XIM Community

Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc  (Read 2272 times)

Offline Zacharybinx34

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2964
  • Karma [>] 9,000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« on: 11:06 PM - 08/28/15 »
Any clue what would cause it to keep switching back to PC - seems Totally random when it does too.

Sometimes it's fine for a long time, then it flakes out.

Newest firmware/manager. etc.
I am Spartacus!

Offline VivaMyLiga

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 70
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #1 on: 09:24 AM - 08/29/15 »
Go to C:\Users\User there should be a "XIM4CommanderConfig.cfg" open it with a notepad.

Look for Timeout=30 set that to Timeout=0.

Its not perfect but it should work in the mean time.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34272
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #2 on: 09:53 AM - 08/29/15 »
Go to C:\Users\User there should be a "XIM4CommanderConfig.cfg" open it with a notepad.

Look for Timeout=30 set that to Timeout=0.

Its not perfect but it should work in the mean time.

nice solution, didnt know about that
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline Zacharybinx34

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2964
  • Karma [>] 9,000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #3 on: 11:04 AM - 08/29/15 »
Go to C:\Users\User there should be a "XIM4CommanderConfig.cfg" open it with a notepad.

Look for Timeout=30 set that to Timeout=0.

Its not perfect but it should work in the mean time.

Thanks, but I am not sure if that's the issue since it's happening as I'm using my devices.
Sometimes I even hear the USB Windows sound when it happens.
I am Spartacus!

Offline sandak

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 429
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: msutome
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #4 on: 12:16 PM - 08/29/15 »
I had the same issue for a long time and it has worked for me ever since I changed that property.

Offline Zacharybinx34

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2964
  • Karma [>] 9,000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #5 on: 12:23 PM - 08/29/15 »
I had the same issue for a long time and it has worked for me ever since I changed that property.

Ok thanks.

Hopefully Commander gets and actual update.. it's pretty outdated at this point.
I am Spartacus!

Offline Indalamar

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: itemguy
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #6 on: 05:03 AM - 09/19/15 »
I am also having the same issue where my commander will randomly stop working. I never experienced this problem before I upgraded my machine to windows 10 so I don't know if thats related or not. I only play one game using this and it's Destiny.

The problem has become so frustrating that I have been digging around looking for fixes. I tried the solution presented where I change the time out from 30 to 0 and that didn't do anything. It happens at least a dozen times a night at this point and I'm desperate for a solution. Please help.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34272
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #7 on: 02:26 PM - 09/19/15 »
have you tried this?

Quote
Yeah, you might be running into the same problem a couple of other people have.  If you open up your user profile folder, e.g. C:\Users\Aiken\, you should find XIM4CommanderConfig.ini.  Open that with notepad, or whatever, and change the Timeout=30 to Timeout=0.
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline Indalamar

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: itemguy
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #8 on: 03:52 PM - 09/19/15 »
Yes I tried that as I said in the post above, it didnt improve the problem.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34272
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #9 on: 06:14 PM - 09/19/15 »
ah yeah i for whatever reason didnt take notice of that lol

is the crash random or happens after a certain amount of time?
also if you have a different computer or laptop, how does it work out then?
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline Indalamar

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: itemguy
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #10 on: 10:44 PM - 09/19/15 »
It happens randomly on my PS4 so unlike the popular theory this isn't just an issue with Xbone its an issue with your software and investing some effort into finding a solution for the many of us affected by it seems like a good idea.

The problem happens many times a day and sometimes several times in rapid succession, it's infuriating since this device and softwares only purpose for me is to play destiny which isn't exactly forgiving of control inputs cutting out suddenly. Do you have people there trying to find a solution or did you just make a product that you don't intend to support? I ask because I had recommended the Xim to several friends who play Destiny with me but reading these forums where people with the exact same problem as me are getting the run around is making me change my mind about that.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34272
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #11 on: 02:42 AM - 09/20/15 »
It happens randomly on my PS4 so unlike the popular theory this isn't just an issue with Xbone its an issue with your software and investing some effort into finding a solution for the many of us affected by it seems like a good idea

Yes

Do you have people there trying to find a solution?

And yes

I cannot say more about it but im sure itll be solved very soon!
Stick to the forums for the latest news!
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline Indalamar

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: itemguy
Re: Xim Commander keeps switching back to pc
« Reply #12 on: 11:57 AM - 09/20/15 »
Thank you