XIM Community

[RESOLVED] Can't use xim4  (Read 907 times)

Offline oOmantisOo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
[RESOLVED] Can't use xim4
« on: 03:36 PM - 09/09/14 »
Hello,
Dunno what Im doing wrong, everything is connected, I see the keystrokes on my smartphone via the xim app, but in game doesn't happen anything, using g13 and g602, tried with TLOU and Destiny with Halo St.
Thank you for the help.
« Last Edit: 10:52 PM - 09/09/14 by OBsIV »

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 44142
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Can't use xim4
« Reply #1 on: 03:39 PM - 09/09/14 »
Is this Xbox One or PS4?
Get the most out of your XIM NEXUS, read the XIM NEXUS Support FAQ.

Offline Aiken_Drum

  • Support Staff
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4005
  • You talkin' to me?
    • View Profile
Re: Can't use xim4
« Reply #2 on: 03:56 PM - 09/09/14 »
If you see the keystrokes but nothing happens on the console, there are usually two explanations:

1) You might not have set your controller config to Default in the game.

2) Your controller that you *think* is attached to the XIM4 is actually running in wireless mode.  This can happen if you have a charge-only USB cable that does not have data lines inside.  You must use a USB data cable.  If that isn't the problem, then there are two good ways to make sure the controller connects over USB.  One is to remove the controller's batteries, if you are using a controller with removable batteries.  The other is to make sure the controller is powered down, then disconnect the XIM4, connect the controller to it, and re-connect it.  When the controller wakes up, it should be connected by USB.

Offline R3MiX

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1276
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: KAMPR-
Re: Can't use xim4
« Reply #3 on: 04:55 PM - 09/09/14 »
You did not press the PS button I bet after connecting all the peripherals.
XiM3R since ever since.

Offline oOmantisOo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Can't use xim4
« Reply #4 on: 10:28 PM - 09/09/14 »
Ps4 with dualshock 4, the cable I'm using is the original that comes with ps4, is that ok?

Offline oOmantisOo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Can't use xim4
« Reply #5 on: 10:36 PM - 09/09/14 »
Problem solved, thank you obsiv, thank you guys!!! Working flawless now!

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 44142
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Can't use xim4
« Reply #6 on: 10:40 PM - 09/09/14 »
Problem solved, thank you obsiv, thank you guys!!! Working flawless now!

What did it turn out to be?
Get the most out of your XIM NEXUS, read the XIM NEXUS Support FAQ.

Offline oOmantisOo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Can't use xim4
« Reply #7 on: 10:41 PM - 09/09/14 »
Wrong startup sequence....  :(

Offline Aiken_Drum

  • Support Staff
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4005
  • You talkin' to me?
    • View Profile
Re: [RESOLVED] Can't use xim4
« Reply #8 on: 11:30 PM - 09/09/14 »
Happens to the best of us.  I still do things out of order sometimes.  :)  Thanks for the update!