XIM Community

Fundamentals of Aiming  (Read 3764 times)

Offline Glocksquad

• View Profile
Fundamentals of Aiming
« on: 10:17 AM - 06/30/15 »
I've been using mouse and keyboard for only a couple months now , I'm Trying to figure out the best way to use a mouse. Do you keep the back of your Palm on the mouse pad and use your wrist for mouse movements ???, or do you lift your Palm off the pad and use your forearm or elbow as a pivot point to move the mouse ??? All suggestions are appreciated.

Offline zowie player

• Detruisez tous, c'est une obligation
    • View Profile
Re: Fundamentals of Aiming
« Reply #1 on: 10:24 AM - 06/30/15 »
its all personal preference, thus you have to find a style that is comfortable and well feasible 

M: g502 /K:Logitech Xim E/4/Ps3/Ps4
G502 12000dpi 1000hz polling; Xim4 Stv2
G502 800dpi 1000hz PC

Offline salvationd

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 11:18 AM - 06/30/15 »
So it really boils down to your grip, preference, and the mouse you have. You've got palm users, claw users, and just brute force slamming mouse.  If you use high sensitivity then you use less movement and force. Lower sensitivity means you need more force from wrist or from arm. Also what game?  Is it twitch based like cod?  Or easy going?  Lots of factors so just play some and you'll get the groove of it!

Offline Glocksquad

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 11:51 AM - 06/30/15 »
Over these past couple of months using the xim4 I've been using a Palm grip , I only play call of duty so I guess I do mainly  twitch movements . I've used many different mice such as the  g502 g400s , SS Rival, g303 , deathadder.... I've had success with having my Palm planted on the mouse pad and having it lifted ... this site is filled with m&kb vets so someone has to know which is the "better way"  ..... I've tried looking on youtube of good  COD players  but they don't post  hand cams. For all my Palm grip COD or even BF players out there do u lift your  Palm or nahhh