XIM Community

Does the G910 work with xim4?  (Read 4819 times)


Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38085
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #1 on: 09:45 PM - 11/07/14 »
No one has reported on this one. However, one thing to watch out for is high power draw due to lights on the device. This one may use a lot of power.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline wildstyle

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #2 on: 10:13 PM - 11/07/14 »
dam....such a nice keyboard

Offline Aiken_Drum

  • Support Staff
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4005
  • You talkin' to me?
    • View Profile
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #3 on: 10:31 PM - 11/07/14 »
As OBs said, no one has reported, so there is no way to know at all, but I'll chime in with my usual note about using a USB hub with its own power adapter, should it be compatible-but-power-hungry.  That's always an option if someone really wants to use a certain device that drinks up the electricity.

Offline wildstyle

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #4 on: 01:33 AM - 11/08/14 »
What USB hub would you recommende

Offline Brainolol

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #5 on: 05:30 AM - 11/08/14 »
I've got one, together with a G502 PROTEUS CORE. It's a great thing, even without an active usb hub in between.

From time to time it may happen, really rare, that the keyboard or mouse is not working, but to unplug / plug it in solves it.

One problem with the G910, she shines over the xim in only one color (blue) and without internal memory, the macro buttons are not working and same for arx app for smartphone or tablet, despite that, it's awesome!

Offline wildstyle

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #6 on: 11:37 AM - 11/08/14 »
So colored keys don't work??

Offline Brainolol

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #7 on: 01:50 PM - 11/08/14 »
Yep, just blue.

Offline wildstyle

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #8 on: 02:02 PM - 11/08/14 »
Bummer

Offline Vatx

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1036
  • Live and let die
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Vatxx
  • PSN ID: A-t-m-o-s
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #9 on: 05:35 PM - 10/02/16 »
Pulling this one pretty deep from the grave, but I was about to start an almost identical topic.


I just got the new g910 Spectrum refresh, and absolutely love it night and day over my Corsair k70. Much better for typing, and overall love how the Romer G keys feel. The one problem I'm having is it strobes rainbow colors when connected to the XIM. I have to disable the lights altogether in fear of havng a seizure. Is there any possible way to just have it stay blue or any solid color? I guess there in no internal memory. :/

I also picked up a g900 mouse, but sadly it will be going back since the g502 is so spectacular. Was really hoping to cut the cord. It did still perform very well compared to many other mice I have used, just doesn't feel like the 502.
PS4 / PC
XIM4 / Logitech G502, G900, G910 / SteelSeries Prism
Beyerdynamic DT-990 250ohm / Sennheiser GSX-1200 / S.M.S.L Tube amp / Blue Yeti
27" QHD BenQ ZOWIE


^ When playing FPS with XIM

Offline Vatx

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1036
  • Live and let die
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Vatxx
  • PSN ID: A-t-m-o-s
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #10 on: 05:23 PM - 10/10/16 »
I guess since this KB doesn't have internal memory there isn't a way to make it a solid color?
PS4 / PC
XIM4 / Logitech G502, G900, G910 / SteelSeries Prism
Beyerdynamic DT-990 250ohm / Sennheiser GSX-1200 / S.M.S.L Tube amp / Blue Yeti
27" QHD BenQ ZOWIE


^ When playing FPS with XIM

Offline alexf

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: affemeister
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #11 on: 07:51 AM - 10/12/16 »
Hey, did you solve this? Thinking about getting a g810 keyboard.

That or something cherry mx red

Offline Vatx

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1036
  • Live and let die
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Vatxx
  • PSN ID: A-t-m-o-s
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #12 on: 01:59 PM - 10/20/16 »
I keep the lights off. Since the kb doesn't have internal memory I don't think it's possible to make it stay any one color. The default color for the g910 when it doesn't have instructions from the pc software is that lovely strobing rainbow. Even without back lighting this keyboard feels amazing to game and type on!
PS4 / PC
XIM4 / Logitech G502, G900, G910 / SteelSeries Prism
Beyerdynamic DT-990 250ohm / Sennheiser GSX-1200 / S.M.S.L Tube amp / Blue Yeti
27" QHD BenQ ZOWIE


^ When playing FPS with XIM

Offline Orson

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #13 on: 03:17 PM - 11/07/16 »
There's a hardware device that allows the configuration of one's RGB keyboard. Hue can be set exactly as desired before switching to XIM input. I'm not sure of the name of the device but I will update once I rediscover it.

Offline Daxon Khaed

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Daxon_Khaed
Re: Does the G910 work with xim4?
« Reply #14 on: 04:03 PM - 12/01/16 »
Hey I am also using a g910 with the xim 4, Does anyone know of a way to change the key colors when it's plugged into b the xim 4?