XIM Community

[RESOLVED] XIM4 PS4 Stops Working  (Read 8994 times)

Offline DamienM4194

• View Profile
[RESOLVED] XIM4 PS4 Stops Working
« on: 02:21 PM - 09/25/14 »
When the Destiny ST came out I started playing Destiny with my Xim4. Before that I used it for the X360 without any issues. My steps are below.

1) turn ps4 on by button with XIM4 disconnected
2) once booted, plug XIM4 in (ps4 controller, Belkin N52te, Logictech G500)
3) once the red lights are pulsing i push the ps button. This is where the issue lies. I experience 3 different things. Either it a) works and comes up "controller" and the kb/mouse work or b) it comes up "Dualshock 4" and the kb/mouse does not work or c) nothing happens.

To fix this i have to unplug the xim4 and controller over and over till it sees the controller. The XIM4 manager sees the PS4 controller all the time (the icon shows up). I have everything plugged into the recommended ports.

Once everything is working, I can play for a random variable of time. It used to work for the first week or so but now it will just stop working. My guy will just start random looking in a direction slowly and the mouse/kb will stop responding and I have to revert back to my controller in order to play. If I want to reuse the kb/mouse I have to repeat the steps above numerous times until it detects the controller. Yes the controller is charged 100%. I have tried 2 different cables, same issues. Right now it is unplayable which is rather disappointing.
« Last Edit: 05:49 AM - 09/29/14 by DamienM4194 »

Offline kixx

• View Profile
  • PSN ID: derrate
Re: [ACTIVE] XIM4 PS4 Stops Working
« Reply #1 on: 03:10 PM - 09/25/14 »
This just started happening to me too. Using a Logitech G502 mouse and a G15 keyboard.

No problems until today and its dropped several times now in the last hour.

Offline DamienM4194

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 03:35 PM - 09/25/14 »
i have the vibration for the controller turned off as well in case that matters.

Offline OBsIV