XIM Community

Mouse and keyboard actions not reflecting on Xbox360  (Read 1578 times)

Offline STEPHENR100

• View Profile
  • Gamertag: DistendedStar2
Hi, I'm new to the Xim community having just purchased a XIM3 from a friend. I've got everything connected up, the XIM3 seems to recognise the mouse and keyboard (the lcd shows the right movements when they are moved), and the xbox recognises actions from the wired controller, so I'm guessing that the xbox and Xim are talking. However in games the mouse/keyboard movements don't seem to be recognised.
Does anybody have any ideas where I'm going wrong?
Thanks

Offline OBsIV

• Administrator
  • MVP
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Mouse and keyboard actions not reflecting on Xbox360
« Reply #1 on: 07:43 PM - 11/08/14 »
Welcome to the community. Do you see mouse and keyboard presses reflected on the screen?
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline STEPHENR100

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 01:24 AM - 11/09/14 »
Hi, thanks for the quick reply. If you mean on the screen of the XIM3, yes I can see the mouse and keyboard movements on that screen, just nothing in the actual game screen. I am currently using a fairly basic mouse and keyboard, but I don't think they are the issue because their movements show on the Xim?

Offline OBsIV

• Administrator
  • MVP
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
« Reply #3 on: 11:17 AM - 11/09/14 »
If you are seeing it on the screen on your XIM3, then, your hardware sounds fine. Does your controller through your XIM3? And, this is a genuine wired Xbox controller (not a wireless with play and charge cable)?

Offline STEPHENR100

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 04:01 PM - 11/10/14 »