XIM Community

Issue with Cooler Master Quick Fire TK  (Read 1407 times)

Offline keroberos

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Issue with Cooler Master Quick Fire TK
« on: 06:29 AM - 03/17/14 »
My Quick Fire TK is having some issues with the Xim4E.

It's listed as supported on the edge compatibility list: http://www.xim3.com/community/index.php?topic=20995.msg255656#msg255656

But i noticed some odd issues when i press keys when its connected to the XIM.

A = Nothing
W = F7
D = Nothing
S = A

Those are what pops up when i press the specified key, my Quickfire Rapid works with no issues.
« Last Edit: 10:20 AM - 03/17/14 by keroberos »

Offline keroberos

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with CM Quick Fire TK
« Reply #1 on: 09:52 AM - 03/17/14 »
Little bump

Offline BionicTbag

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2609
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with CM Quick Fire TK
« Reply #2 on: 10:01 AM - 03/17/14 »
If I am not mistaken the issue is that your Cronus Max Quick Fire Macro is not operating.


her is a link to their forum. http://controllermax.com/ This is where to gain support of this issue.  The XIM4e is perfecto!
sorry but its time to leave.... goodbye all!

Offline keroberos

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with CM Quick Fire TK
« Reply #3 on: 10:02 AM - 03/17/14 »
If I am not mistaken the issue is that your Cronus Max Quick Fire Macro is not operating.


her is a link to their forum. http://controllermax.com/ This is where to gain support of this issue.  The XIM4e is perfecto!


I'm not using a Cronus

Offline BionicTbag

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2609
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with CM Quick Fire TK
« Reply #4 on: 10:07 AM - 03/17/14 »
If I am not mistaken the issue is that your Cronus Max Quick Fire Macro is not operating.


her is a link to their forum. http://controllermax.com/ This is where to gain support of this issue.  The XIM4e is perfecto!


I'm not using a Cronus


My apologies, I see the CM is a keyboard?


I do not know if the "CM" in your post title is why your net getting any response, if you can still edit it, maybe you should do dso... the community here is not nice to the "CM - cronus max" threads.
sorry but its time to leave.... goodbye all!

Offline keroberos

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with CM Quick Fire TK
« Reply #5 on: 10:19 AM - 03/17/14 »
If I am not mistaken the issue is that your Cronus Max Quick Fire Macro is not operating.


her is a link to their forum. http://controllermax.com/ This is where to gain support of this issue.  The XIM4e is perfecto!


I'm not using a Cronus


My apologies, I see the CM is a keyboard?


I do not know if the "CM" in your post title is why your net getting any response, if you can still edit it, maybe you should do dso... the community here is not nice to the "CM - cronus max" threads.


Does not work: http://www.cmstorm.com/en/products/keyboards/quickfiretk/


works: http://www.cmstorm.com/en/products/keyboards/quickfirerapidred/


Both are listed as supported for Xim Edge.

Offline Orbital_sFear

  • XIM3 OS Developer
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 322
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with Cooler Master Quick Fire TK
« Reply #6 on: 11:02 AM - 03/17/14 »
keroberos, does this keyboard work on XIME?

Could you post the keyboards config via usblyzer?
Perfection is always striving for improvement.

Offline keroberos

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with Cooler Master Quick Fire TK
« Reply #7 on: 11:10 AM - 03/17/14 »
keroberos, does this keyboard work on XIME?

Could you post the keyboards config via usblyzer?

Quickfire Rapid = Works with XimE
Quickfire TK = Does not work with XimE

Both are compatible with Xim Edge.

Rapid:  https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/8730006/keyboards/CM%20Storm%20Quickfire%20Rapid.html

Tk: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/8730006/keyboards/CM%20Storm%20Quickfire%20TK.html