XIM Community

Suggestion for the XIM4  (Read 50874 times)

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 59231
    • View Profile
Re: Suggestion for the XIM4
« Reply #465 on: 02:46 PM - 01/07/14 »
So you're saying toggle should always return back to Hip?
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline roads

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 19559
    • View Profile
Re: Suggestion for the XIM4
« Reply #466 on: 03:36 PM - 01/07/14 »
I am not talking about hip and ADS, I am talking about the config modes. There is standard, toggle and temporary hold.
Standard works as it should, temporary hold works as you cant change the config while you hold the button. The toggle however should mean you go from config A to config B and when you press it again you go back to config A. This is not the case. If you press the key for config C that is a toggle to hold then C replaces A. Thatís bad as it @#$% up my gameplay :)
Crusade atm: none

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 59231
    • View Profile
Re: Suggestion for the XIM4
« Reply #467 on: 04:23 PM - 01/07/14 »
I see. I didn't use load behavior a lot with Edge but that's something to look for in XIM4E.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline Leftfieldgenecide

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 196
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: PhenoType1
Re: Suggestion for the XIM4
« Reply #468 on: 04:29 PM - 01/07/14 »
I just play the Edge on the PS4 with the W11ce device and I see how unfinished the switchers are. I set up a menu switcher to have Triangle Circle and so on always on the same button on the mouse no matter what game so if it says press square I dont have to look for it. Its temporary hold. Then I have the Tank config that I set on temporary toggle. Now one would think temporary toggle would bring you back to the config you left, your main config. No way, if you use any other temporary config you will be stuck toggling that one.
I hope with the XIM4 we will not see stuff like this 2 years after release.

^

Can't be having that, @#$% up gameplay, Roads do you think this would also apply to the xim3 switchers ?. But I never had that problem while mapping 3 different settings with the xim3 (ie) soldier mode, vehicle mode and jet, as it worked like this, i pressed f on keyboard while on foot to enter vehicle, f was bind to switch to vehicle config, and when i wanted to leave the vehicle I would press e which in return was bind to my normal config.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 59231
    • View Profile
Re: Suggestion for the XIM4
« Reply #469 on: 04:32 PM - 01/07/14 »
It has less to do with the type of switchers and more to do with what they are told to do after a hold event.

I would like to know what key's he's pressing though and if any of them are grouped together.

config 1: F2
config 2: F2 (toggle)
config 3: F2 (hold)

config 1: F2
config 2: F2 (toggle)
config 3: F3 (hold)

Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline roads

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 19559
    • View Profile
Suggestion for the XIM4
« Reply #470 on: 04:35 PM - 01/07/14 »
No xim3 got more switcher love. There was some freezing problem i don't remember exactly that never got corrected. No wait the switchers lost the settings.
Anyway looking forward to test the xim 4 ones.
Crusade atm: none

Offline roads

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 19559
    • View Profile
Suggestion for the XIM4
« Reply #471 on: 04:37 PM - 01/07/14 »
no groups key 1 key left alt and key space
Crusade atm: none

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 59231
    • View Profile
Re: Suggestion for the XIM4
« Reply #472 on: 04:50 PM - 01/07/14 »
Oh I understand now. Once you've toggled from Config A to Config B and then used Config C's hold switch the link between A and B are broken. It returns to B and then B and C are linked when toggled again. I believe XIM3 had that same behavior.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline abc123

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2958
  • It's as easy as ABC 123
    • View Profile
    • unofficial xim api cloud for configs
  • Gamertag: Dr Donkey Kong
Re: Suggestion for the XIM4
« Reply #473 on: 01:41 PM - 02/22/14 »
Can I add that the walk button should be a toggle

Keydown
Walk Enabled
Keyup

Keydown
Walk Disabled
Keyup

Keydown
Walk Enabled
Keyup

Keydown (Sprint)
Walk Disabled
Keyup (Sprint)