XIM Community

Macro Keyboard  (Read 1463 times)

Offline hakwack

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • It's Hack Wack
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Hakwack
  • PSN ID: Hakwack_
Macro Keyboard
« on: 04:57 PM - 04/28/14 »
Hi I have a G500 Mice and ive created some nice macros on it because of its on-board memory 1 button Silent shots, Rapid Fire and a lot more. I was just wondering if there is a keyboard out there that you can also make macros on ? I have the Logitech g13 and cannot do it on there anyone know of any keyboards that can.

Offline toqy

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1293
  • (✌゚∀゚)☞ ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
    • View Profile
Re: Macro Keyboard
« Reply #1 on: 04:59 PM - 04/28/14 »
Cm storm trigger
That "natural curve" you [roads] are talking about was me taking a wild guess what the game was doing (which was completely wrong of course).

😂😂😭

Offline hakwack

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • It's Hack Wack
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Hakwack
  • PSN ID: Hakwack_
Re: Macro Keyboard
« Reply #2 on: 05:10 PM - 04/28/14 »
Thanks! Are you able to programme all buttons or just the 5 buttons on the left of the keyboard ?

Offline toqy

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1293
  • (✌゚∀゚)☞ ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
    • View Profile
Re: Macro Keyboard
« Reply #3 on: 05:13 PM - 04/28/14 »
I have and use this keyboard and I'm 99% sure it's all keys. Check YouTube, and if you can't find anything on there I'll confirm later tonight
That "natural curve" you [roads] are talking about was me taking a wild guess what the game was doing (which was completely wrong of course).

😂😂😭

Offline glenn37216

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2559
    • View Profile
Re: Macro Keyboard
« Reply #4 on: 03:29 PM - 04/30/14 »
yup .. on the CM TRIGGER you can set up profiles with custom macros/ functions ON ALL KEYS.  :o


Offline toqy

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1293
  • (✌゚∀゚)☞ ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
    • View Profile
Re: Macro Keyboard
« Reply #5 on: 05:12 PM - 04/30/14 »
They are apparently not stocked anywhere now
That "natural curve" you [roads] are talking about was me taking a wild guess what the game was doing (which was completely wrong of course).

😂😂😭

Offline glenn37216

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2559
    • View Profile
Re: Macro Keyboard
« Reply #6 on: 06:27 PM - 04/30/14 »
    Yeah I think most e-tailors are depleting stocks because of the release of the new Trigger-Z.

   Not sure if anyone has this keyboard in yet. I haven't seen it on the egg or amazon ... looks to be a good board though. Same toughness but with brown switches .. I think.

You can still find the Trigger on Ebay and in random hardware forums . I picked another one up for my son a few weeks back for $40.00 on the [H]ard Forums.

Offline hakwack

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • It's Hack Wack
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Hakwack
  • PSN ID: Hakwack_
Re: Macro Keyboard
« Reply #7 on: 03:15 PM - 05/06/14 »
Thanks heaps for the information ! ive found one that im ready to buy http://www.mightyape.co.nz/product/CM-Storm-Trigger-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard-Cherry-MX-Green-Switches/21639338

Now I just need to confirm 1 more time ( sorry :( ) That I can create macros that will transfer from my Pc to my Xim 3 to use on xbox 360
« Last Edit: 03:24 PM - 05/06/14 by hakwack »


Admin