XIM Community

XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?  (Read 3543 times)

Offline KJabs

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • COD Problems - Coming soon!
  • Gamertag: KJabs
XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« on: 12:21 PM - 07/17/14 »
I'm not sure if the two units are using the same smart translators, but will there be a way to import your settings from XIM3 to XIM4 so that you don't have to recreate them all?  I understand that playing the same game on different systems (Xbox 360 to Xbox One for example) will probably require starting over, but what if I want to use the XIM4 on my Xbox 360 with all of my old configs?
- KJabs
www.CODProblems.com - coming soon!

---
-Xbox ONE Day One - finally using with XIM4!!
---
-XIM4: $125
-XIM3: $150
-Logitech G9x: Free, cuz I'm awesome
-Belkin Nostromo Gamepad: super cheap at CompUSA store closeout years ago
-Genuine 360 Wired Controller: $30
-Improved MW K/D: PRICELESS.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 51369
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« Reply #1 on: 01:44 PM - 07/17/14 »
There will be no import system like that. XIM4 will use the same  smart translators for previous gen, new STs for current gen. I suggest writing down your binds and sensitivity values to make the transition easier.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline roads

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 19629
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« Reply #2 on: 02:38 PM - 07/17/14 »
With normalisation of buttons and sens you will only need to do this for one game. :D
RookCheck: Relax, no one is attacking you personally.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 51369
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« Reply #3 on: 02:58 PM - 07/17/14 »
Let's not confuse him though, what roads suggested isn't possible with XIM4 at the moment.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline KJabs

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • COD Problems - Coming soon!
  • Gamertag: KJabs
Re: XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« Reply #4 on: 04:37 AM - 07/18/14 »
Fair enough, as long as the values will be the same from one to the other I don't mind transferring them manually.  Especially since I can just pull up the Xim3 manager on my computer right next to the Xim4 manager....


I'm interested in what roads was talking about though, it must be something I missed in the "coming soon" features??
- KJabs
www.CODProblems.com - coming soon!

---
-Xbox ONE Day One - finally using with XIM4!!
---
-XIM4: $125
-XIM3: $150
-Logitech G9x: Free, cuz I'm awesome
-Belkin Nostromo Gamepad: super cheap at CompUSA store closeout years ago
-Genuine 360 Wired Controller: $30
-Improved MW K/D: PRICELESS.

Offline roads

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 19629
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« Reply #5 on: 05:41 AM - 07/18/14 »
Oh interesting, right? check this

http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=33299.msg430156#msg430156

feel free to comment
RookCheck: Relax, no one is attacking you personally.

Offline KJabs

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • COD Problems - Coming soon!
  • Gamertag: KJabs
Re: XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« Reply #6 on: 02:40 AM - 08/03/14 »
So okay, although there's no "import" option, will things translate exactly?

For example, if I used 50 sensitivity for my mouse on COD Ghosts on Xbox 360, will it also be 50 sensitivity on the Xbox One?  Or, are things different between generations?  Nobody answered my question from the previous post

Fair enough, as long as the values will be the same from one to the other I don't mind transferring them manually.  Especially since I can just pull up the Xim3 manager on my computer right next to the Xim4 manager....

- KJabs
www.CODProblems.com - coming soon!

---
-Xbox ONE Day One - finally using with XIM4!!
---
-XIM4: $125
-XIM3: $150
-Logitech G9x: Free, cuz I'm awesome
-Belkin Nostromo Gamepad: super cheap at CompUSA store closeout years ago
-Genuine 360 Wired Controller: $30
-Improved MW K/D: PRICELESS.

Offline KJabs

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • COD Problems - Coming soon!
  • Gamertag: KJabs
Re: XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« Reply #7 on: 03:53 PM - 08/04/14 »
Bump!!  Need an answer, as my XIM is being delivered today!
- KJabs
www.CODProblems.com - coming soon!

---
-Xbox ONE Day One - finally using with XIM4!!
---
-XIM4: $125
-XIM3: $150
-Logitech G9x: Free, cuz I'm awesome
-Belkin Nostromo Gamepad: super cheap at CompUSA store closeout years ago
-Genuine 360 Wired Controller: $30
-Improved MW K/D: PRICELESS.

Offline Makave22

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: XxThunderFoxX
Re: XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« Reply #8 on: 06:00 PM - 08/04/14 »
I wish someone would post an answer soon. I got the Xim4 today but I'm just not "feeling it". If anyone knows a way that would be awesome.

Offline Aiken_Drum

  • Support Staff
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4006
  • You talkin' to me?
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« Reply #9 on: 08:07 PM - 08/04/14 »
For example, if I used 50 sensitivity for my mouse on COD Ghosts on Xbox 360, will it also be 50 sensitivity on the Xbox One?  Or, are things different between generations?  Nobody answered my question from the previous post
I've seen Mist say that there is often some significant modification done to the game's input scheme when porting to another platform or generation.  It's possible that the XIM's ST is the same for two generations (e.g. 360/One), but because the physical controller works differently under the hood, the chances are good that they are actually different.  You'll want to do fresh fine-tuning when you make that leap.  I'm sure you can start with your current settings and go from there, though.

Offline KJabs

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • COD Problems - Coming soon!
  • Gamertag: KJabs
Re: XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« Reply #10 on: 11:37 PM - 08/04/14 »
I can report with certainty that from COD Ghosts Xbox 360 XIM3 to COD Ghosts Xbox One XIM4, my sensitivity settings are DEFINITELY different.

I have not yet tried COD Ghosts Xbox 360 with the XIM4 though.  I may never try it, since I'm keeping my XIM3 ... but I do want to, because science.
- KJabs
www.CODProblems.com - coming soon!

---
-Xbox ONE Day One - finally using with XIM4!!
---
-XIM4: $125
-XIM3: $150
-Logitech G9x: Free, cuz I'm awesome
-Belkin Nostromo Gamepad: super cheap at CompUSA store closeout years ago
-Genuine 360 Wired Controller: $30
-Improved MW K/D: PRICELESS.

Offline Makave22

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: XxThunderFoxX
Re: XIM3 to XIM4 Smart Translator Migration/Import?
« Reply #11 on: 05:49 PM - 08/05/14 »
I can report with certainty that from COD Ghosts Xbox 360 XIM3 to COD Ghosts Xbox One XIM4, my sensitivity settings are DEFINITELY different.

I have not yet tried COD Ghosts Xbox 360 with the XIM4 though.  I may never try it, since I'm keeping my XIM3 ... but I do want to, because science.

Let me know if you got something.