XIM Community

Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)  (Read 719006 times)

Offline splinter36

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #510 on: 09:59 PM - 02/16/16 »
Yeah, so my commands look like crouch = ctrl, jump = space, move forward =w etc etc.

Is that not what it should look like? I guess it's supposed to be controller configs, or kpad9 etc. How can I map my own controls with that type of configuration? That's what I don't get.

I'm using a wireless keyboard and logitech g402 mouse.
« Last Edit: 08:39 AM - 02/17/16 by splinter36 »

Offline TheWalt

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #511 on: 09:31 AM - 02/17/16 »
The commands you're wanting to use in the LGS software need to be programmed in XIM. 
So from your example, I could program a macro for the right mouse button to jump, crouch, move forward, jump and crouch. 
In XIM, the commands would look exactly as you have them. 
In LGS, you would assign a macro to the right mouse button (press space, release space, press ctrl, release ctrl, press w, release w, press space, release space, press ctrl, release ctrl)

Right mouse button should not be mapped to anything in XIM (primary or secondary).  Now when you press right mouse button, the macro from LGS should kick in with the command sequence you programmed, and XIM will take those commands and perform them in the game.

Hopefully this helps.

-TheWalt

ps. to program your own controls, one way is to plug a keyboard into your XIM, and map all the buttons to separate keys on the Secondary tab.  Then you can use these mappings for all your macros, and use your Primary tab for direct input mappings into XIM.  Or you can save a physical step and just use RMLs configuration, and program your macros using his keymapping.  What you don't want to do is program multiple commands to the same button, or any key you're expecting to use as direct input.
« Last Edit: 09:36 AM - 02/17/16 by TheWalt »

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6939
  • AKA "KO" - PUBG Shield [ON]
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #512 on: 09:48 AM - 02/17/16 »
What are the exact commands for Shade step? How do you activate it?

Offline TheWalt

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #513 on: 11:47 AM - 02/17/16 »
What are the exact commands for Shade step? How do you activate it?
Shadestep is B, B on XB1 or circle, circle (same as Twilight Garrison activation for Titans who are in the air, I believe)

The RML config doesn't have circle/B mapped as a secondary input, so that would have to be added (perhaps KPad6? through use of a keyboard)


Offline splinter36

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #514 on: 01:33 PM - 02/17/16 »
I'm almost positive I mapped the macro as I was supposed to. I had the button defined as "ctrl" in XIM (which I want it to be) and CTRL is mapped to it as the macro in my logitech software. I have the ctrl up arrow, delay, and then down arrow mapped as the macro. When I press the button ingame though, I press it once, wait a lil, and press it again and then it functions as a double tap - but it does not do what I want. I want a single press of the putton to be a double tap of ctrl.

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6939
  • AKA "KO" - PUBG Shield [ON]
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #515 on: 04:08 PM - 02/17/16 »
I'm almost positive I mapped the macro as I was supposed to. I had the button defined as "ctrl" in XIM (which I want it to be) and CTRL is mapped to it as the macro in my logitech software. I have the ctrl up arrow, delay, and then down arrow mapped as the macro. When I press the button ingame though, I press it once, wait a lil, and press it again and then it functions as a double tap - but it does not do what I want. I want a single press of the putton to be a double tap of ctrl.


If I'm reading this right, you have your macro backwards. It should read:

CTRL Down arrow
Delay
CTRL Up arrow


Also, just to be clear, what button are you using to activate the macro?




Offline splinter36

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #516 on: 04:37 PM - 02/17/16 »
Yeah, sorry, that's how I have it. Down then up.

It's this button: http://i.imgur.com/HHCSdKJ.jpg

Offline TheWalt

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #517 on: 04:49 PM - 02/17/16 »
So for shadestep, the full macro should be:
↓ Ctrl
↑ Ctrl
⌚ 0.1 sec delay
↓ Ctrl
↑ Ctrl


That will press and release CTRL, wait 0.1 seconds, then press and release CTRL.  It sounds like your macro presses on CTRL, holds X seconds, and then releases it.  I'm not sure if 0.1 seconds is the right amount of time for a doubletap, but you can test it.

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6939
  • AKA "KO" - PUBG Shield [ON]
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #518 on: 05:49 PM - 02/17/16 »
Yeah, sorry, that's how I have it. Down then up.

It's this button: http://i.imgur.com/HHCSdKJ.jpg

Yeah, that was a test, FAILED!  :P

Lol ... JK



So for shadestep, the full macro should be:
↓ Ctrl
↑ Ctrl
⌚ 0.1 sec delay
↓ Ctrl
↑ Ctrl


That will press and release CTRL, wait 0.1 seconds, then press and release CTRL.  It sounds like your macro presses on CTRL, holds X seconds, and then releases it.  I'm not sure if 0.1 seconds is the right amount of time for a doubletap, but you can test it.

Nailed it!

The only thing, you might need a slight delay between up and down as well or it may not consistently register with XIM4. I think .05 is as low as you can go with 100% success.

So something like
.05
.1
.05

That should do it.




Offline splinter36

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #519 on: 06:30 PM - 02/17/16 »
Would the .05 go after the first down press or the first up press?

Example:

ctrl down
.05
ctrl up
.01
control down
.05
ctrl up

or

ctrl down
ctrl up
.05
.01
.05
ctrl down
ctrl  up

Offline Bonjah

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: OlaBonjah
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #520 on: 12:35 AM - 02/18/16 »

Would the .05 go after the first down press or the first up press?

Example:

ctrl down
.05
ctrl up
.01
control down
.05
ctrl up

or

ctrl down
ctrl up
.05
.01
.05
ctrl down
ctrl  up
The first one ofc, otherwise its like .2 paus in the middle.[emoji6]
PS4 Pro | XIM Apex & XIM4 | BenQ RL2755HM | Logitech G403, G502 & G903 | CM Rapid fire | Destiny 2, Black Ops 4, Battlefield 1, Overwatch

Offline jvr2401

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Bigmoo31
  • PSN ID: Bigmoo31
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #521 on: 05:31 AM - 02/18/16 »
Apologies if this has already been asked.

I am about to update o the latest firmware but was just wondering if this destiny config will work as smoothly with the new release as it does on the firmware RML created it on.

Anybody already done this and have feedback?

Offline TheWalt

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #522 on: 08:35 AM - 02/18/16 »
Apologies if this has already been asked.

I am about to update o the latest firmware but was just wondering if this destiny config will work as smoothly with the new release as it does on the firmware RML created it on.

Anybody already done this and have feedback?
I copied my Destiny Config to the clipboard, thinking I would have to paste it back in.  I did not even have to do that.  I upgraded the firmware and software, and everything worked as smooth as it did before.

Offline splinter36

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #523 on: 09:58 AM - 02/18/16 »
Thanks for the help guys, got it.

JVR, the config works on the most updated firmware.
« Last Edit: 01:08 PM - 02/18/16 by splinter36 »

Offline Sabbatai

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny: My Advanced Setup (UPDATED 01/08/16)
« Reply #524 on: 03:11 PM - 02/25/16 »
Never mind.  Figured it out.

Now I just have to go buy a KVM switch or a new mouse and keyboard.  Lol.  :(
« Last Edit: 03:25 PM - 02/25/16 by Sabbatai »


Admin