XIM Community

Halo MCC - 11/11/14  (Read 21454 times)

Offline 1llest

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 175
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #45 on: 12:57 PM - 11/18/14 »
You need to force download the library. Go to global and then you'll see the option

Offline GenericPlayground

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: intercede007
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #46 on: 01:09 PM - 11/18/14 »
You need to force download the library. Go to global and then you'll see the option

Progress!

Problem is, the loading bar goes across then reports "Download Corrupted. Please Try Again".

Re-install?

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54628
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #47 on: 01:54 PM - 11/18/14 »
That's been reported before by two or three other people, do you use Windows 8.1?

Yes reinstalling should fix it.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline sgilder

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #48 on: 02:57 PM - 11/18/14 »
So when you say we have to use the universal default layout, is that we have to use universal recon or any universal layout?

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54628
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #49 on: 03:07 PM - 11/18/14 »
It's the layout that is used in game by default.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline damstr

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1062
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #50 on: 04:43 PM - 11/18/14 »
You need to force download the library. Go to global and then you'll see the option

Progress!

Problem is, the loading bar goes across then reports "Download Corrupted. Please Try Again".

Re-install?
I'm having the same problem. If I reinstall where do all my configs go? I don't want to. Re do them all that would suck.

Edit actually mine never says corrupted it just shows the loading bar with no progress.
XIM APEX | Xbox One X | LG 27UK600-W 27" IPS LED 4K | Logitech G Pro | Razer Blackwidow Ultimate | DT 990 Premium | ModMic 4 | Logitech Z-5500's

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38104
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #51 on: 04:44 PM - 11/18/14 »
Reinstalling Manager won't affect your Configs. Configs are stored on your XIM4, and when upgrading firmware on your XIM4, choose "Update" rather than "Restore".
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline damstr

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1062
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #52 on: 04:47 PM - 11/18/14 »
Wow I'm an idiot. Just realized I unplugged my network cable to update a laptop without drivers. False alarm!
XIM APEX | Xbox One X | LG 27UK600-W 27" IPS LED 4K | Logitech G Pro | Razer Blackwidow Ultimate | DT 990 Premium | ModMic 4 | Logitech Z-5500's

Offline Nunta

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #53 on: 07:26 PM - 11/18/14 »
Great work with these! Only prob is it takes up 2/3 of the space on xim4. Is there anyway of having MCC on your xim4 without secondary ADS ST for each game?

Offline buds

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 785
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #54 on: 07:28 AM - 11/19/14 »
Halo doesn't have ADS ST's so should only be using 5 spots

Offline dIggO

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 66
  • I miss you...
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #55 on: 10:57 AM - 11/19/14 »
Quote
*Halo: MCC uses five different Smart Translators. You will need to switch between configs depending on the game you are playing. Halo 2 uses a different look mechanic between Classic and Anniversary. The Halo 2 Classic Smart Translator is to be used for Halo 2 Classic multiplayer maps and the Halo 2 campaign. The Halo 2 Anniversary Smart Translator is to be used for Halo 2 Anniversary multiplayer maps only.

It's a bit confusing... (I know it's me...  ::)) But do I read the last sentence right? I need to use Halo 2 Classic ST for Halo 2 Aniversary campaign?
X1 | XIM4 | X360 | XIM Edge | SS Sensei | G15 | DSS2 | Sennheiser HD 600 | AL 4.0

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54628
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #56 on: 11:11 AM - 11/19/14 »
Yes.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline dIggO

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 66
  • I miss you...
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #57 on: 12:18 PM - 11/19/14 »
Thanks
X1 | XIM4 | X360 | XIM Edge | SS Sensei | G15 | DSS2 | Sennheiser HD 600 | AL 4.0

Offline guitarpanda

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 576
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #58 on: 02:31 PM - 11/19/14 »
If only I could get online and play a game! =( Been wanting to try the new smarties so bad online.

Offline guitarpanda

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 576
    • View Profile
Re: Halo MCC - 11/11/14
« Reply #59 on: 07:58 PM - 11/20/14 »
After the patch I'm now getting into games! This is so much fun. Mist, the ST's are fantastic!