XIM Community

g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???  (Read 4169 times)

Offline d.pechal

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 57
  • Afakasi
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: PACIFICwarriorD
g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« on: 05:54 PM - 04/17/12 »
when I try and combine right click aim/ls hold breath... it takes away my sprinting so I can no longer sprint.
I have g13 keyboard and g500 mouse.. plz help!!! :-[
G500
G13
XBONE
PACIFICwarriorD
27"SAMSUNGUHD

Offline stetab

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5154
  • (✌゚∀゚)☞
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: BO4TZ
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #1 on: 06:00 PM - 04/17/12 »
Can you give some details about how exactly you have set this up?

When i had it like this it was: (if i can remember the stupid buttons correctly!)

LStick: Left Shift

LTrigger+LStick: Right Click


The double binding for Right Click must be done by xim manager pc software fyi

Offline Xog

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 3653
    • View Profile
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #2 on: 02:34 PM - 04/20/12 »
As far as I know, the game prohibits players from running while ADS......if I'm wrong.. I think I'm going to hang myself because I've never seen a single person ever do it.

Offline sbc2k1

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1370
    • View Profile
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #3 on: 10:35 PM - 04/20/12 »
Pretty sure the game prohibits this... as Xog stated.
BFH

Offline stetab

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5154
  • (✌゚∀゚)☞
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: BO4TZ
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #4 on: 05:33 PM - 04/21/12 »
Oh crap i thought he was talking about double binding his right click since he only mentioned one kb/m button and two controller buttons.

Offline dmxdex

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 583
    • View Profile
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #5 on: 05:45 PM - 04/23/12 »
As far as I know, the game prohibits players from running while ADS......if I'm wrong.. I think I'm going to hang myself because I've never seen a single person ever do it.

On the pc version you can council out ads by running. console version is a pain in that if you have toggle on you have to press to get out of ads.

Offline Mouse N Keybord

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1472
  • Got XIM?
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Mouse N Keybord
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #6 on: 06:28 PM - 04/23/12 »
Don't play with toggle then? You only gimp your self when you use toggle.

Its better to use push to ads anyhow.
Watch me on Twitch.tv: http://twitch.tv/TeamXIM
TeamXIM Schedule: http://www.tinyurl.com/ximsched

Offline dmxdex

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 583
    • View Profile
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #7 on: 08:01 AM - 04/24/12 »
Don't play with toggle then? You only gimp your self when you use toggle.

Its better to use push to ads anyhow.

I disagree an alot of pc player will also. Toggle wth a mouse gives better accuracy for me. I tend to let go of the right click alot.

Not gimping it whatsoever apart from having to press click to come out of ads, on the pc you just have to turn or run for it to come out.

Offline Mouse N Keybord

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1472
  • Got XIM?
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Mouse N Keybord
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #8 on: 08:42 AM - 04/24/12 »
PC players yeah but you are on a console now and its a little different.

You waste time in having to double click... This topic has been beaten to death.

I use to be a PC player for over 10 years and having to change my ADS mechanic only took a week to learn.

Do what you want but your only going to hurt your self and make things 5 times harder in trying to keep this habit.

Try using the search function....

You will find over 20 posts already like this one.
Watch me on Twitch.tv: http://twitch.tv/TeamXIM
TeamXIM Schedule: http://www.tinyurl.com/ximsched

Offline d.pechal

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 57
  • Afakasi
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: PACIFICwarriorD
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #9 on: 09:35 PM - 04/24/12 »
Sorry it took so long to get back, i've been busy playing! lol!!

Ok, so you can bind the two buttons! On XIMmanagement when you go to the second page that shows the buttons and what your using. There is primary/secondary drop down on the left. Leave it alone.... there is another primary/secondary on that same page in the middle kind of un-noticeable unless your really looking for it.... when you swich to secondary there should be NO buttons used on any of the secondary..... then you should switch that toggle to the same button as aim. When done and you save EVERYTHING! plug back into xbox when you are playing and aim down your sniper rifle your breath WILL be held.. It works just as good as I thought and wanted.

The only CON: sometimes when your looking for people too long you will lose your breath and aiming will go everywhere, so if your not quick-scoping and/or if you like to play hardcore and want to "camp/quickSCOPE" then I would add/copy it as a config....

If you can't figure it out hit me up, I'd be more than happy to share with..

thnx for everybody's advice ;D ;D ;D
G500
G13
XBONE
PACIFICwarriorD
27"SAMSUNGUHD

Offline d.pechal

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 57
  • Afakasi
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: PACIFICwarriorD
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #10 on: 09:40 PM - 04/24/12 »
Sorry It's just as "STETAB" is saying on the second post.... you need to look hard for the middle drop down menu ... when you select secondary, you shouldn't see any buttons binded. Anyway's my button layout is as read by "STETAB" and when using regular assault, sub machine, etc... nothing will happen even when having the two buttons binded.. hope this makes sense???
G500
G13
XBONE
PACIFICwarriorD
27"SAMSUNGUHD

Offline stetab

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5154
  • (✌゚∀゚)☞
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: BO4TZ
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #11 on: 10:03 PM - 04/24/12 »
Makes it easy to get the bonus points for kills using the "breath" proficiency with ARs too

Offline THE CONQUEROR

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 188
  • I am the 1%
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: THE C0NQUER0R
  • PSN ID: Kaiser_Bacon
Re: g500 mouse right click aim/holdbreath???
« Reply #12 on: 11:02 AM - 05/21/12 »
when I try and combine right click aim/ls hold breath... it takes away my sprinting so I can no longer sprint.
I have g13 keyboard and g500 mouse.. plz help!!! :-[


Look at my setup.

I hope this helps.



XIM3
Logitech G13 / Logitech G500
55" SAMSUNG 3D LED TV 240HZ
BOSE ACOUSTIMASS 10
YAMAHA RECEIVER RX-V371

"Have a great time with your "NSA Approved" Gaming Console"


Admin