and lots of curves and at the risk of being shot, I will share with you that the best translator I have used with Halo 5 is the COD AW one.  No joke.  I'm using a 1600 dip mouse so I have the sensitivity bumped to about 125 whereas the same translator would be like 60 for me in COD so you can see you have to about double it.  I won a few games of FFA.   Yay me....

Offline guitarpanda

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 575
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #1 on: 08:24 PM - 11/01/15 »
I can't even begin the thought process to fathom how that would be a good experience, but hey if you like it, you like it.

Offline Ub3rn00ber

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1583
  • I will punish you.
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #2 on: 08:27 PM - 11/01/15 »
« Last Edit: 08:34 PM - 11/01/15 by Ub3rn00ber »

Offline Ub3rn00ber

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1583
  • I will punish you.
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #3 on: 08:36 PM - 11/01/15 »
I can't even begin the thought process to fathom how that would be a good experience, but hey if you like it, you like it.

Don't knock it until you knock it I guess.....lol

Offline legends2710

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: legends2710
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #4 on: 09:05 PM - 11/01/15 »
Honestly I am currently not using any curves and i am slowly adapting to the feel. You cant snap aim in this game at all, you basically have to aim slow and steady. Once you get used to it. its not so bad. I still hope 343 changes the current aiming mechanic back to what the beta was. Im just not going to hold my breath.

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 37746
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #5 on: 09:26 PM - 11/01/15 »
I'm experimenting wth a special modified Halo 5 ST. Depending on what mist thinks of it I'll release it.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline legends2710

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: legends2710
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #6 on: 09:28 PM - 11/01/15 »
I'm experimenting wth a special modified Halo 5 ST. Depending on what mist thinks of it I'll release it.
Does it feel any better than the current st?

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 37746
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #7 on: 10:02 PM - 11/01/15 »
To me, yes -- much. But, I'd like to get mist's take on it too.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline legends2710

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: legends2710
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #8 on: 10:06 PM - 11/01/15 »
10-4

Offline Humble

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 569
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #9 on: 01:38 AM - 11/02/15 »
I'll take anything at this point. This evening I watched my old clips from the beta and wept.

Offline piiwii

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2181
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #10 on: 03:53 AM - 11/02/15 »
To me, yes -- much. But, I'd like to get mist's take on it too.

All our hopes are riding on you guys right now! Hopefully you can get it out before BLOPS3 hits...I need something to help fill that void.
Setup: XIM Apex, Titan Two, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, Logitech G440 mousepad, LucidSound LS30 headphones, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR wireless access point

My RAINBOW SIX SIEGE Titan Two Mega Script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM

What is a ballistic curve? Click here to learn more: https://bit.ly/2qzUAjg

Comprehensive guide on scissor style keyboards: https://goo.gl/UtkZyX

Find me on the ConsoleTuner (Titan Two) forums: pablosscripts

Offline McNappa

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 512
  • He who dares dies and then gets teabagged
    • View Profile
    • Allah's snack bar online
  • Gamertag: McNappa
  • PSN ID: x_McNappa_x
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #11 on: 07:06 AM - 11/02/15 »
I'm experimenting wth a special modified Halo 5 ST. Depending on what mist thinks of it I'll release it.

Pass it to @od1n as well to see what he thinks . Man is a beast on halo.
Hardware modder , hardcore DJ , turntablist , Boss , friend , lover , fighter , all round headcase

Offline Humble

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 569
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #12 on: 09:23 AM - 11/02/15 »
Update?

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 37746
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #13 on: 10:11 AM - 11/02/15 »
mist likes it and I like it. I'd like to tweak it a little more though by analyzing this velocity behavior even more closely. I'll put something out this week.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline paulrules

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 353
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 5 workaround....kinda
« Reply #14 on: 10:33 AM - 11/02/15 »
mist likes it and I like it. I'd like to tweak it a little more though by analyzing this velocity behavior even more closely. I'll put something out this week.

How does it compare to the ST that's out right now?