XIM Community

Help Please  (Read 924 times)

Offline Atmos Optimus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MASSIVE CARR0T
Help Please
« on: 09:35 AM - 10/11/13 »
Hello, I am currently experiencing a few issues with the Xim3. First, what are STs? Are they already preloaded on the Xim3? If not how can I enable them. Next, when I select a game from the list in the Xim manager and then boot it up on Xbox, specifically in Cod I experience mouse lag. Meaning that the movement is wavey and not very precise. It's hard to explain, but it's almost as if the mouse movement is slowed, but still smooth.

Hopefully this makes sense. In addition, I have all my settings correct with the manual.

Offline Beezles

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4429
  • TeamEWIX co-leader/founder
    • View Profile
    • Beezles youtube channel
  • Gamertag: BEEZLES
  • PSN ID: BEEZLES
Re: Help Please
« Reply #1 on: 10:16 AM - 10/11/13 »
ST's are smart translators.  Depending on which version of xim manager you have will tell you which ones you have access to.  You must add the ST for the specific game to the xim3 through the xim manager.

As for your other problem:
What mouse are you using?
What's the DPI of your mouse?
What sensitivity are you using in-game (the game itself)?
What sensitivity is your xim3 set to?
Logitech G13 w/ modded Thubstick (or PS Nav)  //  Logitech G500 Mouse
XIM3  //  24" Dynex HDTV
Audio Technica AD700 Headset Antlion Modmic  //  Turtle Beach DSS
Avermedia Broadcaster HD

BEEZLES YOUTUBE CHANNEL!!
LIVESTREAM:
[BEEZLES ON TWITCH!]

[TEAMXIM ON TWITCH!]

Offline Atmos Optimus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MASSIVE CARR0T
Re: Help Please
« Reply #2 on: 11:18 AM - 10/11/13 »
I have the latest xim manager, but I was wondering if the games from the list within the manager are Smart Translators, since there is no labeling saying so. I just want to make sure. And to try to clarify the problem, the mouse movement is like FPS lag on a PC. However, general movement such as walking is perfectly smooth. 

What mouse are you using? Razer DeathAdder
What's the DPI of your mouse? 3500
What sensitivity are you using in-game (the game itself)? Highest Possible
What sensitivity is your xim3 set to? 40

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 41230
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Help Please
« Reply #3 on: 11:38 AM - 10/11/13 »
They are not. You don't need to think in terms of Smart Translators. Just find the game you want to play, add it to your list in Manager, press the down arrow to tell Manager to download it to your XIM. That's all you need to do.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline Atmos Optimus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MASSIVE CARR0T
Re: Help Please
« Reply #4 on: 12:39 PM - 10/11/13 »
Well then how can I enable STs? Becuase in MW2 and BF4(I know this is supported yet) my mouse movement is either jerky or too slow. Or what settings should I be using? Thanks

Offline Atmos Optimus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MASSIVE CARR0T
Re: Help Please
« Reply #5 on: 01:04 PM - 10/11/13 »
Woops. I have the Xim Edge not the Xim 3 if that matters.

Offline Supta

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 300
  • Let my people go!
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Supta
  • PSN ID: SuptaTT
Re: Help Please
« Reply #6 on: 01:07 PM - 10/11/13 »
Pressing the back and start button on the controller will make you go into options for Xim3 so you can choose the ST you want to pick, not too sure about Edge though.
" width="410" height="110" class="bbc_img resized" style="cursor: pointer;

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 57833
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please
« Reply #7 on: 01:09 PM - 10/11/13 »
Your Edge can hold 16 configs and it allows you to switch between them via hotkey that you assign for each config. Make sure you have your config hotkey set up, take note of your configs color and properly switch to that config when in game. Once you've done that you should have no issues with mouse movements.

As for BF4, yes it will be jerky until it is officially supported. In the meantime you can try using a CoD ST or Nexuiz ST in it's place as a substitute until we can support BF4.

Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos