XIM Community

Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)  (Read 691455 times)

Offline csnqva

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alperkemal
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1095 on: 04:42 PM - 06/28/20 »
hello? =)

Offline Known Outlaw

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6881
  • AKA "KO" - PUBG Shield [ON]
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1096 on: 03:33 PM - 06/30/20 »
im using this setup on PC but i have a problem. I cannot use ghost button (touchpad) on pc. How can i fix it? Or doy you have any good pc settings?

I don't play on PC with XIM and I'm on Xbox, sorry.

Offline Phoenix10

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1097 on: 07:49 AM - 07/02/20 »
What setup do you use now, for destiny 2?

Offline Known Outlaw

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6881
  • AKA "KO" - PUBG Shield [ON]
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1098 on: 11:20 AM - 07/03/20 »
What setup do you use now, for destiny 2?

The OP, try removing the smoothing though.

Offline Phoenix10

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1099 on: 04:39 PM - 07/03/20 »
Can you please share again the code, because i cant found it on your post?

Offline Phoenix10

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1100 on: 03:15 AM - 07/05/20 »
I don't know if its me, or the RLMs config but i can't manage it to work

I fill like a normal config with default sync its better..
Its that normal?

Offline Known Outlaw

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6881
  • AKA "KO" - PUBG Shield [ON]
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1101 on: 04:54 PM - 07/06/20 »
I don't know if its me, or the RLMs config but i can't manage it to work

I fill like a normal config with default sync its better..
Its that normal?

Keep in mind I created this in PvE mode. You may want to remove all smoothing and lower sensitivities in Vs. modes. Also, I try to limit AA as much as possible, not everyone likes that.

Offline MarcTheSmark

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1102 on: 07:06 AM - 08/06/20 »
Just got around to using the full config and I have to say its pretty amazing. I took off smoothing for pvp and have really liked it.

Offline Known Outlaw

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6881
  • AKA "KO" - PUBG Shield [ON]
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1103 on: 08:20 AM - 08/08/20 »
Just got around to using the full config and I have to say its pretty amazing. I took off smoothing for pvp and have really liked it.

I think removing the smoothing is a good idea. SA with my curves works really well, with or without smoothing.

Offline facade

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1079
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: xi scion ix
  • PSN ID: SeneschalGrigori
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1104 on: 11:56 AM - 08/08/20 »
I don't know if its me, or the RLMs config but i can't manage it to work

I fill like a normal config with default sync its better..
Its that normal?


I don't know what it is but i couldn't use it either as no matter what i tweaked it felt like pushing through molasses.

I saw he uses Xbox so maybe an option has to be different? i also play with a G502 so perhaps its the polling or the mhz? I got no clue but i couldn't use it and went back to a tweaked basic D2 ST

Offline Known Outlaw

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6881
  • AKA "KO" - PUBG Shield [ON]
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1105 on: 03:51 PM - 08/10/20 »
I don't know if its me, or the RLMs config but i can't manage it to work

I fill like a normal config with default sync its better..
Its that normal?


I don't know what it is but i couldn't use it either as no matter what i tweaked it felt like pushing through molasses.

I saw he uses Xbox so maybe an option has to be different? i also play with a G502 so perhaps its the polling or the mhz? I got no clue but i couldn't use it and went back to a tweaked basic D2 ST

It would help to understand what's not working. Everyone's different, this config tries to minimize aim assist. That's not everyone's flavor. That being said, I haven't spent much time in Multiplayer with this setup.

The comment about "pushing through molasses" is interesting as that's the exact opposite feel that I would think the common user would get. The AA with a basic setup feels like "pushing through molasses" for sure. This should actually improve that feel. Which makes me question if you're using it correctly?

Appreciate the feedback though. I always strive for minimal AA. That's what you should be experiencing, if not, then somethings off.

Cheers!



Offline facade

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1079
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: xi scion ix
  • PSN ID: SeneschalGrigori
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1106 on: 05:42 PM - 08/10/20 »
For whatever reason it it makes the sensitivity suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuper low. It's like I have to pick up and put down the mouse about 5-6x to turn 90 degrees like how it is when you play CoD and are controlling a vehicle.

It's not the aim assist at all as it's like this even when I'm standing in the middle of nowhere with no enemy anyway.

I will ask, is the Deadzone setting (on the xim, not in game) supposed to be at 7500? Because it keeps putting it at 7500 when I import your config.

I'm honestly assuming it probably has something to do with my equipment/setting on my end and not something yourself did.

Does it matter that my G502 is set for 1000hz at 12,000 DPI for your config or does something need tweaked? Using the default D2 ST with these settings can make me set it to where it's almost too fast for my old reflexes to maintain but if I click your config my reticle looks like it's trying to haul bricks when I'm trying to turn left/right.

Offline Known Outlaw

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6881
  • AKA "KO" - PUBG Shield [ON]
    • View Profile
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1107 on: 07:58 PM - 08/10/20 »
For whatever reason it it makes the sensitivity suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuper low. It's like I have to pick up and put down the mouse about 5-6x to turn 90 degrees like how it is when you play CoD and are controlling a vehicle.

It's not the aim assist at all as it's like this even when I'm standing in the middle of nowhere with no enemy anyway.

I will ask, is the Deadzone setting (on the xim, not in game) supposed to be at 7500? Because it keeps putting it at 7500 when I import your config.

I'm honestly assuming it probably has something to do with my equipment/setting on my end and not something yourself did.

Does it matter that my G502 is set for 1000hz at 12,000 DPI for your config or does something need tweaked? Using the default D2 ST with these settings can make me set it to where it's almost too fast for my old reflexes to maintain but if I click your config my reticle looks like it's trying to haul bricks when I'm trying to turn left/right.

Yes at 1000hz you will have to DOUBLE my sensitivity! Iím playing at 500hz.

Offline facade

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1079
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: xi scion ix
  • PSN ID: SeneschalGrigori
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1108 on: 08:39 AM - 08/14/20 »
 ;D

Thank you very much. I'll give that a shot.

I figured it had something to do with me considering how long you've been doing this stuff for.

Offline Morgs91

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Morgs91
Re: Destiny 1&2: Advanced Setups (20200613)
« Reply #1109 on: 06:28 PM - 08/21/20 »
For whatever reason it it makes the sensitivity suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuper low. It's like I have to pick up and put down the mouse about 5-6x to turn 90 degrees like how it is when you play CoD and are controlling a vehicle.

It's not the aim assist at all as it's like this even when I'm standing in the middle of nowhere with no enemy anyway.

I will ask, is the Deadzone setting (on the xim, not in game) supposed to be at 7500? Because it keeps putting it at 7500 when I import your config.

I'm honestly assuming it probably has something to do with my equipment/setting on my end and not something yourself did.

Does it matter that my G502 is set for 1000hz at 12,000 DPI for your config or does something need tweaked? Using the default D2 ST with these settings can make me set it to where it's almost too fast for my old reflexes to maintain but if I click your config my reticle looks like it's trying to haul bricks when I'm trying to turn left/right.

Yes at 1000hz you will have to DOUBLE my sensitivity! Iím playing at 500hz.

Hey RML, does playing at 1000hz  vs 500hz make the sensitivity more granular or change the resolution ( i think i've seen it refered like that before.)

I play with some curves that you provided a while ago where you had 10 different curves listed for HIP and ADS but always find myself tweeking boost depending on how i'm feeling on the day. maybe i'm looking in the wrong spot and should be changing sens in 1000hz to really dial in my sens?

Always appreciate your posts dude, TY for your assistance overtime


Admin