XIM Community

So for PS3 call of duty blackops 2 how do i...  (Read 1031 times)

Offline nobodyfamous

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 922
  • nerd with muscles
    • View Profile
So for PS3 call of duty blackops 2 how do i...
« on: 08:27 PM - 08/09/13 »
Or any call of duty for that matter i have "space" bar as my crouch and prone button how do i make it so i just go straight to prone, i see people do it all the time and im like why the heck cant i do that that delay from crouch to prone sucks, xim gurus help!
"If steroids and other performance enhancing drugs are illegal for athletes,
doesn't that mean you're cheating in eSports and should be banned ?"



Astro Mixamp Pro 2013 / Sennheiser HD598
BenQ RL2460HT / BenQ XL2430T
Logitech G303 / CM Quickfire Stealth (Reds)
Rode Procaster / Rode PSA1
Roland Quad-Capture / Adam F5's / Adam F8Sub

Offline nobodyfamous

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 922
  • nerd with muscles
    • View Profile
Re: So for PS3 call of duty blackops 2 how do i...
« Reply #1 on: 09:25 PM - 08/11/13 »
Anyone lol...
"If steroids and other performance enhancing drugs are illegal for athletes,
doesn't that mean you're cheating in eSports and should be banned ?"



Astro Mixamp Pro 2013 / Sennheiser HD598
BenQ RL2460HT / BenQ XL2430T
Logitech G303 / CM Quickfire Stealth (Reds)
Rode Procaster / Rode PSA1
Roland Quad-Capture / Adam F5's / Adam F8Sub

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 57833
    • View Profile
Re: So for PS3 call of duty blackops 2 how do i...
« Reply #2 on: 09:30 PM - 08/11/13 »
Consoles don't allow you to go straight to prone as far as I know. You can set a second crouch/prone key though if it makes the transition easier for you. See here.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 33021
    • View Profile
Re: So for PS3 call of duty blackops 2 how do i...
« Reply #3 on: 09:45 PM - 08/11/13 »
as mist said, on console you cannot go from stand to prone in one transition
you probably saw PC gameplay where it is possible i think
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline Bronxstalker

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Re: So for PS3 call of duty blackops 2 how do i...
« Reply #4 on: 07:10 AM - 08/12/13 »
Just hold down what ever key you assigned to crouch/prone, and you just go to prone quickly.