XIM Community

commander help  (Read 1639 times)

Offline CindyLi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
commander help
« on: 01:07 AM - 09/21/15 »
I can't run commander. Please help me.

Offline CindyLi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: commander help
« Reply #1 on: 02:04 AM - 09/21/15 »
"C:\Program Files (x86)\XIM Technologies\XIM4\XIM4 Manager.exe  /commander"

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34272
    • View Profile
Re: commander help
« Reply #2 on: 06:33 AM - 09/21/15 »
What exactly doesnt work? XIM Commander? Or XIM4 Manager?

Also do you use a Belkin Easy Transfer Cable?
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline CindyLi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: commander help
« Reply #3 on: 07:32 PM - 09/21/15 »
OS tell me manager to stop working.,When running commander,  i have use a Belkin Easy Transfer Cable.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34272
    • View Profile
Re: commander help
« Reply #4 on: 11:54 PM - 09/21/15 »
So you dont get a connection to the XIM
Have you followed the steps in the XIM Commander ReadMe file?
(Change target path to " /commander")
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline CindyLi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: commander help
« Reply #5 on: 07:28 PM - 09/22/15 »
Yes , Shortcut tab :"C:\Program Files (x86)\XIM Technologies\XIM4\XIM4 Manager.exe "  /commander


Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34272
    • View Profile
Re: commander help
« Reply #6 on: 11:30 PM - 09/22/15 »

Yes , Shortcut tab :"C:\Program Files (x86)\XIM Technologies\XIM4\XIM4 Manager.exe "  /commander

In your target path there are 2 spaces between manager.exe and /commander
Cant say if it makes a difference but delete one so its just one space
Correct path:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\XIM Technologies\XIM4\XIM4 Manager.exe " /commander
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central