XIM Community

Switch skill, like xim 3??? What about now?  (Read 1707 times)

Offline Matteo91to

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Switch skill, like xim 3??? What about now?
« on: 10:07 AM - 12/28/13 »
Hello everyone and OBS, love u.
Guys, the xim 4 have the possibility of switching config in game with just click a button like xim 3?
And second, do u think that buy CRONUS, is a good idea waiting xim4???
I play also with pad, but if u have it, be truely and gimme some good opinion about cronus, or other frag for x1!!!!

Offline damstr

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1062
    • View Profile
Re: Switch skill, like xim 3??? What about now?
« Reply #1 on: 11:40 AM - 12/28/13 »
If you are truly impatient like me then the Cronus will hold you over. Doesn't sound like you have the XIM Edge. There is a beta coming out in the next couple weeks that will enable you to plug in your Xbox One to your Edge but its only for the Edge not XIM3.
XIM APEX | Xbox One X | LG 27UK600-W 27" IPS LED 4K | Logitech G Pro | Razer Blackwidow Ultimate | DT 990 Premium | ModMic 4 | Logitech Z-5500's

Offline glenn37216

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2559
    • View Profile
Re: Switch skill, like xim 3??? What about now?
« Reply #2 on: 03:44 PM - 12/28/13 »

Yes .. The xim4 should be able to config switch....



Don't want to start a Cronus trolling thread but as a long time xim user I can concur what damstr said . the Cronus adapter is the only solution for xim3 & xb1 owners to play with m&k right now. I'm using it and can tell no difference in translation on the x1 compared to the xbox360. Smooth and responsive.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 32960
    • View Profile
Re: Switch skill, like xim 3??? What about now?
« Reply #3 on: 07:54 PM - 12/28/13 »
yes, the youtube video covered this i think
each game config comes with like 6 switchers or so that you can make use of
much more than you most likely will need
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline pyton

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Switch skill, like xim 3??? What about now?
« Reply #4 on: 08:29 AM - 12/29/13 »
I might trolling now, but i think you can use the Xim3 together with the Cronus too?

Offline Matteo91to

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Switch skill, like xim 3??? What about now?
« Reply #5 on: 07:46 PM - 12/29/13 »
Ok so i buy the cronus for now.
Can U help me, what u mean cronous + xim3??? I dont understand, u mean that i can plug the xim into the cronus then into the one, i never done this before. And i never see that adapter.
So i dont know what u said, sry XD.


Admin