XIM Community

Hardline: My Advanced Setup  (Read 19103 times)

Offline MonkeyStalker

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 128
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #15 on: 06:30 AM - 05/04/15 »
Thanks RML. As usually each one of us owe you a beer or some legalized.   Peace.

Offline PhiZaRoaH

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 531
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: PhiZaRoaH
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #16 on: 08:47 PM - 05/06/15 »
^ Sorry for the delayed response. I highly recommend the G502 but I'm a Nav user and need ALOT of buttons. Honestly though, even if I used a keyboard I think I would still purchase one. It's a little small but it has a great sensor. It's definitely one of the preferred mice used by members right now.

I have no idea how anyone uses a gamepad either and I grew up console gaming haha..

You can train the G502 sensor to your desk surface, so I think it would work out fine for you.

In my testing i have found 4 mice to be the best for me. These are in no particular order.

1. FinalMouse 2015
2. G502
3. 2013 Deathadder
4. Zowie Fk1(next i will try the Za11 that just dropped)

If the Zowie's scroll wheel worked i would have kept it.
« Last Edit: 01:10 AM - 05/07/15 by PhiZaRoaH »

Offline Pustekuchen

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • kkthxbb
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: wurstmitsenf
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #17 on: 04:30 PM - 06/11/15 »
Can you please update your curves to the new format like this


>>> XIM4 [Mouse Ballistics] START PASTE >>>
X4MB:AAAAGgA0AC4AMAAwAC4AMgAwADEANQAwADUAMQAyABAgMEBQYHCAlK3IyMjIyMjIyMjI:X4MB
<<< XIM4 END PASTE <<<

thx

PS4 Pro | XIM APEX | G13 | GPro | G640 | Arctis Pro Wireless

Offline thepr0

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 553
    • View Profile
    • https://www.youtube.com/user/HellOnJerzZ
  • Gamertag: xJerzZx
  • PSN ID: JerzZthepr0
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #18 on: 01:38 AM - 06/13/15 »
I like the final mouse but i had to stop using it something weird about the sensor kept trowing me off. It might be because of how light weight it is but i didnt find it better than thr other 3 you mention...if you decide to get the new zowie please let me know how it performs


^ Sorry for the delayed response. I highly recommend the G502 but I'm a Nav user and need ALOT of buttons. Honestly though, even if I used a keyboard I think I would still purchase one. It's a little small but it has a great sensor. It's definitely one of the preferred mice used by members right now.

I have no idea how anyone uses a gamepad either and I grew up console gaming haha..

You can train the G502 sensor to your desk surface, so I think it would work out fine for you.

In my testing i have found 4 mice to be the best for me. These are in no particular order.

1. FinalMouse 2015
2. G502
3. 2013 Deathadder
4. Zowie Fk1(next i will try the Za11 that just dropped)

If the Zowie's scroll wheel worked i would have kept it.

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6553
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #19 on: 08:58 AM - 06/13/15 »
Can you please update your curves to the new format like this


>>> XIM4 [Mouse Ballistics] START PASTE >>>
X4MB:AAAAGgA0AC4AMAAwAC4AMgAwADEANQAwADUAMQAyABAgMEBQYHCAlK3IyMjIyMjIyMjI:X4MB
<<< XIM4 END PASTE <<<

thx

I'm currently playing a lot of Witcher and Destiny. I will be revisiting this soon though, I have some other updates I want to add a well.

Offline VITODATHO

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 156
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #20 on: 03:03 PM - 07/15/15 »
Hi mate
one question.. Do you mean to do it from PC? "Xim 4 start paste
Xim 4 end paste"
Or is it possible to do from smartphone xim manager?
Thanks.

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6553
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #21 on: 09:31 AM - 07/17/15 »
Hi mate
one question.. Do you mean to do it from PC? "Xim 4 start paste
Xim 4 end paste"
Or is it possible to do from smartphone xim manager?
Thanks.

Yes :)

Offline Eryxis

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Eryxis82
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #22 on: 09:38 AM - 07/17/15 »
To do it from an android, hold down your finger over the code until the copy/past box shows up, then hit the "select" button of the webpage.  It will highlight the exact part of the code you need.  Then hit the copy button and use your android multitask option to open Xim4 manager, hit the paste button and the curve will copy itself.

Offline VITODATHO

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 156
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #23 on: 09:45 AM - 07/17/15 »

Hi mate
one question.. Do you mean to do it from PC? "Xim 4 start paste
Xim 4 end paste"
Or is it possible to do from smartphone xim manager?
Thanks.

Yes :)
Grate ;)
I will test it all next week. You're the man.

Offline VITODATHO

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 156
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #24 on: 10:09 AM - 07/17/15 »

To do it from an android, hold down your finger over the code until the copy/past box shows up, then hit the "select" button of the webpage.  It will highlight the exact part of the code you need.  Then hit the copy button and use your android multitask option to open Xim4 manager, hit the paste button and the curve will copy itself.
Thanks mate.

Offline VITODATHO

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 156
    • View Profile
Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #25 on: 10:46 AM - 07/28/15 »
Hey some questions I have : the first picture is F9 and after F8....Do we miss first F9 HIP sensitive setting Picture?
Another question do i need keyboard to activate al the Profiles like F8,F9,?
« Last Edit: 11:31 AM - 07/28/15 by VITODATHO »

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6553
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #26 on: 11:09 AM - 07/28/15 »
Hey sone questions I hev: the first picture is F9 and after F8....Do we miss first F9 HIP sensitive setting Picture?
Another question do i need keyboard to activate al the Profiles like F8,F9,?

Ha ... I have an "Operator" and a "Specialist" config. Looks like I got them mixed up. Doesn't really matter though, I use the same HIP sens for both. I activate one with F8 and the other F9.

I've been slacking on updating a few threads, too many other things going on. The wife is going out of town next week. I will update then.  :)

Offline VITODATHO

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 156
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #27 on: 11:19 AM - 07/28/15 »
Thanks for your time man.

Offline VITODATHO

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 156
    • View Profile
Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #28 on: 10:59 PM - 07/28/15 »
One part Setup is done well for my profile , same for both bfh/bf4.(for special setting for professional/sniper want to do later when will have keyboard(?) en more time to understand all )
Why i cant throw grenade
I don't understand I have same configuration in Battlefield 4 and there works fine maybe I have to look in the game settings hardline ...

Ballistics code don't work for bf4.

I test my shooting skills in test range and it feels really good I'm so glad I made the step after more than 20 years gaming with controller hallelujah xim 4 ever.
(Nothing special for some professionals like RML but I just put here the video )
 https://youtu.be/THNojTP4O-Y
P.S. Would be super RML if whenever you have time to watch a part of it and if you have to give some advise to add something in settings."whenever you have a time" ;).
Grate support and community.
« Last Edit: 11:17 PM - 07/28/15 by VITODATHO »

Offline VITODATHO

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 156
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline: My Advanced Setup
« Reply #29 on: 12:57 AM - 07/29/15 »
Where do I find good settings for flying with Black Bird and Apache helicopter? With Jet I Think is difficult without turn assist.