XIM Community

Xim4, Razor Tartarus and Naga  (Read 1518 times)

Offline The_Crank

• View Profile
Xim4, Razor Tartarus and Naga
« on: 05:24 AM - 12/27/14 »
Hi All,

First time poster, I have been gaming on consoles for over 10 years (FPS) and have now decided to through the joy pad away and invest in a good mouse and keyboard set. I hope to get into the competitive FPS at some point in the future but right now i want to get a decent M/K.

I have spend many hours searching internet and speaking to other gamers who had never used M/K prior to xim4 and the general feedback i received is that a game board would be a wise choice for somebody used to console gaming joy pads.

Before i invest the money in the above, i would like to know if they are compatible with the XiM 4 and if anybody has already got this set up and what they think of it.

Thanks in advance

Offline OBsIV

• Administrator
  • MVP
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Xim4, Razor Tartarus and Naga
« Reply #1 on: 12:27 PM - 12/27/14 »
Welcome to the community and we are glad you are considering us.

I've never personally used the Naga and Tartarus. Hopefully someone can chime in about the Naga (and verify all the buttons work as they expect). Concerning the Tartarus, coming from a console background you may want to consider the Logitech G13 as it has analog control and switching to keyboard movement may be difficult or not desirable. But, if you goal is to learn M/K so you can ultimately compete, then I believe buying a "traditional" keyboard may be the way to go. Maybe someone who has completed can comment.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline Aiken_Drum

• Support Staff
  • MVP
  • You talkin' to me?
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 04:48 PM - 12/27/14 »