XIM Community

Problem with Notebook (Display 800x480 to smal for XIM)  (Read 1258 times)

Offline SILENT TRIGGER

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1669
    • View Profile
    • My Facebook
  • PSN ID: SlLENT_TRlGGER_X
hello @ all  :) ,
i have a problem.
i will buy an subnotebook to use only for the xim software.
here is the link to the notebook
->   http://www.one.de/shop/product_info.php?cPath=204&osCsid=4883f2ce1f84f083a8af0ff6ae78f5ed&products_id=3010

so but this nootebook have a display with 7zoll (800x480Pixel)

when i start the xim software (xim1) and go to the configurator (Strg+enter)
the new window is open in 700x600 pixels
so i dont see the lower range.
because the program window is 600pixels high and the laptop display is 480 pixel.
has anyone an idea how i can make the xim window smaler??


here i have a picture how ich have simulated the problem on my other notebook.
i have the display option set to 800x600.
and now i dont see the lower range at the xim software window
and on the new notebook will only be 480 pixel. So even less.
how should I put as the settings in the program?

« Last Edit: 08:26 AM - 03/15/09 by SilentTrigger x »

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 36296
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Problem with Notebook (Display 800x480 to smal for XIM)
« Reply #1 on: 10:29 AM - 03/15/09 »
Looks like you are using XIM1. You can always modify the configuration file using notepad.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline SILENT TRIGGER

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1669
    • View Profile
    • My Facebook
  • PSN ID: SlLENT_TRlGGER_X
Re: Problem with Notebook (Display 800x480 to smal for XIM)
« Reply #2 on: 04:42 PM - 03/15/09 »
Thank you,
but I've been done differently.
I have the program "MoveInactiveWin.exe" download.
so that each window can be moved wherever you want,
 for example outside of the screen

Offline nickstudy

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1731
  • Xim360 Tester. All Hail Xim360!
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Notebook (Display 800x480 to smal for XIM)
« Reply #3 on: 11:06 PM - 03/15/09 »
Thank you,
but I've been done differently.
I have the program "MoveInactiveWin.exe" download.
so that each window can be moved wherever you want,
 for example outside of the screen


Yes, you could do that. Back in my day when I was dealing with Xim 1, I loved the notepad and I could be very fast with it. I still prefer the notepad even on the xim 360, but slowly I am warming up to the GUI of Xim 360 config.

Yay.
Happy Xim360 tester (former)

Gamertag ii TR00F ii
That's 2 i's a space a TR then 2 zero's an F then a space then 2 more i's.

Offline mavis

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Notebook (Display 800x480 to smal for XIM)
« Reply #4 on: 04:26 AM - 03/23/09 »
On my Asus EEEPC I can set the resolution higher than the actual available pixels, then when you move your mouse to the bottom of the screen it just scrolls down. Thats how I use it with XIM. Check to see if you can increase the res to do the same.

Offline SILENT TRIGGER

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1669
    • View Profile
    • My Facebook
  • PSN ID: SlLENT_TRlGGER_X
Re: Problem with Notebook (Display 800x480 to smal for XIM)
« Reply #5 on: 05:38 PM - 03/23/09 »
thx.. it works  :-)
i have set now on 800x600....
the highest option is 1280x1024.. but then you ned eagleeyes or a scope  ;-)