XIM Community

Hardline config  (Read 9968 times)

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58823
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #15 on: 09:01 AM - 03/21/15 »
 
The boost info link is not working.

That is because the ST is out now. Reload Manager to download the update.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline PoweredBySoy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #16 on: 10:40 AM - 03/21/15 »
Does anybody know how to enable free-look while in a vehicle? I'm using left-mouse to accelerate, and then when I move the mouse, it starts to free-look, but within half a second it snaps back to forward.

Offline tecnomante

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #17 on: 05:27 AM - 03/22/15 »
One question guys, once the hardline ST has been released, should I keep using the Tuffrabbits curve?

Offline He4DHuNt3r

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1675
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: XuK He4DHuNt3r
  • PSN ID: He4DHuNt3r_XIM
Hardline config
« Reply #18 on: 07:31 AM - 03/22/15 »
The hardline ST is released ^^

Try it without the curve if you don't normally use it in your configs :)
I just wanted to say that you are a phenomenal gamer. You make it look so easy and your gameplay has this commanding "tone" to it (i.e. not frantic -- more of a dominating calm :) ).

Offline Gurnaldo

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1670
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #19 on: 07:57 AM - 03/22/15 »
The new ST works fine as for the curve it all depends on your play style.  I have never used one myself and i tend not to use vehicles (i may need a curve for that if i ever bother to try choppers etc).

The game is growing on me though

Offline entropy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #20 on: 01:31 PM - 03/22/15 »
ST works great on Xbox one, thanks mist. Any suggestions for vehicle curves/configs? Thanks.

Offline Crafty

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • zzzzzzzz
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Zchted
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #21 on: 02:56 PM - 03/22/15 »
The ST is out? I don't see it and I've reloaded my manager multiple times..

EDIT: Nvm. I should've just restarted my phone at the start :/. Thanks for the ST!
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58823
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #22 on: 03:10 PM - 03/22/15 »
ST works great on Xbox one, thanks mist. Any suggestions for vehicle curves/configs? Thanks.

Not yet, haven't had a chance to play MP yet. I wish there was a test range like BF4. It was very helpful.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline entropy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #23 on: 05:35 PM - 03/22/15 »
mist, I've found that you can hop on a server with no one on (via the in-game filter). It's not ideal since someone else can theoretically join but at least it's something.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58823
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #24 on: 08:02 PM - 03/22/15 »
Good idea. I might do that to test out a few vehicles

I tested the mounted gun on the boat, it's the first one I found. It doesn't share a look mechanic type like BF4 shared types between soldier and vehicles. It didn't really feel good. I'll try again after TWD.
« Last Edit: 08:41 PM - 03/22/15 by mist4fun »
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline entropy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #25 on: 07:22 AM - 03/23/15 »
Thanks, much appreciated!

Offline ajax_71

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: ajax_71
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #26 on: 10:58 AM - 03/23/15 »
i cant get no Hardline ST  try to force games library download, but only get download corrupted
PS3 |  PS4 | XIM 4 |  ACER G276HLAbid | Pad | Steelseries 4HD | KB: G13 |  M:G502 | DPI:8400 |HZ:500 |

Offline MisterWicked1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 70
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: MisterWicked1
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #27 on: 12:15 PM - 03/23/15 »
i cant get no Hardline ST  try to force games library download, but only get download corrupted

Try using pc/phone oposite of what your doing now had the same issue had to use my phone to get it going. Still havrnt got my pc to download it.

Offline Noquarter

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 316
    • View Profile
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #28 on: 04:34 AM - 03/24/15 »
I switched to the proper ST last night and god is this game good with the XIM4.  I wrecked the server and acquired my first in what is bound to be a long list of hate messages on PS4.

Offline gabe28

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: sore_eyes28
Re: Hardline config
« Reply #29 on: 05:12 AM - 03/24/15 »
what is the ideal sensitivity on in-game menu? do i need t set to max 100% sensitivity?

aim assist off or on?