XIM Community

G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4  (Read 3496 times)

Offline awakin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Wakes
G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
« on: 07:59 AM - 11/19/13 »
I play with a g500 mouse and g13 gamepad.  With the new BF4 they made it so you hold "Y" to pick up an enemy weapon. "Y" also switches between your primary and secondary gun.  I have "Y" binded to the scroll wheel on my mouse to switch guns.

Is there a way to also bind "Y" to a button on my G13?? so I can hard press a button as if holding "Y"?  I can't figure it out for the life of me.  I've tried going through Xim3 manager on secondary binding but don't have an option for the specific keys on the G13.
G500 Mouse
G13 Gamepad
58" Panasonic Plasma 1080p
Astro A40s
Polk Audio 7.1 Surround Sound System

Offline Atomfire

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 285
    • View Profile
Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
« Reply #1 on: 08:34 AM - 11/19/13 »
I got the same issue, always using the scroll up to change weapon, so far I have just been dying before I run out of ammo that appears to be resolving the issue at the moment  :o
Xbox 4 500GB HDD
24" LG LED Monitor
Xim4
Logitech G13 Keyboard
Deathadder Mouse
Tritton AX Pro 5.1 Suround Headphones

Offline awakin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Wakes
Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
« Reply #2 on: 09:35 AM - 11/22/13 »
OBsIV or Od1n any thoughts??  I tried running my g13 through my laptop and programming it that way but was unsuccessful.  :-\
G500 Mouse
G13 Gamepad
58" Panasonic Plasma 1080p
Astro A40s
Polk Audio 7.1 Surround Sound System

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 29602
    • View Profile
Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
« Reply #3 on: 09:48 AM - 11/22/13 »
yes you can and its actually fairly easy :)

open up xim manager along with your config for BF4
under the controller picture you choose "secondary binding"
now you got a blank controller again and you can set another key to Y function, eg one from your keyboard

that way you can scroll and use a key to hold for a longer duration :)
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay

Offline Cache

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
« Reply #4 on: 08:00 PM - 11/24/13 »
Awesome, thanks for the info Od1n.
XBOX ONE / DAY ONE | XIM4
XBOX360 S 250GB | XIM3 | Official Wired (Black)
G500 | G13 | PSMove NAV | Benq RL2450H

Offline awakin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Wakes
Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
« Reply #5 on: 02:26 PM - 12/03/13 »
Thanks Od1n!!! I was forgetting to select the device when I was binding the secondary actions. Had to change the K to J for joystick. Working Great!
G500 Mouse
G13 Gamepad
58" Panasonic Plasma 1080p
Astro A40s
Polk Audio 7.1 Surround Sound System

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 29602
    • View Profile
Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
« Reply #6 on: 12:14 PM - 12/04/13 »
all right good to hear that it works now :)
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay

Offline knox66

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: shogun6x
Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
« Reply #7 on: 01:11 PM - 10/02/16 »
all right good to hear that it works now :)

Was going to post this question but found the answer after some leg work. Old thread but wana give u cudos non the less